AECI Limited

AECI Limited Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Production Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal25 January 2020
Excellent company to work for. High work pressure environment to meet customer deadlines. Safety awareness.
How to deal with conflict matters.
How to encourage my team to achieve for a common goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
machine operator (Current Employee) –  Modderfontein, Gauteng6 December 2019
start with pre shift meeting to arrange work amongst workers and to know of the safety and quality consents. operate machinery and let your shift manager know of any breakdowns. report all breakdowns
Pros
overtimes
Cons
poor development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Chemical Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal17 October 2019
I did not spend much time on this orgainisation but their workplace is great and they treat employees very well, nothing I can complain about regarding the treatment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open work place.
Group Internal Auditor (Current Employee) –  Gauteng, Woodmead8 May 2019
Looking for an Internal Auditor role where I can grow as a professional.

Experienced in public sector, private, mining and chemical and production.
Pros
Support career growth and studies
Cons
micromanagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to commence career
APPRENTICESHIP FITTER MACHINIST (Former Employee) –  Modderfontein, Gauteng17 January 2019
Worked for a period of 6 months per section while training as a fitter.
Learned a lot about different types of fasteners and application.
Together with assigned senior artisan learned and fixed a lot of different press machines. Very nice working environment and people in general.
Learned and fixed Conveyors, air conditions, hydraulic systems. pipe lines including water to steam pipes. fixed leaks, replaced worn pipes and flanges and any other component to be replaced in that pipe line.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
worked long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Danish company who withdrew from SA
Creditors Clerk (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 November 2018
I did the creditors and later the overseas creditors. Worked a lot with foreign currencies. It is a Danish company who employed mainly Danish people and then later withdrew from South Africa
Pros
Learned new things
Cons
South Africans were not really treated very well
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Treasury Clerk (Current Employee) –  Woodmead, Gauteng19 March 2018
Treasury related environment global and nationally,paper driven environment and system driven.limited leisure time,time frame restricting environment.strict management.finance culture driven
Pros
flexiable
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Accounts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng4 October 2017
Here I learnt under pressure but my superiors never made me feel like i am inaqudate. We had alot of team building and their benefits are impeccable, fabulous place to work for.
Pros
lots of team buliding
Cons
can be pressurised
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Apprentice Fitter (Former Employee) –  Modderfontein, Gauteng8 August 2017
Preparing workshop for breakowns in Plant. Working with acids and chemicals. Good management and planning practice. Hard work but still have time to have laugh.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good work life balance
Talent Acquisition Specialist ( International) (Former Employee) –  Woodmead, Gauteng4 May 2017
It has a strong transformation and change culture, because of it's international link one could say that growth opportunities and exposure to the international market is a possibility.

Strong HR leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and learning friendly environment
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal28 July 2016
work starts from 8 till 4 in the afternoon . i learnt how the human resources department works and lot of experience in communication skills .the management was professional and good leaders and corperative .
Pros
experience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy hard working with less supervision
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 April 2016
I like the day we solved the customer problem. I learned to work independently. The management is free and fair and easy to communicate with.
Pros
compliment
Cons
long hours work sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning environment
Fitter Machinist (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng3 April 2016
A good institution to train and also create a good working and learning culture. High professional team of experts passionate about what they do.
Pros
Working culture and ethics
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and workeable environment
BURSARY ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Woodmead, Gauteng3 December 2015
Although the disability transformation is still way behind, the company can be very productive if they improve, amongst other things, their transformation wing.
Pros
Friendly stuff and culture
Cons
Not that I can think off
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
Machine (Carrick) Operator (Former Employee) –  Modderfontein, GP27 November 2015
though i spent short period with the company but i rate it highly in terms of working system they put in place for their employees. it really need one to survive in the company as its work it is very challenging and dangerous. safety it is priority if you want to make it.
Pros
break
Cons
shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hennenman, FS3 November 2015
I enjoyed working at this company with my heart...i as unfortunately retrenched.I had lots of benefits as this was an overseas company and indeed they paid me a lot
Pros
Medical aid, lots of benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely people to work with.
Accounts payable Creditors, Debtors (Former Employee) –  Chloorkop, GP26 May 2015
Excellent group to work for. I started by 6.30 am in the morning due to the traffic and left at 15.30. Co- workers at Chemfit are awesome to work with and go out of their way to assist when asked.I learnt Q Doc's at Chemfit which I had not known before.
A lot of paperwork and that was also another reason why I started earlier so that I could get through it all. I think the most difficult part was when they wanted another new account opened and expected it to be paid immediately which unfortunately as it is corporate it first has to be approved by management.
Lots of laughter during the day.
Pros
lunch on a Friday
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure workplace with lots of free time off
Production manager (Former Employee) –  South Africa12 May 2014
A production facility which allowed me to develop my managerial skills. Worked shifts in the early start of my career which was ideal and given me lots of time off.
Pros
Time off
Cons
Night shift working
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
HR Information & Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Modderfontein, GP9 May 2014
The senior management team is very demanding, yet supportive.
Pros
Work independently
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Instrument mechanism (Former Employee) –  Modderfontein, GP24 February 2014
training given as an apprentice excellent and job security great
Pros
Job security and training
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AECI Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 29 reviews
511
410
38
20
10

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,4Salary/Benefits
3,6Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
3,8Culture