Affinity Health Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 52 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of nepotism in the company. No growth
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 November 2019
Never apply there it's full of nepotism as they recruit their families and friends
Working hours are crazy and they don't follow labour regulations.salary is commission based
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better for a student
Telesales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng30 October 2019
Not much stability. You never really know what to expect at the end of the month paycheck. Environment was relaxed but I think it's something a student or someone looking for their first job would enjoy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Rep
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng7 October 2019
Not good at all, don't wish to work
on that company,is very stressful.
They always lie , at first you will be welcomed like a President, after you have been hired your being turn around treated like a ......
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
affinity is a valuable product to the community and a represantative respected place
sales agent (Current Employee) –  richards bay16 September 2019
Affinity funeral is an umbrella company that dedivated to bring affordable insuarance product in our country , an offer a funeral assistance policy that meets the dire financial needs that come with a loved one passing away , it provide cover for an insured member s death helping their family alleviate expenses associated with the funerals.
Pros
free cover for spouse and 5 children
Cons
no traveling to claim and the claim settle within 24 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at affinity was fun and exciting everyday, I enjoyed every momeny.
Telesales Agent (Former Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng10 September 2019
I loved the management at affinity, they are welcoming and friendly. They believed in me and my fellow colleagues, and they support everyone equally at work.
Pros
Incentives during the month
Cons
Long honours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng20 August 2019
Good company with no benefits, staff are treated well
Lots of fun and good environment to work for
No long working hours , Support from Mangers and staff members
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment & Colleages
Quality Assurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng14 August 2019
Great company to start your career at. Requires no high qualifications to get you a job at the company. Continuous training that help you growth careerwise but there is little chance if any, of growth. Poor management style at the company
Pros
Good working hours
Cons
Little chance to grow within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 August 2019
Great structure, great training, but have double standards,
They sell a dream, and it's nothing like what they said when they explained,

Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Florida, Gauteng10 August 2019
They don't have leads we were calling people who depend on social grants and robbing them of their last money. No incentives at all, management is not experienced they don't even have RE and everything in that conpany is a secret.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and Fast growing company
I have been privileged to work from home for Affinity Health as a Quality Assurer and Operational Auditor. I started off in the office and the business in confident in my skills and allows me to work virtually.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not a fun place to work for
I didnt have a specific job title (Former Employee) –  Florida, Gauteng28 November 2018
This company will lie to you,
The managers are not experienced, HR also doesn't know how to do their job.
They are rude towards employees.
I wouldn't advice one to go work there
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly unprofessional
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Florida, Gauteng19 September 2018
HR is slow, unprofessional, no transparency, no growth, HR and management are not open and friendly as they promised me, way better opportunities out there than this company.
Management are more concerned about what you are doing wrong instead of right.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Transparency, no training, bad reviews by members
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not nice
Receptionist/Admin (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State4 July 2018
Not comfortable place to work at. Worked under false pretence. No proper training provided by trainee. No proper info given regarding job description.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intimidating Enviroment
Complaints Officer (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng25 February 2018
Worst time of my life. Everyday more demotivated than the last. inconvenient daily travel routes. A million kilometres away. Early morning and late evening.
Pros
zero
Cons
no transparency
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and wonderful atmosphere
Plumber (Current Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng5 February 2018
People are friendly and phenomenal, workplace is wonderful and lively. Although the management is a bit out of sorts. The company itself made it from humble beginning to becoming one of the most successful insurance companies in South. AFRICA
Pros
Health insurance
Cons
Management issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Filing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng19 January 2018
The work place is fun and productive, friendly staff and management. the most enjoyable part of this jib is that you get to know your managers and they offer great treatment to staff. I learned that you have to be confident and own your position \.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Consultant , (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng29 May 2017
Nice company , I have learnt how to deal with different people talking different languages, I have learnt a lot about time management , management is very helpful , the hardest part was working on commission only and if your clients don't pay you don't get paid .
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Commission based salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Client Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng2 March 2017
Big company, has a productive team, growing fast, strict and efficient. Medical insurance company, interesting products
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational enviroment
Telesales consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 February 2017
Very good company well structured and good environment cannot complain about anything of the company and what they offered and they provided medical insurance
Pros
Good commision
Cons
No permency
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 6Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and it's very productive
Membership pack coordinator (Current Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng14 February 2017
It's a medical insurance company situated in Benoni I work in the fulfillment department where we make sure that our clients get their welcome pack in time.it is a good company.
Pros
Lot of opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Affinity Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 52 reviews
519
410
312
22
19

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,4Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,1Management
3,4Culture