ADT Security Services

ADT Security Services Employee Reviews

Found 266 reviews matching the search See all 4 853 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It it very productive and enthusiasm
Reaction Force Manager (Current Employee) –  Alberton, Gauteng,Benoni, Midrand and Johannesburg areas.31 January 2020
It is very interesting, I know how to deal with customers effectively. from management perspective i do feel at home and the culture is straight forward. Hard part of the job is when officer injured on duty. Very interesting to clients send compliment and results on award to staff.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Long hours is norm in the security industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security and saftey amongst workers taken as the the first priority. Honesty , loyalty , inergrity highly practised.
I worked at ADT Security as supervisor for armed response. (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng25 January 2020
ADT security was one of the most strict and better paying company I ever worked. The operation team are treated as according to their performance may be because they are the pillar stone of the production.
The best thing was that everyone was treated as equal and charged as according to the book. It was one of the fast growing companies I ever seen. It never had a problem in giving someone what he/she deserved or worked for. There were a lot of opportunities and challenges for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great service at ADT
Technical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Goodwood, Western Cape15 January 2020
Working for ADT as a team leader was a great and exciting challenge. Got to know individuals in my team and ended up being competitive on the floor and a great family. The support from management was helpful and welcomed. Good relationships with internal and external clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy working at adt
control room operator (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng4 January 2020
I am a well dedicated person and handling pressure that benefits me at the end is never a burden to my day life activities , if I have to change my job I will have to re apply at the same company and that is ADT security services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was reasonable, salary average, promotion slow
Area Supervisor (LSS) (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape2 January 2020
The Company has had a great deal of changes over the last few years and the challenge that the industry has faced, has been tremendous and it's success has been mostly due to the effort of the employees and managers working together for a better future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just okay
Monitoring Centre operator (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape4 December 2019
It is fast paced which is a reality with all security companies. They gave us an education NQF 4 before employing us, so I would say their HR department is the best but the work environment is not. You seldom get lunch, all you do is work the whole 12 hours and there are favourites
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at ADT good work environment for
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape26 November 2019
I enjoy working at fidelity ADT security it has a good work environment management are very professional i have learned a lot at adt professionalism and to work as team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Senior Control Room Operator (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, Gauteng18 November 2019
Adt was my home. This place built me as a person. Loved everything about it. Only reason I'm not working there is because now fedility has taken over and things are no longer the same in terms of management and packages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eastate guarding and patrolling
Now im an uber driver (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng17 November 2019
ADT was a good company to me since work security even now wish was still originally ADT I could have go back so to me so since start working for this company seen lot of different things whr by my previous company was no those bennefit like I remember they compesitate with the amount of 5 thousands to burry my 6month old douther
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thanks ADT
security officer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape16 November 2019
Thanks for give me a chance to work in the ADT, o would like to thanks management of the company , now I have experience of the guarding because of the ADT management , thank you very much, know I'm in east London looking for security jobs, I would like to work again in this company in east London , thanks foeverything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADT was an excellent company to work for.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal23 October 2019
ADT Security was a great company to work for, the staff and service was excellent. I loved their culture and the way they paid their staff. I was retrenchment and that's why I left the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intresting
Sales Rep, Office Administrtor (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West12 October 2019
I use to work from 7 am to 16hoo there and got to learn that not all jobs there was plesand as there was lots of new sales reps coming and going all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hardworking
alarm controller (Former Employee) –  South Africa24 September 2019
Hardworking
how to work under pressure and distressed clients
good
good working atmosphere
not being able to show of more talent
working with all kinds of people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff n eeds to b e given a chance.
operator (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape16 September 2019
Staff needs to work together. And be completely on customer Services. That is a lack currently. Client tell.. building up. That's the best. Correct was in client tell.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was excellent job
Armed Response Officer (Former Employee) –  Vaal Triangle, Gauteng10 September 2019
Was an Armed Response officer designated area around Vaal triangle and pertaining critucal information on responding between residential and industrial areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reaction officer
Reaction officer (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng24 August 2019
I was working ADT as armed reaction officer I like to thank ADT security to give me this opportunity to be a part of ADT team showing me a way of life the challenges the we meet everyday, different skills, and taken they are time to training me alot of firearms, driving experience and other challenges in life ....I like to say thank ADT .........🖐🖐🖐🖐✋🖐🖐
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no growth and development
Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng19 August 2019
No Productivity
No fun in the work place
Everything difficult,
No development
Using the old system-
No recognition
no growth and development
work for productivity
no motivation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal3 August 2019
They take most of your money
It hard
It's stressful
Tiring
Stressful bad pay it's a bad job it's hard
They hardly pay you commission hadd it's bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
security officer (Former Employee) –  Western Cape22 July 2019
If you work for this company you at home. Good when it comes to payment. Adt is a company of everyone, they do not chose colours white or black equality
Pros
Free
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Administrator & Data capturer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape21 July 2019
It was great working there will always go back there again if I had the opportunity. The people is very supportive, loving and caring. You can build a futute by them.
Pros
Free training
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ADT Security Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,4
Based on 4 853 reviews
51,2 K
41,2 K
31,3 K
2576
1585

Ratings by category

3,2Work/Life Balance
3,3Salary/Benefits
3,0Job Security/Advancement
3,0Management
3,1Culture