Airports Company South Africa (ACSA) Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
hand luggage agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape18 February 2019
I would like to be granted an opportunity to grow as a person and employee. My last encounter with acsa airports company was a learnining curve for me
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fire Fighter (Current Employee) –  OR Tambo International Airport30 August 2018
Salary here has been dropped, when a person was promoted, he/she was receiving a good salary increase. Now all that is gone, the salary increase was downgraded leaving to employees having difficulty to sustain the cost of living.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Assistant (trolley department) (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape3 July 2018
no growth in the company. I have been in the same department for more than 5 years, they don't acknowledge hard work or experience,that is very demotivating.
Pros
Performance bonus
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
surveillance analysis (Current Employee) –  cape town19 June 2018
enjoyable place to work at and flexible hours. rest days are four days after working four days in. training is also provided for permanent employees qualification is a Diploma Level
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ACSA is a very good company to work for
Snr Administrator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng15 May 2018
Airports Company South Africa is the best employer that I even regret to have left in a much earlier time. There is no good company like that one. The Management is always working hard for excellence and also not forgetting that they have to exist in the future with in a high competitive time.
Pros
None
Cons
Reasonable working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with pride in doing your work
Senior Security Officer - George Airport (Current Employee) –  George Airport South Africa17 April 2018
Good company with ethical values, good salary package and employee benefits, caring for their staff and providing a safe and secure invironment to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Passenger Services (Current Employee) –  Gauteng4 March 2018
I start my shift from early in the morning at 05am.
I have learned how to communicate and assist all passengers from diverse cultures.
The management is fair.
The hardest part of the job is when passengers miss their flights or connecting flights ,it becomes chaos at the airport.
The most enjoyable part of the job is that you get to know and understand cultural beliefs,learn different languages.
Pros
free team buildings
Cons
shift worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher learning, career advancement
Assistant Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng27 February 2018
Enjoyed retail and property management
Benefits of training
Career advancement and exposure to vast opportunities
Exposure to on-going training sessions
Opportunities to be placed in any region
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotes results and excellence.
Manager: Passenger Services (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng26 February 2018
ACSA environment is a robust one, need to remain agile. The environmet promotes productivity and innovation. I really enjoy myself, the environment is diverse and it is different everyday. Airport Community is encouraged and we promote Pride in Action.
Pros
Good company benefits
Cons
24 hr Ops Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work under pressure
general worker (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng22 February 2018
I am willing to work under pressure and working with different people .And I'm ready to do anything that contains my work .I also studies tourism management and I would like to work as a team. I'm willing to work with different people with different culture. I also have a qualification of ICT office skills computer ,I would be able to cooperate with others.I would like to work booking flight ,making reservation .
Pros
My own lunch
Cons
Working overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Exciting Work Place everyday is unique
Client Services Manager (Durban) (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal15 February 2018
Ensure all airlines operating at the airport are complying with Airports Company codes of good practice.
Liaising with the airlines personnel and airports on expected times of arrivals and departures. Plan shift rosters and human resource planning.
Pros
meet exciting people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Work, My commitment
Client Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State28 January 2018
working with teams to resolve issues and create an environment where customers are provided with the best possible service is what i love most.
- A typical day at work is one where i lead my team to be effective
and efficient and ensure they adhere to the company policy and
regulations
- ensure that facilities are as stipulated in the ASQ and QMS
- Facilitate stakeholder relations with the organisation

It has allowed me to grow as a person and tap into what kind of person am i, which in turn has taught me to be strong willed, be calm in strenuous situations, lead teams effectively.

Our organisational culture is one of service excellence through team work, one where management are consultative in decision making.

The hardest part of the job is trying to accommodate all categories of customers with limited facilities and resources.

Encountering different types of problems and having to think on your feet to resolve problems is most exciting for me.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
work/life balance is compromised. Although there are excellent benefits such as bursaries, medical aid and pension fund bottom line reward, i.e salaries are low in relation to work done
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general worker
general worker (Current Employee) –  Skukuza, Mpumalanga25 January 2018
I wanted to be a general worker as fun an workplace i fill this aplication form i hope u will be received without complaning as im a worker u will keep me on touch
Pros
no
Cons
30 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gauteng17 January 2018
My Company is the absolute best to work for. They groomed me from intern , right to where I am. Opportunities to grown are great and I appreciate as well that Management at any level is accessible to all employees.
Pros
Excellent Employer
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and stress free environment
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng21 December 2017
a very wonderful and stress free environment to be around
have learnt a lot of things concerning flights,airlines, flights destinations,different cultures and different people

the hardest part of the job is giving information to a person who doesn't understand english nor google translate

the most enjoyable part of this job is assisting a person with exactly what they in need of
Pros
enough day offs
Cons
shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security and highly professional
Senior Flight Information Officer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape19 December 2017
Making flight announcement on PA system
Assisting passengers and members of the public at the information counters in the international and domestic arrivals.
Assisting passengers and members of the public telephonically in a communication centre, providing clients with airport and flight information.
Answering a very busy Switchboard.
Updating flight monitors with arrival and departure times. In contact with the Tower and Apron services in order to get ETA and ETD of flights. This in order to update flight indicating monitors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strained work as its shifts
Senior Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng1 December 2017
A well run and progressive company and fun to work for however the continued changing of shifts tends to take its toll on one. It taught me a lot especially on interfacing security with client services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Engaging Workplace
Group Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng24 November 2017
A company that empowers employees to add value to the business objectives and outcomes whilst maximising the employees full potential and capabilities.

Respect for family worklife balance and prides itself in continuous development of its strategic asset, employees. Ensuring that employees are engaged and given opportunities to be part of the growth and future of the company.
Pros
Caring Company and Values
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Talent Acquisition Officer (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape21 October 2017
Overall good place to work . Good people to work with. Good team work and good work life balance . Opportunity for growth as well in the company. Good rewards
Pros
Job Security
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on the airside
Electrical department trendsman Aid (Former Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal30 September 2017
The environment was really exciting for someone who's not used to be in the airport it a an amazing experience especially on the airfield you get to be close to the planes and work on the runway see the lighting in the night on the runway it really not nice on the terminal side it also good you see the celebrities and all different culture people
Pros
Bring your own lunch
Cons
12 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airports Company South Africa (ACSA). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,2
Based on 58 reviews
527
418
312
21
10

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,6Salary/Benefits
4,0Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,8Culture