Anglo American

Anglo American Employee Reviews in Rustenburg, North West

Found 119 reviews matching the search See all 1 073 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since started working at anglo my life change to the better.
patrol person level 1 (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West11 December 2019
At anglo we work as a team, everything we do,we put our safety first, I get involved in each and everything that needs to be done, I choose to follow rules, company's values and standards,my family live better since I started working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
control room operator (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West21 November 2019
Working at Anglo American is vary satisfying in all work related. It gives you the opportunity to grow within the company. They take care of their people
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable job
security officer (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West13 November 2019
the management was fair and learned about the safety of the workers and the building.searched the exiting cars to check if anything was stolen goods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and continious learning.
Student Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West8 November 2019
Working at Anglo american in my Holiday work, enabled me to learn a lot about different refinery systems, but mostly the good team dynamics that the company possess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not exsiting
Istrumentation Assistent (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West30 October 2019
we work hard everyday making sure we deliver our promises and we rich the tagert always.i learned a lot from my job I learned instrumentation most of everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very nice inviroment
Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West15 October 2019
it was nice working for anglo platinum the envroment the people working thre are very nice and helpful so if possible i can come and work for the company agin
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety driven company
Specialized Investigator (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West16 September 2019
Anglo has a proven track record of making a positive difference in the regions where they work. Anglo is ambitious and committed to being a leader in finding, mining and processing PGMs and to achieving excellence in all that they do. Earning and deserving trust is fundamental to the success of the business. Anglo's six core values – we put safety first; we deliver on our promises; we value and care about each other; we act with honesty and integrity; we are one team; and we are passionate and take pride in everything we do – underpin this statement and apply to how they conduct their operations and to their dealings with external stakeholders.
Pros
Work satisfaction
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anglo American
Acting Shift Supervisor/Miner (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West21 August 2019
Best company I ever work for also the only place were I have ever see that senior management live according to the company's core values and giving assistance to there employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my work at Anglo American. It was nice to work at the WLDC
Warehouse Controller (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West4 August 2019
I loved it at Anglo WLDC. I loved my worked i did. Every day was a challenge and i loved it. I met new peple and work hand on hand with Vendors. Learn new thungs everyday. I will do this job over and over again. I miss my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
MINE ASSISTANCE/PTV (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West11 April 2019
Productive and enjoyable work place but I really want to work again for this company cause I learned a lot from them and I realised that they put safety first and
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large corporation
HRD Officer (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, ZA9 January 2019
The employees are incentivised to study further

Promotions become more difficult as one progresses, because of uncertainty in the mining sector and less opportunity presenting itself
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
Uncertainty in sector
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional development and more productive
security officer and Artisan Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West2 January 2019
It was great i wish I could go back. everytime we reached the target we receive bonus which you can balance your life with...anglo American is the best Company i ever worked for. During weekend we were able to work overtime in Engeneering department as well as Protection Service department (Security). Anglo American taught me many things about health and safety in the work place...i have mining industry expierence because of Anglo American Platinum.
Pros
No
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment that advances it's employees
Processor Grade 3 B2 (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West8 October 2018
The company upholds the constitution and is against any form of discrimination. The hardest part of my job was when we does the lock out and cleaning inside the mill.
The company taught me discipline, to be panctual and team spirit.
Pros
Safety bonuses
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and safe work environment
surface electrician (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West20 May 2018
fun safe and productive work environment
safety culture promoted
supportive management team
fair educational and training opportunities
new and latest advanced technology
Pros
safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety
electrician (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West20 May 2018
very safe environment to work in
productive team members
supportive management team
fair training and development opportunities
living righteous values
Pros
raining and devopment
Cons
sometimes slow progress..too much adminisrative work
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working under pressure
Metallurgist (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West20 March 2018
not much room for development. cannot plan on vacations since job is very volatile. no room for innovation. however the people on the ground have vast knowledge that one can learn from
Pros
interesting chemical processes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a home away from home workplace
Communications Officer Operations (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West8 February 2018
A typical home away from home workplace. A place where you missed being at when you away on leave. the values and culture resonated with ones values, one could not detach work from personal. The environment was happy and conducive for development.
Pros
free lunch, free cellphones, free accommodation, career advancement
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that is passionate about people development
SHEQ Manager (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West10 November 2017
A highly qualified Management teams with a lot of foresight/vision. All the working areas are such a pleasure to work at. Can be very stressful at times especially during the silly season when the DMR inspectors frequently visit the Mines.
Pros
Proper career advancement institution
Cons
Long and hard working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Processor (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West11 August 2017
i enjoy working in the industry as i like being hands on, the problem is adjusting to the 3 shifts, being exposed to chemicals and fumes and don't like scheduled meals and time. i enjoy team work.
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Development Structures
Miner (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West20 July 2017
Great company to work for.I have acquired skills,experience and development while working at Anglo American.Helped me to achieve my career goals.A great company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anglo American. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,2
Based on 1 073 reviews
5540
4319
3162
230
122

Ratings by category

4,0Work/Life Balance
4,0Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,8Management
4,1Culture