VVM ATTORNEYS Employee Reviews in South Africa

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN PLACE
DEBT COLLECTOR (Former Employee) –  Randburg, GPNovember 11, 2015
VVM ITS A VERY NICE WARM PLACE TO WORK FOR,I LEARNED THAT IN ORDER TO GET SOMEWERE YOU HAVE TO WORK HARD AND NEVER LET NEGATIVE PEOPLE DISTRACT YOU.
MY TEAM WAS THE BEST SO AS MY TEAM LEADER WE USED TO HELP EACH OTHER TO REACH TARGET SHARE OUR IDEAS ON HOW TO IMPROVE.
THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS WHEN YOU ARE FAR BEHIND AND THE MONTH IS ALREADY ENDING AND YOU HAVE A CERTAIN TARGET TO REACH,DT MEANS YOU HAVE TO PUT MORE EXTRA TIME.
OUR STAFF PARTIES,THE BRAAI THEY ALWAYS DO FOR US WEN WE WORKING MARATHONS,EASTER EGGS EACH EVERY EASTER SEASON.etc
Pros
free lunches and braais
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A world of proving ones self efficiency with numbers and decision making .
City of JHB Credit management consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg North, GPJune 10, 2015
Tackling a day with schedules and targets to meet daily set targets has continuously driven me to be on point and have a friendly relationship with both subordinates and clients on the floor office and telephonically . The hardest part is tracing dodging debtors not on CPB system .. The most enjoyable part is working and feeling a part of a the chain in all aspects of the business
Pros
upon targets met, breakfast with CEO
Cons
Definately in order to meet deadlines and targets the pressure mounts
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reached targets
debt collector (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GPApril 16, 2014
always strive to have good days at work
how to handle a difficult debt
got along well with management
got along well with my co workers
when its half way in the month and i am far from target
when i reached or exceeds target
Pros
day offs
Cons
working on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its productive place but no fun
debt collector (Current Employee) –  Randburg, GPMarch 17, 2014
i enjoy it when there is a lot of work to be done during my working hours.
my co- workers are a real team despite our lack in certain areas.
love my manager goal oriented focused knows how to motivate using less words.
The enjoyable times are when we have a target to reach and we engage to it as a team it is a wow experience so its all work work .
Pros
you are your own boss when it comes to strategising
Cons
long hours no increase hate it
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
debt collection company
debt collection agent (Former Employee) –  Randburg, GPNovember 23, 2013
target were very hard to reach as sabc tv license was the most big book , however i have learned to convince people why it important to pay and that made it for me to reach my target .

Management were a bit assertive and kind arrogant toward productivity

helping team members who are battling to reach the targets and cant cope when the debtors are irate.
Pros
vouchers
Cons
saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with lots of activities
Debt Collector (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GPJuly 10, 2013
- It was when a debtor was insulting me.
- Always remain calm in all situations.
- MAnagement is very supportive to the staff when it comes to work.
- We always work as a team.
- Was to work on a charged off account.
- Working on a new handover account.
Pros
incentives
Cons
marathons, putting extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and verty good company to work for
Call centre collector (Former Employee) –  GautengJanuary 29, 2013
Contract worker
Daily monitoring of statistics on the system (Paradigm)
Updating and creating spreadsheets on Excel
Responding to correspondence received (email, post and fax)
Filing and faxing as required
Updating and maintaining client files
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging yet very good or fun work place
tracing agent (Former Employee) –  randburg gautengDecember 17, 2012
Sharing of the back office work load according expertise which gave me an opportunity to carry out some of my managers duties which was to file reports on city of Johannesburg accounts. the environment was very friendly and welcoming, working with accounts requires pin point accuracy and the number of accounts worked should at all times be significant so that means a lot of pressure. multiracial co-workers meant learning about people in diverse which was a lot of fun.
Pros
office team activities eg team lunch
Cons
double the work load if one is absent
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work and co-workers
Team leader (Current Employee) –  JohannesburgSeptember 17, 2012
It is a fun and productive workplace if you are
someone who wants to follow the direction of debt collecting only, i personally prefer customer services, have always been passionate in that field. I enjoy working with people of different cultures and backgrounds.I have learnt a lot in this field and feel its time to focus on my passion - suctomer care.
Pros
incentive scheme - whereby if you have reached and exceeded your target you get a valuable prize.
Cons
the hours are manageable but strenuos as its about convincing someone to see things your way.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Credit controller (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengAugust 19, 2012
- Just like any company there are set duties to perfome and daily targets which when achived result in good productivity.
- one most noteable thing i learnt is that the client pays our salaries.
- team effort is brings upon understanding & good professional environment.
- the hardest part is to know that one mistake cost the business and can cost your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice enviroment if it was time for work we worked and we could have fun afterwards.
Adminstator (Former Employee) –  JohannesburgMay 23, 2012
I had a very good working relationship with my management so i delivered what was expected out of me so my days were very easy i got well with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job i wouldn't say i experienced any as i knew what i was doing. We were lots of young people so we always had fun if we did'nt have work.
Pros
team buildings and team lunch
Cons
never had long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6

VVM ATTORNEYS Reviews by Location