Finbond Mutual Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is very big and has alot of potential but the way they treat the staff is unethical.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Arcadia pretoria29 March 2017
With the size of the company. They tend not to care about their staff members. If we complain things dont get resolved or takes a fight to resolve it.
Pros
None
Cons
Overtime, warnings without training provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
HR Administrator (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng22 March 2017
Duties:
Typing documents and distributing payment requests.
Handling incoming / outgoing calls, correspondence and filing.
Faxing, printing, photocopying, filing and scanning.
Creating and modifying documents using Microsoft Office.
Updating, processing and filing of all documents.
Handling confidential information.
Processing of leave, warnings and dismissal forms.
Running back ground checks for new employees.
Directing UIF forms.
Directing Labour Audit forms.
Handling documentation for new employments.
Making and booking travel and staying arrangements for the company.
Answering phones, dealing with the staff and customers, handling situations with head office and staff in the branches.
Pros
Good Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive n fun
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal22 February 2017
It fun loving place to work to ,meeting new clients each and every very productive great competitive salary but that depends on the perfomance of the branch
Pros
Sometimes you get free lunch only if there is a challenge for the day
Cons
Normal office hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Consultant (Former Employee) –  kzn2 February 2017
month end busy and month end balance
iv'e learn to advise my client and to take care of them
monthly targets and daily targets
my branch manager was so nice
Pros
they sometimes did
Cons
unpaid long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful and needs dedication
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Richards Bay, KwaZulu-Natal17 January 2017
Finbond is good company for starters as of u need to work hard for smaller salary but with peace of mind as big bosses are not always around the job simply needs dedication
Pros
Free lunches when your branch did well in profit
Cons
You work overtime in busy days and get paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very quiet working place yet exciting
loan consultant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape13 October 2016
-when i get to work i start doing the previouse days filing and start preparing for the new dag

-i have always been a peoples person so my customer service skilss comes natrually although i learned everything i know about finance and admin skills at finbond mutual bank

-managment is great but theres still some room for improvement

-my co-workers have very diffrent personalities and i enjoy it, they also very helpfull and confident people

-sometimes we dont get training on certain stuff and then we need to figure it out by ourselfs (CO-WORKERS ARE VERY HELPFULL SO THERES TEAMWORK)

-im a very curious person i deal directly with clients and their diffrent situations so i enjoy the interaction and i love to help where i can
Pros
sometimes we get free lunch based on our performance
Cons
very low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always want to take my company from good to great
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal25 September 2016
Meet deadlines, targets, collection rate 90% balanced recon, compiling daily reports, monthly reports, communicate with my clients
all the time, solve their problems ,the hardest time when not able to help my clients through internet problems, most enjoyable time when I get the profit every month, I like team work communicate to my co-workers, I learned that every work place needs communication to reach our goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
consultant (Current Employee) –  free state25 July 2016
Must be a hard worker nd be able to do out door marketing . people person be computer literate have good communication skills. Have potential.
Pros
free lunch sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
client oriatanted, sales nd makerting
consultant (Current Employee) –  Free State19 July 2016
You must be Dedicated nd hard working being able to work under pressure . Be a professional nd enthusiasm. Be able to go out nd do marketing for company nd be computer literate. Have good personality nd good communication skill.
Pros
free launches sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work experience
Branch Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gingindlovu, KwaZulu-Natal28 May 2016
I really enjoy working at finbond because it gives me experience it helps an individual to be more matured in the work environment
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Finbond Mutual Bank?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am still working there but would like to explore.
Supreme Finance,Teller (Current Employee) –  Kimberley, NC11 January 2016
I am still working there but would like to explore.
It becomes too quit here sometimes. And I like flexibility.
I love seeing happy faces,people walking out received want they came to my workplace for.
On a daily basis I learn patience in the workplace with my colleagues
that production must good.
We work sometims long hours/overtimes due to the capacity of the day.
It's better to work as a team than alone.
Pros
Interacting with peolpe and working with people
Cons
Too much quiteness
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging due to new rules every month
consultant (Current Employee) –  Silverton, Gauteng16 November 2015
it is a challenging and stressful work when comes to month end because we have to deal with difficult customer who doesnt wanna pay their loans, i have learned to deal with difficult customer and how to manage pressure. my colleagues are like a family to me, they are helpful, respect and friendly to work with, my hardest part of the job is when we dont reach the target. when we run branch competion and my branch always comes no1
Pros
free lunch and off
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
BRANCH ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, WC20 October 2015
I am very happy where I am working. I love my colleagues and we get along very easy as I'm a very friendly person. The work is nice even though is a lot but surely I can cope. I just feel for a new challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Busy place
Branch Consultant (Current Employee) –  Vereeniging, GP19 September 2015
Very busy and slow at times as we work with clients
I learned how to control myself and self discipline in dealing with clients.
Good customer service skills learning to listen to clients complains and being able able to deal with them in an effective manner that will be satsfying to both parties involved.
Co-workers very awesome people to get along with committed an dedicated
Management at ground level is good.
The hardest part of the job is not meeting your budgets.
Pros
Rewarding competitions
Cons
Overtime that is not paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Finbond Mutual Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,3
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3,1
Salary/Benefits
2,3
Job Security/Advancement
3,1
Management
2,9
Culture
3,2