Capitec Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start for first time employment
Bank Manager (Branches-Capitec Operations) (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal11 February 2018
Really a dynamic work place with continuous improvement daily. Everyday something new is learnt.Culture of diversity respect and professional courtesy.
Pros
Dynamic place
Cons
Employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,yet hard to achieve.
SENIOR SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng9 February 2018
i really enjoyed working for the company,i really learned alot and i got to be so much equiped in terms of managing to work with different types of people.
the reason i left the company was when the management was being personal in terms of how they were handling things and the fact that i was still very fragile after my moms passing,i could not take it any longer.
Pros
medical aid
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with client face to face is a very good thing and u learn a lot..i love my job the service i give to clients its exceptional.
Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Fourways, Gauteng7 February 2018
Working for capitec taught me a lot i was a bit shy person person but now i can communicate with my clients and build a long lasting relationship with them.
Pros
Yes we do get from our managers after reaching our targets
Cons
I dont mind working hours as we benefit by getting overtimes and its all about going extra mile
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My view
Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo5 February 2018
-What I have learned since I have started working at Capitec bank is to never go home with out grasping or learning anything for the day.
-I have leant to be a great leader by leading my fellow colleagues by my work and not by my the things I say.
-The enjoyable part about this job is being able to help clients daily.
Pros
Growing withing the bank
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mpumalanga5 February 2018
i can wrk as a ,,Team Working skills and management skills,hard working and learning fast and again i have skills of leardership,im can talk with a customer
Pros
free lauches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  SOUTHDALE JOHANNESBURG5 February 2018
Very awesome company to work for more over because of the benefits. Yes you spend alot of time at work but you learn alot and you grow as an individual.
Pros
Company benefits
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
capitec
Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Humansdorp, Eastern Cape2 February 2018
you feel like a number, not human.
easy job, but management structure makes day feel so so long.
no support beyond training.
you feel you need to rush training
no UNION or any employee support system
Pros
cant think of any
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good salary.
Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  King William’s Town, Eastern Cape2 February 2018
Good working experience. Reasonable targets. Long working hours. Sunday trading. Employ tellers to be only tellers and consultants to be only consultants
Pros
good salary
Cons
unreasonable targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience
Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Botshabelo, Free State19 January 2018
Takes you out of your comfort zone, good work experience. Meeting and dealing with different people about different sutuations. Putting a smile on skmeone and making their day.
Pros
Interacting with different people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 33NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 January 2018
Long hours, less pay, great collegues, they teach great customer service that a customer / client comes first. Great training when you start, continuous training provided on the job.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work lCE
Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape18 January 2018
A typical day at work is when we have to do loan reviews , check errors that are made by some sales consultants , open savings account and also do telemarketing .

Most important thing i have learnt about the Company was customer service and when you work with clients always know that the Client comes first and you have to treat people with respect .

The hardest part of the Job is reaching targets when it comes to granting loans in a bad month.

The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with different people (clients)
Pros
Team buildings
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capitec is an ok employer however has alot of internal employment change needed
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Gauteng14 January 2018
I love my job and I've gained a lot of knowledge from the career path opportunities given to me.
I've learnt leadership skills , management skill, building good customer relations and business management skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
CCS Enquiries Admin Agent (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape12 January 2018
My day starts at 7 am at work where i work as a CCS Enquiries Admin Agent ( Credit Managemet ) doing investigations on client accounts that has been outsourced to external collectors. We work alongside internal departments as well as third parties. Capitec bank work culture is great as it is a helping and friendly culture. What i find difficult is being is doing the same thing everyday. What i find great is the feel they provide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overly stressful environment due to management
Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Queenstown, Eastern Cape11 January 2018
Capitec is a great company to work for but lacks management that can really do their job. Most of the stress is highly dependant on who manages the branch that in turn affects the workplace environment.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Horrible management, stressful environment, no employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great office culture
Service Consultant - Branch Second in Charge (2IC) (Former Employee) –  Cofimvaba, Eastern Cape9 January 2018
Time management
OJT
Great office culture
Exposure to different levels of clients
Salary increments yearly based on performance
Management very helpful
Only benefit is pension fund for permanent employees
every thing else id ctc
Pros
new recruitshave c buddis to mentor them
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working under pressure
Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State5 January 2018
working environment teaches how to be accountable and work under pressure without panic or wanting to quit and gets your ready for any work challenges
Pros
builds character
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capitec Workplace
Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calvinia, Northern Cape4 January 2018
Give clients the best possible service.
Assisted with Loan Reviews
"assistant branch manager" when the branch didn't have one.
Assisted with all other activities in the branch
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town harbour, Western Cape4 January 2018
busy at all times, i have learnt time management and working in large volumes,managers always busy, culture of the workplace very interesting,job very easy
Pros
none
Cons
large volumes
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mpumalanga3 January 2018
Good working enviromnent yet demanding . good people you meet but management style is different with every branch or region.
The brancges differ ib size and workload.
Sometimes its good sometimes its bad
Pros
Bonuses every quarter
Cons
Long hours and workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the environment of capitac is awesome
consultant (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo13 December 2017
The workers are always smiling, the uniform is beautiful and respective and also the tie is very nice, most of people like capital because is very cheap is affordable
Pros
one hour lunch is enough
Cons
they must work 8 hours because is normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Capitec Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 472 reviews
594
4154
3168
242
114

Ratings by category

3,0Work/Life Balance
2,9Salary/Benefits
3,0Job Security/Advancement
3,0Management
3,5Culture