Anglo American Employee Reviews for Fitter

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 1 030 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l can work under production pressure ,safe and dedicated to my job.
mechanical fitter (Current Employee) –  Witbank, Mpumalanga9 September 2017
Enjoy working with hands,crew,travelling,extra miles,dignity,and will to help innovations able to give other fellow works a new idea or tricks(plans).
Pros
at my leisure time
Cons
always avaible
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced skills development
Maintenance fitter (Former Employee) –  Trichardt, Mpumalanga6 May 2017
Acquire industry based technical experience in mechanical, electrical, diesels and instrument tech engineering
Build well balanced portfolio for better opportunities.
Develop leadership qualities
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,enjoyable and more career development
Acting artisan fitter (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West9 October 2016
I enjoyed working training and working at Anglo american...I started my learnership with Anglo American under OSD and joined Bathopele mine after I got my trade certificate..unfortunately because of other mines(Anglo American mines) got shut I was never appointed as an artisan..that is the reason why I'm job seeking
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
FITTER (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg, NW20 November 2014
Working at anglo was a good working experience for me. Learned how to work with diffrent kind of people. Mangement always care about employees and co-workers give support to every difficulty that a person goes through. Always having a hustle when workining with people of a diffrent department. But always enjoyed when a job was perfectly done in a safe manner.
Pros
Free gifts
Cons
Long hours depending on job
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
mechanical fitter (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg, NW1 October 2014
always on new system of management,a lot about being responsible,not honest with themselves,lovely and friendly co-workers,too much expectation from management,contributing towarrds being no1 platinum producer.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours during breakdowns
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 4Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance and production duties
maintanance fitter (Former Employee) –  new denmark, Standerton18 January 2013
maintence of equipment
fitting of cutter gears on machine without taking off cutter drum.
supplying of spares in time.
enjoy team spirit in the team at present.
staying long hours.
working on a day safely
.
Pros
safety perks
Cons
spare parts not being supplied in time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home away from from home
fitter (Current Employee) –  limpopo,THABAZIMBI10 December 2012
Atypical day a work is when you work under pressure while fixing the machinery and the manager comes and tell you that you are delaying production,what i have learned from this company is that hard work pays,the working relationship is very good and we care about each other,even when the work load is too much we always work as a team,the is nothing more fun than when your supevisor thinks that you diint do a complete job and it turns out that he was wrong,and you would see that he wants to apologize but too ashamed to say that
Pros
production bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place and fun workpace
fitter (Current Employee) –  mpumalanga12 October 2012
I am enjoying working here at anglo american,is the nice place to work,the manangement are so supportive and i have a good relationship with my co-wokers.the hardest part of the job was to learn how to build abreaker drum gearbox,and the most enjoyable moment is that now i am a specialist in my job.just the only problem here at the workshop is that they are not paying well and the is no stand-by and overtime.
Pros
friday knocking off at 13h00
Cons
no overtime and stand-by
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report

See more Anglo American reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anglo American. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,2
Based on 1 030 reviews
5512
4311
3157
229
121

Ratings by category

4,0Work/Life Balance
4,0Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,8Management
4,0Culture