Airports Company South Africa (ACSA) Employee Reviews

Found 64 reviews matching the search See all 67 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mechanical Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Kwa-Zulu Natal4 December 2019
Skills development programmes
Professional Registration Encouragement
Short trainings provided
Exposure to work environment
Good Management
Friendly Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
avsec screener (Current Employee) –  OR TAMBO31 October 2019
it was real exciting and very challenging to be working at the airport. It is a very fast paced inviroment and you have to think on your feet. I real enjoyed working @ the airport you see thousands and thousands of people a day and customer care is very crucial
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
Current employee (Current Employee) –  Bedfordview, Gauteng22 September 2019
Great company, with excellent benefits and great job stability. The company cares about their employees! It is a good company for career growth as well!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Aviation Security (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape12 September 2019
ACSA is a very amazing company..care and love about their employees...ACSA makes you feel comfortable as if you are at home and there is stories about your salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best SOE to work in
Fire prevention officer (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal1 August 2019
they value all staff from cleaning staff to senior management.
it is a pleasure to contribute to a profit driven compnay like airports company, their values are impeccable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng24 July 2019
I loved and enjoyed my work bring a hero of the day. Helping people helps me bring peace to me. The management team was always there supporting us, shout out to all my superiors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Performance Teams
HR-Administrator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 July 2019
Great Manager who taught me so much.
Gives opportunities to youth
Good benefits for full time staff
Change management needed for culture change
Too much red tape and decisions take forever to be done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressurised, challenging and fun
Office Manager to the Executive Director's Office (Former Employee) –  Jet Park, Gauteng15 May 2019
It was a highly pressurised environment with feeding every hour about the operations of the airports. Reports would come every hour from other airports
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
hand luggage agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape18 February 2019
I would like to be granted an opportunity to grow as a person and employee. My last encounter with acsa airports company was a learnining curve for me
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fire Fighter (Current Employee) –  OR Tambo International Airport30 August 2018
Salary here has been dropped, when a person was promoted, he/she was receiving a good salary increase. Now all that is gone, the salary increase was downgraded leaving to employees having difficulty to sustain the cost of living.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Assistant (trolley department) (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape3 July 2018
no growth in the company. I have been in the same department for more than 5 years, they don't acknowledge hard work or experience,that is very demotivating.
Pros
Performance bonus
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
surveillance analysis (Current Employee) –  cape town19 June 2018
enjoyable place to work at and flexible hours. rest days are four days after working four days in. training is also provided for permanent employees qualification is a Diploma Level
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ACSA is a very good company to work for
Snr Administrator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng15 May 2018
Airports Company South Africa is the best employer that I even regret to have left in a much earlier time. There is no good company like that one. The Management is always working hard for excellence and also not forgetting that they have to exist in the future with in a high competitive time.
Pros
None
Cons
Reasonable working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with pride in doing your work
Good company with ethical values, good salary package and employee benefits, caring for their staff and providing a safe and secure invironment to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Passenger Services (Current Employee) –  Gauteng4 March 2018
I start my shift from early in the morning at 05am.
I have learned how to communicate and assist all passengers from diverse cultures.
The management is fair.
The hardest part of the job is when passengers miss their flights or connecting flights ,it becomes chaos at the airport.
The most enjoyable part of the job is that you get to know and understand cultural beliefs,learn different languages.
Pros
free team buildings
Cons
shift worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 31NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher learning, career advancement
Assistant Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng27 February 2018
Enjoyed retail and property management
Benefits of training
Career advancement and exposure to vast opportunities
Exposure to on-going training sessions
Opportunities to be placed in any region
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotes results and excellence.
Manager: Passenger Services (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng26 February 2018
ACSA environment is a robust one, need to remain agile. The environmet promotes productivity and innovation. I really enjoy myself, the environment is diverse and it is different everyday. Airport Community is encouraged and we promote Pride in Action.
Pros
Good company benefits
Cons
24 hr Ops Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work under pressure
general worker (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng22 February 2018
I am willing to work under pressure and working with different people .And I'm ready to do anything that contains my work .I also studies tourism management and I would like to work as a team. I'm willing to work with different people with different culture. I also have a qualification of ICT office skills computer ,I would be able to cooperate with others.I would like to work booking flight ,making reservation .
Pros
My own lunch
Cons
Working overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Exciting Work Place everyday is unique
Client Services Manager (Durban) (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal15 February 2018
Ensure all airlines operating at the airport are complying with Airports Company codes of good practice.
Liaising with the airlines personnel and airports on expected times of arrivals and departures. Plan shift rosters and human resource planning.
Pros
meet exciting people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Work, My commitment
Client Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State28 January 2018
working with teams to resolve issues and create an environment where customers are provided with the best possible service is what i love most.
- A typical day at work is one where i lead my team to be effective
and efficient and ensure they adhere to the company policy and
regulations
- ensure that facilities are as stipulated in the ASQ and QMS
- Facilitate stakeholder relations with the organisation

It has allowed me to grow as a person and tap into what kind of person am i, which in turn has taught me to be strong willed, be calm in strenuous situations, lead teams effectively.

Our organisational culture is one of service excellence through team work, one where management are consultative in decision making.

The hardest part of the job is trying to accommodate all categories of customers with limited facilities and resources.

Encountering different types of problems and having to think on your feet to resolve problems is most exciting for me.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
work/life balance is compromised. Although there are excellent benefits such as bursaries, medical aid and pension fund bottom line reward, i.e salaries are low in relation to work done
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airports Company South Africa (ACSA). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,3
Based on 67 reviews
533
421
312
21
10

Ratings by category

3,8Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
4,0Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
3,9Culture