Wakefern Food Corporation

Wakefern Food Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 335 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
according to my view this is the best job alet because it reduces us wasting our time going to looking for a jobs
shop assistance (Former Employee) –  Orange Farm, GautengSeptember 24, 2016
I love this company because it sells best clothing ever and I like interacting with other people too. This company will make me be able to support my family.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Parker (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern CapeSeptember 24, 2016
Working at shoprite was the best thing because I've leant so much in such a short period of time.the are so many benefits and the management is Good
Pros
free lunches
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasurable place to work
Office job (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern CapeSeptember 23, 2016
A nice day at work for me would be to fulfill all my duties and meet the deadlines when needed and last but not least is to provide help to my fellow workers.
Pros
Salary worth time and effort and working to build a future
Cons
People that work against you. Instead of with you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dealing with customers
Front end Controller (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western CapeSeptember 21, 2016
we were working more than 40 hours per week. but we we paid less than that. we were working over time which was a charity. I learned a lot because today I can assist customers. It was such a difficult during month ends but I coped I always enjoyed those busy days
Pros
no free meals
Cons
we were working more than 40 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive i think it good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-NatalSeptember 16, 2016
It was very nice coz we get wat ever we need nd productive it k our manager they always smilling nd as well as our salary am happy with it we get free launch
Pros
Yes
Cons
It depend on shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun an learning
Perishable general assistance (Former Employee) –  Ekangala, GautengSeptember 16, 2016
It is fun and learning at the same time also meeting new different people as time go on and also learning how to treat people through handling them for the 1st priority
Pros
Have my own lunch
Cons
1hour lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
shelfpacker (Former Employee) –  MpumalangaSeptember 15, 2016
what I enjoyed the most about working at this company was the way they managed us as a team, we were treated equally with love and respect. They taught us how to work as a team and how to be punctual at work and how to approach customers when they need help or any other things that are needed by a customers. I learnt to be focus on whatever IAM doing. What was hard about my job was that we had to work long hours most of the time especially when the shop is busy and we were sometimes forced to skip lunches. And what I enjoyed most was the way they were treating us and the day offs we had after our hard workings, that really showed that our hard works were preciated.
Pros
best coiiegues
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and challenging
cashier (Former Employee) –  Groblersdal, LimpopoSeptember 11, 2016
-I've managed to acquire a better working experience through long hours and being under pressure.My co-workers were fun and co-operating, and the hardest part of the job was to serve a moody and grumpy customer, though I had to give my best as to always satisfy our customer's needs.
Pros
Reasonable salary
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
merchediser & general assistamt (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern CapeSeptember 7, 2016
It was not fun at all because the management wasn't friendly with employees instead they didn't trust the employees. Lot of stork was being stolen by the employees so the was no good relationship between the management and the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like my job and I work with smile always
fresh food manager (Former Employee) –  pretoriaAugust 11, 2016
Always smiling with customers.
Friendly person
forcus on sales
staff schedules
checking on department profit
sales overall everyday
check hygiene in the department
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western CapeJuly 31, 2016
I enjoyed working at Shoprite because they taught me a lot, I learned to work on a till and how to count lot of money. the hardest part of the job was to make sure that the float balance at the end of the day and dealing with customers.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Store packer (Former Employee) –  GautengJuly 17, 2016
The most enjoyable part at work is when the employees are having a braai or party.Hardest is when you expected to do something in less then a hour
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
SHELF PAKER (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western CapeJuly 12, 2016
busy place as well, but too much crime in this place and it wasn't safe for worker. and its sad yoo. I honestly don't want to work here ever again, but I wish I can help them to improve the workers safety
Pros
not at all
Cons
very short hours and sometime you dont take lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a really a nice place
packer (Former Employee) –  Northern CapeJuly 7, 2016
It an exceptional place.and it is good to work there.no hard working just a good work implyed to your strength.I enjoyed working there it also have good management strategy
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  witbankJuly 5, 2016
That job is the good job for me to being cashier at shoptri they teach me lots of things that this why I will apply here on dis- chem
Pros
anytime
Cons
anytime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work well both individual and as a team
Receiving Admin clerk (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern CapeJuly 5, 2016
I'm a fast learner, hard working and can cope very well under pressure. Work well in a team as well as individually. I enjoy the work place as it is where i spend most of my time.
Pros
work during lunch hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, customer oriented and good working conditions
Till packer and general work (Former Employee) –  Gauteng in Eastrand vosloorusJune 14, 2016
The company is customer oriented, thus every employee knows customers come first, very productive, long working hours even on public holidays. Strong front management such as supervisors, fun work, communicating with different people and everyone is treated the same.
Pros
general work doing variety of work
Cons
long hours on public holidays and low salary rate
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
stock taking (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GautengJune 8, 2016
hard working company with more benefits i learned so much from them it was nice working with them problem you work few hours in few days which takes us to less money i leaned to physical perform and to group work with different cultures
Pros
free transport
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplacce
frontend controller (Current Employee) –  Pretoria North, GautengJune 8, 2016
very productive, fun workplace, management is very helpful, co- workers are very active in their work, assisting customers with a smile,
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Distribution assistant (Former Employee) –  Centurion, GautengJune 6, 2016
Everyday I make sure my Department has been higher performance, and that job make me feel changed because I build good relationship with my collaborative, I enjoy my work
Pros
They only has to launch all of as is 1 hour, it divided in to 30 minute each one
Cons
They beginning on 06:00 and end with 18:00
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2 474 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4