Ras Gas Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
CAD Designer / Mechanical Piping (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 30, 2016
RasGas is a good company. The co-workers were kind and congenial. The compensation/benefits were a big help. The most enjoyable part of the job was accomplishing a project.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun and productive job having a life and work balance
Safety Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWJanuary 5, 2016
Its a fun and challenging job experience, working in a 12 hour shift cycle.

Ras Gas company is a Liquified natural gas company which benefits a totally full safest environmental work place in which I enjoyed a lot. I have learned lot of things,how to handle the job safely, conduct tool box talk,to enhance productivity under safe procedure etc.the management was very excellent,My co workers was so co-operative, they worked very hard under my safe guidance.the hardest part of my job that I was working on steam condensate line which was having large loop I was having only two workers within short period i was to be completed felt me very hard job.My most enjoyable job was working in astorage tank construction
Pros
Canteen facilities
Cons
meeting the job challanges
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe work place
PMC supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ras Lafan QatarJune 4, 2015
Ras Gas company is a world class company which benefits a totally full safest environmental work place in which I enjoyed a lot. I have learned lot of things,how to handle the job safely, conduct tool box talk,to enhance productivity under safe procedure etc.the management was very excellent,My co workers was so co-operative, they worked very hard under my safe guidance.the hardest part of my job that I was conducting pmc job on steam condensate line which was having large loop I was having only two workers within short period iwas to be completed felt me very hard job.My most enjoyable job was boiler PMC job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent work place & experiance with good safety culture
1.SHUTDOWN ENGINEER through Moody International (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWFebruary 20, 2015
Excellent company with good management system.
Busy productive days with experienced co worker to easy out any challenges faced .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of work
fire watch (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWNovember 14, 2014
there was not much fun...and there was lot of hot temperature..
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe work place ,group succefull
HSE Officer (Former Employee) –  Barzan projectSeptember 2, 2014
Hi;

Each day i learn about the safety at work,the organisation ,the philozophy.All we work to gether.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BARZAN ONSHORE EPC GAS PLANT PROJECT
Qa/Qc Engineer (Former Employee) –  QatarAugust 25, 2014
A general construction contractor provides industrial construction services in Qatar.
Pros
free acc & food
Cons
shutdown
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A sound platform for every employee
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  QatarJanuary 1, 2014
A proper line management makes success on this project. Discipline maintained all over the site by management, if any one caught by violating then he was penalized. every moment enjoyed with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
inventory manager (Former Employee) –  Doha, qatarOctober 2, 2013
check all safety ligth and hazardous materials, ive learn how to communicate with different nationality, management were all communicating properly to one another, my co-workers were taking care of one another especially when it will comes to safety, hardest part of my job when my contract ends in two years,and the most enjoyable part of my job when learning how to speak arabic
Pros
tax free
Cons
travelling in the middle east country
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive as well as encouraging.
Maintenance Planning Engineer (Current Employee) –  Asset Maintenance PlannerJune 24, 2013
Very Enjoying day plus a target achievement day.
Learnt how to behave with fellow colleagues and be one among the team.
Answering the boss to his satisfaction.
Very Co operative and fun loving team.
Nothing as such
When you are appreciated by your boss.
Pros
good entertainment as well as free and healthy food
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Online process analyzers
Analyzer Technician (Current Employee) –  Ras Laffan city, QatarMay 17, 2013
Installation, maintenance and troubleshooting of analyzers such as GC, sulfur, moisture, emision monitoring systems, water qaulity meters, etc
Pros
salary revision and promotion
Cons
nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1