Anglo American Employee Reviews in Potgietersrus, Limpopo

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 1 041 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mogalakwena
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Potgietersrus, Limpopo20 February 2019
I enjoyed my time with the organisation. Mining is a challenging environment in which I learned a great deal. Will forever be thankful for being part of a young, dynamic, goal orientated team.
I appreciated the overall company culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I operating a tracdozer
trackdozer operator (Current Employee) –  mokopane10 July 2017
I'm enjoying working for Anglo American,it's a big company any1 would like to work for. By as for me because I'm having this huge experience working on mining.den I do feel that working as an operator Its not ok for some reasons
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vast learning experience
Mining Electrician (Current Employee) –  Limpopo, Mokopane24 October 2016
Has new challenges
Give out safe production
Integrity
Team-players
I want everything to be perfect
Influencing co-workers positively
Pros
Development
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun in the workplace due to great morale
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Potgietersrus, LP22 December 2015
I worked with a diverse group of people. It was quite an experience and very educating. Conditions were hard but it was my job to make it easier for the employees on the ground. It was my great pleasure to work with and for these great people.

I dealt with anything to make the operators life easier from HR to payroll.

I am very grateful to have had the opportunity to have worked at this great company.
Pros
Free food on public holidays
Cons
Hard conditions due to working on the mine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Risk Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Potgietersrus, LP4 September 2015
We live our Values and care about each other. The hardest part of the job is to address the risk factor in any dangerous situation and be objective about it. At the same time it is also a fulfilment to self, in the way that I have addressed risks and addressed with management and other people and made them aware of such.
Pros
To learn each time with each scenario because each case has its own merits
Cons
n.a.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting workplace
Psychometric Intern (HR Graduate) (Current Employee) –  Mokopane, Limpopo23 July 2015
Never a dull moment as there is always something that requires one's attention. The workplace is quite productive and busy, although hard work pays off and gets recognised.
Pros
Free accessories, such as USBs, jackets etc. You receive your own work computer and do receive travel claims. Salaries are good
Cons
Long hours and long distances to mines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company!
HRD-Trainer (Current Employee) –  Potgietersrus, LP30 April 2015
Mogalakwena Mine takes excellent care of it's employees!
All ways has the employee's needs at heart and goes above and beyond.
Development of personnel is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and enjoyable work environment
Metallurgist (Current Employee) –  Potgietersrus, LP16 August 2013
TYPICAL DAY
Start day off with daily safety meeting and delegate work to subordinates.
Daily plant stability meeting to discuss current issues and brainstorm ideas with technical team.
Assist subordinates where needed and ensure that tasks given are attended to.
Weekly meeting with entire management team to discuss all current issues and to raise concerns.
Attend to requests and emails.
Attend to current project.
Close out day by ensuring that all critical tasks were attended to and that deadlines are met.

Management allows freedom to express yourself and you are not tied down. I also do not work under constant supervision.

Co-workers are very helpful and knowledgeable. They are approachable and always willing to assist where needed.

The hardest part of my job is to constantly improve the process and find solutions to unique problems.

The most enjoyable part of my job is the fact that I can do my work in my own manner as long as the job gets done on time. I also enjoy the fact that everyday is different and I live for the challenges in my day to day job.
Pros
Stable job with room for advancement
Cons
No reward for major achievements and improvements in business performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and frank
Senior Auto electrician (Current Employee) –  limpopo , mokopane19 March 2013
i am a hard working person and fun , i am passionate about my job i even go an extra mile to rectify mechnical problems and make up a team. i am eager to learn new technologies and open minded. i relate well to my co workers and they enjoy working with me. i enjoy Fault diagnosis and challenges.
Pros
safety meetings and discussions
Cons
strike
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great team
Employee Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  Mokopane Limpopo27 December 2012
You need to create a conducive environment if you need to reach production targets.
Pros
incentive bonuses twice a year
Cons
away from the big town
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual
All (Former Employee) –  Mokopane9 November 2012
Security is very tight,working enviroment are safe,good communication
Pros
good salary
Cons
working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
engineering specialist
engineering specialist (Former Employee) –  Mokopane ,Limpopo27 September 2012
lost of company poletics hampering job performance ,the company experienced a brain drain due to poor salary and lack of management participation in sound decision making
Pros
normal big company benefits
Cons
low work force moral and dissipline
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Anglo American reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anglo American. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,2
Based on 1 041 reviews
5520
4313
3157
230
121

Ratings by category

4,0Work/Life Balance
4,0Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,8Management
4,1Culture