Macdonald & Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vibey and fun work place
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Baragwanath, Gauteng17 August 2017
When the que is about to reach the door.
To work at a fast pace and to listen attentively and be vigilant.
Management was always there for us.
Workplace culture was nice we were all always hyper to give customers their orders fast.
Basically was when we did everything because we were general workers so we did everything.
The interaction we had with customers and the bond.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking foward to get a job
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gauteng4 May 2017
Looking toward to bring more changed n company and grow up I'm ambitious about life
I'm a hard worker , friendly :calm ;polite m.good in working with other people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
cashier/waitress (Former Employee) –  Klerksdorp, North West29 March 2017
The working hours were crazy...i couldn't study...though the experience was worth a try,i was fresh out of high school and if i can compare than and now it would be different.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job culture
waitress and cashier (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape1 March 2017
It's a cool place to be,easy to learn because of the guidance,the are hard times to work with the management, workplace is always clean as you go, the hardest part of the job is when you working night shifts, most enjoyable is the free lunches
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and very interesting
Flexi (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape22 January 2017
There are no tips allowed. It is a very good environment to work on, the management team and the crew are very kind.. and they treat everyone equally.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Working over night
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We work more like a family respect was mutual
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Middelburg, Mpumalanga13 January 2017
It is a nice place to work at just that the benefits are not good enough to provide a family. The working environment is user friendly.
The management team does adhere to one's queries. To some up I would say all is fine except the benefits.
Pros
We were provided with free lunch
Cons
No long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Part-time crew (Former Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng at hillfox25 October 2016
I have learned that no pork and how to prepare burgers, I enjoyed running and presenting but to order take was difficult for me.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
cashier (Former Employee) –  Tzaneen, Limpopo22 September 2016
To be honest it was very hectic as it was in the festive seasons but i managed to pull through as the staff gave me no hard times as I am a fun person to be around.I learnt that patients is vital in any work place and satisfying customers should be your goal even though they are wrong.
Pros
any choice of drink, burger
Cons
6H00 minimum
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunch everyday
cashier/receptionist (Former Employee) –  Gauteng26 July 2016
Firstly I like to talk about their uniform us so attractive, the service is to good and in point, learning to work with different people and getting to know different languages, able to work under pressure...
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report

See more Macdonald & Company reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Macdonald & Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3,4
Salary/Benefits
3,0
Job Security/Advancement
3,6
Management
3,4
Culture
3,6