Accenture Employee Reviews

Found 132 reviews matching the search See all 15 771 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng4 December 2018
My typical day at work would be getting in the office on time with my team on time as well to begin a planned productive day. Getting all your ticks on your plans for the day as the team is the most important thing to me. Managing of time when doing a task is also very important, so that we can move along to the next one in time. Hardest part of the job is when you have some of the team members not participating as they are expected. The most enjoyable time is when the job is well done and on time as planned, that's when the bonuses are on their way as well....*smiling*
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth
Collector - Project Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal30 October 2018
Edcon financial services was taken over by Accenture Services. There is No room for growth. Company is possibly retrenching or realigning staff. They retrenched last year as well
Pros
Short working hours
Cons
Non realistic targets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
debtors admin clerk (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 October 2018
well it's good working environment with all the equipment needed to perform a task and also more advanced in technology with highly recommended technicians
Pros
free gifts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Debts collector (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal19 October 2018
It is a good company there is lot of learning taking place.It put their employers first before anything and we all have equal right. There are difference opportunities within
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily productivity is always met, and we have 30 minutes team fun hour every Friday
Risk and compliance associete (Current Employee) –  Gauteng - Johannesburg12 September 2018
My day at is always good being surrounded by employees full of love and laughter and knowing what they want in life. I have learned a lot within my organisation, respect for individual is number one thing that I have learned, treating everyone fair and equal without favouritism. Management are good and easy to talk to and their doors are always open when you need help. the hardest part of the job is when we have a number of work load coming through and other employees not willing to take overtime then you have to beg them and have something to motivate them while on duty. Working with a greatest company that have a lot of training on helping us to be more productive and more careful on sharing sensitive information
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but rewarding environment to work in
Customer Service Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Woodmead, Gauteng30 July 2018
I am currently working for Ernest and Young as an Assistant IT manager responsible for managing the biggest EY Office in Africa. My responsibilities vary from in-house projects management, human resource management to managing EY Africa EXCO expectations on a daily bases. I am also running day to day escalations from stakeholders and overseeing day to day management of Service Providers. I lead a team of of 7 Technicians and 2 Admin personnel overall managing around 10 staff. Global responsibilities are the management of security calls for Africa, here I have individual in all EY Africa offices who helps me with managing these calls and I am acting as an escalation point for Africa.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Learning and change Intern (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng30 July 2018
I have learned how the corporate environment operates, the diversity within the organisation is very amazing. You learn about various types cultures along with a variety of personalities, furthermore, you grow your thinking abilities as there is always new challenges to solve on a daily basis.

The workplace culture was very phenomenal.

The hardest part of the job was being exposed to new activities without sufficient management support or tools.

The most enjoyable part of the job is being part Corporate citizenship as one of the functions of Human Resources Management, best experience ever!!
Pros
Learning new things everyday
Cons
victimisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there but salary , also looking to grow in a company
Debt Collection & Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal19 June 2018
All worked should be equal and every one should be given the opportunity to grow within the business, being able to work in different different department and being flexible within the campany would also help
Pros
free lunch sometimes and year end functions
Cons
over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SAP MM / SRM Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng4 May 2018
A good company to work for with a friendly work environment. A friendly staff and capable people. A good company to work for with a friendly environment.
Pros
Development
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good vibes
Customer care consultant (Current Employee) –  Durnacol, KwaZulu-Natal2 May 2018
Grate company to start building yourself in the corporate industry. Accenture services pride themselves with good value and processes to equipt staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
SAP MM Functional Consultant (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng4 April 2018
Depending on the nature of the project scope, one might be required to work additional hours in order to meet project deadlines. Management is always willing will to support its staff and external employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Analyst - Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Durban - South Africa8 February 2018
Typical work day is to start of with motivating the staff due to the environment and the type of job (call center)

To always be ahead of things to make it in a call center enviroment.

Management is not very transparent and not much guidance in terms of whats expected.

That's the hardest part of the job, you need to figure things yourself which is challenging but at the same time rewarding because it makes you stronger.

Achieving goals and targets after figuring it out on your own...
Pros
Finishing work at 2.45pm
Cons
no transparency
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Full Circle Recruitment / Contractor (Former Employee) –  Cape Town harbour, Western Cape9 January 2018
It was fun but hard work to train Shoprite on SAP Retail.

The training material was not up to standard and that made the training environment very difficult to work in.

I loved the job even though there was a lot of Office Politic involved.
Cons
Traveled a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Claims Administrator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng29 December 2017
Wonderful company to work at. Good work life balance. There is growth and development. I have a lot of people grow, develop there. Great experience to work at.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Not enough growth on some projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and its a nice company to work at
Debt Review Administrator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 December 2017
every day you had to achieve your productive and reach your target. people at Accenture are friendly. We had easy access to management. the hardest part is the target and its a lot of all. the most enjoyable is that the manager are friendly.
Pros
free gifts on your birthday
Cons
more work to be done in short time
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a suer training place be in to get life long business skills
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 December 2017
Accenture is a super training institution.

It pushes people to be the best they can.

It rewards excellence

It provides great development and mentoring
Pros
Extremely long hours
Cons
The skills it equips one with are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buzzing and busy workplace
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gauteng30 November 2017
My role was EA to 4 MD's. My duties included calendar management, scheduling of meetings, travel : international and local. Drafting correspondence. Time & Expenses. Visa applications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reaching the target
Associate (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng17 November 2017
MTN Project - Not having most of the necessary systems to deal with escalations, have to reach a target and do the admin.

- Professionalism required at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Service desk consultant
service desk consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng23 September 2017
During my typical workday, I am responsible for making sure I log on time everyday as per schedule and making sure I reach my target of answering calls in a correct manner and escalating to the different department according to the companies Service Level agreement (SLA) …I also assisting on logging calls via emails and respond according to the request ..I have learned a lot on an IT Environment even though I never had any background of it (Qualifications )but I still maintain to be the best Service desk top Agent ...Am now able to take ownership of a calls as i believe am an excellent communicator, can relate well with people at all levels and has the flexibility of working well as part of a team and on my own.

The management team ,we work as a team even though there might be the challenges that we need to learn from everyday

The hardest of the job is not being able to explain query to the customer or not understand the nature of the call and the most Enjoyable is when i managed to take ownership of my work and making sure the person am helping is happy with the assistance I have provided
Pros
During Peak month
Cons
only on peak hours December period 10hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and productively
Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng4 September 2017
It is fun working place very challenging but I learned a lot.the workshops or training are perfect as you are given a chance to get to know the company.
Pros
gift vouchers
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accenture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 15 771 reviews
55,4 K
46,6 K
32,8 K
2576
1373

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture