AIDS Healthcare Foundation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy Work Environment
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL20 April 2018
Aids Healthcare Foundation is a very Great Opportunity for an Individual looking to excel and grown in a company this is the job for you. Management is dedicated to their patient needs.
Pros
Employment Opportunity
Cons
Not enough time in the day to complete all task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
UM Referral Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA4 April 2018
An amazing company to work for. Love the diversity and acceptance of life. Great benefits, salary, management and locations. A typical day at work is high paste but enjoyably.
Pros
great management, excellent benefits and advancement opportunity.
Cons
I do not have cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good mission, good pay if you are management or a favored sales rep, very litigious company, outdated fear management style.
Pharmacy Specialist (Former Employee) –  various cities28 March 2018
AHF if very segmented... from Sr. Management, mid management and departments, locations, there is very high turnover, there is always someone being let go, they can never staff their clinics with physicians, nobody has anyone's back, they loose quality individuals professionals ( workers) and they do not flinch they act as if they are too big to fail. It's very LA. meaning.......
your only as good as ....whatever the President says you are... no matter what. Be sure your in with the clique or else.......
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Clinical Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FL26 March 2018
It was unfortunate that I left. My supervisor was amazing. My Principal Investigator is one of the most intelligent doctors I've worked with. And the staff are like family.
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non profit
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CA5 March 2018
This place is great if your are looking for a fast paced role where the procedure and day to day activities really don't change but still stay busy. It is large organization so sometimes your voice gets lost
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
benefit (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GA25 February 2018
This was literally the worst place i have ever worked. Office is completely chaotic. Complaints to HR left and right. Nothing is ever done to remedy the situations. Office Administrator borders incompetent. Provider is disliked by staff and makes their days horrible. Employees are miserable going in to work.

The amount of work placed on individuals is ridiculous. I wouldn't go back to this job for anything in the world. Toxic and hostile work environment. Dont expect HR to do anything.
Pros
a paycheck
Cons
the entire job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place on earth to work
Pharmacy technician (Former Employee) –  Ft. Lauderdale, FL22 February 2018
It’s a shame they hire people who have a complete disregard for the affliction at hand. These people don’t care for the health of the people battling the HIV virus. All they care about is throwing lavish parties using the government funds they receive, placing ex balances into an ar account, and crossing personal and professional line
Pros
The pay
Cons
Horrible management and HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
26 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room to grow great benefits
Medical Assistant (temporary) (Current Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CA16 February 2018
Love working for AHF. Room for growth within the company raises and great benefits. Great co workers and doctors that care for their patients. Have events for both patients and employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balnce
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Georgia13 February 2018
Poor work life balance and no advancement opportunities. Mangers are paid peanuts and expected to do multiple jobs. Senior mangers are heavy into politics. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you will never receive any help with anything
Intern (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA12 February 2018
AHF is a competitive work place where you have to watch out only for yourself. You will never get any help and will always have a big workload. Management will blame you for everything, even when you had no part of something.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible supervisors
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NY1 February 2018
I love this company. The pay’s decent,offer a lot of benefits. Bagels on Friday. Paid lunches . Only issue? Horrible management. My “supervisor” was not professional. She was untrained and needed to take classes on how to be a manager,the do’s and don’ts. HR was a joke. She played favorites and told everyone if you went to her with an issues. If they changed staff it would be a great place.
Pros
Decent Money, great benefits, paid lunches, parties
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AHF is a great organization with a worthy cause.
RN Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL24 January 2018
The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to assist my patients. The supervisors and managers are approachable and easy to work with. Overall, AHF is the best company I've worked for thus far.
Pros
Pay, management, colleagues
Cons
Job advertised as remote position, but we're in the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back
Housing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA11 January 2018
The passion they have is awesome everybody is treated equally
Typical work day everybody get a hour lunch
All the supervisors work together
Nobody is working over your shoulder
Pros
Everybody helps
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Registered Nurse Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL14 December 2017
Great location, very diverse group of patient as well as employees, mission driven with specific goals to help the community, Very nice place to work with plenty of opportunities.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
No support from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raises
Certified Pharmacy Technician (CPhT) (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA5 December 2017
AHF will never give you a raise. The wage you make is what you will make throughout the duration of your career regardless of years of dedication to the company.
Pros
non
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. AHF is committed to providing a fair and competitive compensation program that will attract, retain and reward high-performing employees at all levels. To achieve this, we take into account both the external job market and internal comparability. To do this we incorporate the following practices;

• Market Salary Survey Benchmarking.
• Cost of Living Adjustment (COLA).
• Team and Individual Bonus / Incentive Programs.

If you would like to discuss your compensation package further, please email hr@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
HIV Testing Counselor - Mobile Testing Unit (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX5 December 2017
Relaxed and easy employer to work for in spite of the type of work that was being performed. Management was always available to talk. Hardest part of the job was consistently going out and seeing that there was much more to be done in the community at the end of each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead Courier (Current Employee) –  Ft. Lauderdale, FL4 December 2017
Good place to work just would like more pay and more set time hours off. Some cases needs more communication across the board and better planning. Not really in the market for leaving just browsing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mission driven
Administative (Current Employee) –  California16 November 2017
Focused more on mission and not the hard working employees. Most of the time, wrong workers are valued which leads to low morale and people leaving...
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It’s important that we recognize different working styles within AHF. If you wish to provide further feedback or have ideas on how we could help you thrive in our working environment, please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GA8 November 2017
I worked at AHF for 3.6 years with no raise and little support from my boss. When I left, they hired 3 people to complete the jobs I was doing. The work life balance was horrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn.
Medical Assistant/ Certified Phlebotomy Technician (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA8 November 2017
I have been given opportunity to gain paid working experience as a medical assistant and phlebotomist. I also float to different locations, which gives me opportunity to learning to work effectively in different office settings.
Pros
Patience and friendlinest of staff
Cons
I have no cons at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
22 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AIDS Healthcare Foundation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 133 reviews
549
435
318
29
122

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,1Management
3,5Culture