Affirmative Portfolios

Affirmative Portfolios Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Affirmative personnel don't really know that its an agency
Maintenance Fitter (Current Employee) –  Western cape24 December 2019
Affirmative personnel in Capetown doesn't opperate as an agency they don't supply work to the people they employ on a regular basis the new trend at affirmative is to work a contract irrespective what is lenght you have to stand down a year
Pros
Salary is good
Cons
Contracts short. Lay you off for a year with no response
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I adapted quickly and the work environment was a second home away from home.
Cct (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape11 December 2019
I felt at home and was always eager to get up for work and on time as I don't like being late. I will introduce anyone available to go and apply.
Mangamemt team always addressed us with respect and never made less wanted in front or behind an employee back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work on the streets
Driver (Former Employee) –  Tygervalley, Western Cape28 October 2019
I like to work affirmative portfolio because I like the work that I am doing like cleaning the city for the city of cape town l like the people at affirmative portfolio because they are very helpful and friendly to work with regards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young energetic workplace in which I constantly learned things.
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Goodwood, Western Cape9 January 2019
• Title Deeds Mayoral Project
- All previous responsibilities were still necessary as well as additional.
- Regularly update meetings were held with the line manager and stuff.
- The team worked much more closer with the mayor and her team.
- There were close communication between the Mayor’s office and my team.
- More Mayoral Title deed handover events took place which my team had to plan and organise.
- Presentations were necessary at PC meetings for Ward Councillors, in which the team and I had to present at.
- Door to door Title deed handovers took place with Mini-Mayors and my team.
- My city of Cape Town license allowed me to collect equipment for the events and do other delivery work as well.
Pros
Lengthy lunches
Cons
Sometimes late shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
cleaner (Former Employee) –  parrow1 March 2018
Alwayso be willing to work hard and to be punctual at your job . The wage is nice and you are treated with respectin as a worker no matter what you are doing.
Pros
short hours
Cons
not the most cleanly job
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
HR Administrator/Internal Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng20 July 2017
Recruitment and selection, learned to work with deadlines, management was excellent, hardest part was to meet targets on a monthly basis, enjoyable part is attending team building with other agencies
Pros
Free study fees
Cons
Extended long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng24 April 2017
I learned to work with groups and to give Solutions and Ideas for a Company to be Productive and also to listen to other people's opinions.And I learned that deadlines are the most important thing to be reached.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment free,and safe working standards
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Tygervalley, Western Cape9 January 2017
This company is based on professional working environment good communicating skills and enc.
Alot of job creations always alerts people of opportunities and create variety of oppertunitie for all
Pros
yes
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Picker (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng18 March 2016
It was such a good job i was enjoying and gained a lot of experience. My teammates were so focused and helping each other. We were working long hours and i was enjoying.
Pros
No free Lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 7Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Enviroement
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Umhlanga, ZN2 July 2015
The company has a friendly environment to work in.

Every works together to ensure work is all tasks are met.

Management is always will to assist their staff
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Lots of pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 12Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, GP11 May 2015
My work was productive and i was able to grow and learn new things through technology.management lack communication with their employee for customer to experience great service.we have a great team where everyone has a view and able to communicate with everyone.the hardest part f the job was to face angry customers everyday. most enjoyable part of my job is when im able to help those angry customers and coach agents of their daily work
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 7Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Admin Support/Driver (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, WC1 April 2015
Working at the company was a wonderful experience ,which I was very grateful for .Given another chance I would probably work at the company again ,as the work environment was pleasant and all the employees created a great working atmosphere.

Management was always fair
Pros
Great culture
Cons
Lack of growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 19Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Management Accountant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg North, GP28 November 2013
Challenging work everyday, diverse environment, we are a good team, most enjoyable its the fact that we communicate often about a problem and resolve it
Pros
Team lunch is good
Cons
productive
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Affirmative Portfolios. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,4
Based on 14 reviews
58
43
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4,4Work/Life Balance
4,1Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,9Management
3,8Culture