Amazon.com

Amazon.com Employee Reviews for Call Center Representative

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 44 161 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, yet very stressful workplace
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape21 October 2019
Day could start at any hour.
You learn to work in a team and handle high stress situations.
Not getting weekends off is the hardest part, you cannot choose your own shift.
Management is good but could be better
Making amazing friends is what makes up for the working weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazon is a very fun environment and energetic place to be
call center agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape26 September 2019
amazon is a loving and respectful, energetic ,crazy ,fabulous ,awesome, cool, and very friendly place you always feel welcome and free amazon is the best place to me makes you feel at home
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon is a productive & good work place, the environment is so pleasing.
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape26 August 2019
I really enjoyed working at Amazon.com, I loved the work place, my colleagues & everyone in the building . It was really fun working there during the Peak Sesson & even though it was under pressure half of the time.
Pros
Free Candi
Cons
Long hours & challenging customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  City of Cape Town, Western Cape17 June 2019
A very nice company to work for.
Everyone is friendly.
The shifts are nice.
The salary is good as well.
It's not a stressful job and you can also learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really cool place to work at.
Call centre agent/Technical support (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape26 October 2018
I enjoyed working at Amazon, dress code was flexible which I appreciated,the mamagers are friendly and understanding. I liked working the night shift and the mood was a conducive one in which to work in especially during the night time. I appreciated the free transport we were given to go back home late at night .
hardest part off the job would probably be the fact that we do not really have a social life as we were always working but hey, we get good money so I guess its worth it.
Pros
Free popcorn and coffee, flexible dress code.
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced working environment
Call Centre associate (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape6 July 2018
Working at Amazon was a great experience in terms of gaining experience regarding work life. It gave me a great understanding of what to of what true client centricity is and I use it in my everyday life and not only at work. On a day to day basis I was faced with various different challenges that required some guidance from a more experienced colleague, however everyone was always helpful. The most difficult part of working in the call center was dealing with difficult clients however I always saw this as a learning curve and always used what I had learnt on future situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
straight forward and convenient.
Call Agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape27 April 2017
The time I worked at Amazon, I have to say it was a great experience. The manager I had was very supportive and extremely motivating person. The team I had also complemented the amount of motivation the manager offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting opportunity
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape17 September 2016
Amazon.com has been a highly motivated and fun place to work at. All employees were always positive and willing to go the extra mile. As an employee you were always excited to get to work and start your shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young youth Enviroment was Awesome
Call Center Agent & Web Chat Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape19 June 2016
- Working Hours 11hour shifts 4days per week.

- Learned to Time Manage and Eat healthy with Regards to the unsociable hours.

-Management Was Friendly and Easy too get along with.

-Co Workers Was Awesome Loved Everyone Around me.

-Hardest part of the Job I think is working the unsociable hours.

- The most Enjoyable I think is get paid at the end of the month, As Amazon is an USA company.
Pros
Salary is Good
Cons
The unsocialble hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work
call center agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, WC17 February 2015
Amazon.com is one of the best companies i have worked for thus far. Their culture of doing things an working is amazing. I indeed worked hard, had fun and i made history. :)
Pros
Free transport
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Call-centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, WC8 January 2014
A typical day at work was logging in on the system and answering calls, checking e-mails to see latest updates on products or promotions.
I learnt how to be cautious of time, always be alert of changes, thinking on your feet and being passionate about good customer service.
Management was very down to earth, always willing to assist at all times.
We worked as a team with my co-workers, always assisting each other.
Hardest part of the job was having to deal with impatient and sometimes not so friendly customers.
Most enjoyable part of the job was having team meetings and our managers getting us refreshments and ofcourse dressing up for Halloween.
Pros
Free transport, fruit, popcorn and sometimes lunch
Cons
working at unsociable hours (night shift)
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report

See more Amazon.com reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 44 161 reviews
513,4 K
412,3 K
310 K
24,1 K
14,4 K

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,4Culture

Amazon.com Reviews by Location