Anglo American Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 113 reviews matching the search See all 1 039 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, entresting
Audio Visual Engineer (Former Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng29 November 2019
Good working environment, freee breakfast and lunch, good working hours, staff and management are great people, cell phone benefits and 4g dongles. Great company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary and overall
Underground and shaft boilermaker (Current Employee) –  Amandelbult, Limpopo22 November 2019
Salary can be improved for artisans but overall good. Management is very involved in the day to day production. Mine currently expanding their operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if the economy stays strong
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, South Africa13 November 2019
As a senior Project manager at Anglo American i used to manage day-to-day operational aspects of projects and project scope by effectively applying methodologies that enforce project standards and by minimizing exposure and risks on projects. Create and execute project work plans and revise as appropriate to meet changing needs and requirements, including the identification of needed resources and assignment to appropriate personnel.
Anglo American presents a good company to work for, but presents a highly corporate environment with many challenges. Typical to the Senior Project Manager the job aligns with hours booked and if the company struggle to win projects, you as an individual may lose your position. During a strong economy, the company presents many opportunities related to skills development, opportunities to grow and become involved in diverse client engagements. The job culture requires a lot of input. The company presents an accepted salary but they comprise of no enough bonus system. During good times they give you additional compensation that presents about 6% of your monthly salary. The management varies and typical to project Management it presents a competitive environment. Therefore management tends to look after themselves first and always attempt to find a way to stay billable. Sometimes to the disadvantage of staff members. The hardest of the job involves the billability aspect and if you not an Manager it may become difficult to stay afloat because of minimal management support. Overall it stays a good company to work for during strong economic times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience, great culture, great Remuneration
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 September 2019
Very engaging and excellent environment. I would like to go back
Salary benefits
Work life balance
Agility
Good performance bonus pay
Good retention
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineeing
Instrument Mechanician (Former Employee) –  Northam, Limpopo12 July 2019
Anglo American is good company and i got a first job from it starting as an apprentice until the company changes to siyanda bakgatla platinum mine in 2018.
Pros
bonus
Cons
Eight hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Five star
Senior patroplperson specialized (Current Employee) –  Rustenburg mines9 June 2019
Very interesting and advance website so it helps alot to look for the job related to your title and news flush and safety dasboard awailable at all times .To raise our voice
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
MINE ASSISTANCE/PTV (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West11 April 2019
Productive and enjoyable work place but I really want to work again for this company cause I learned a lot from them and I realised that they put safety first and
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great with communication
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo22 January 2019
I am a good listener and a good communicator. I love experiencing new things every day. I am a fast learner , I know how to work hard if needed. I have no experience being a receptionist. But I would like to learn much and be productive.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
accounts payable administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 January 2019
normal day and i have learned alot.
the work place culture is excellent which makes it a good work place then the hardest part of the job having to work and not take leave on certain occassions
Pros
free lunch
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large corporation
HRD Officer (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, ZA9 January 2019
The employees are incentivised to study further

Promotions become more difficult as one progresses, because of uncertainty in the mining sector and less opportunity presenting itself
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
Uncertainty in sector
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Anglo America is best company to work for beacause of the benefit
artisan assistant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng3 January 2019
The money is good the benefits are good the working conditions is good the treatment is also good you have a medical aid treatment you have house plan
Pros
Free rewards
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work enviroment
Fitter and Turner (Former Employee) –  Klerksdorp, North West14 September 2018
Each employee had work tasks and each employee to responsibility
Was good team work
Every day you gained new skills
good management
Good work ethics
Occasionally Long Hours
all parts and spars were always available
Was a good company to work for
Pros
training
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Limpopo, polokwane8 May 2018
Management
At times management empowered. Good and supportive workers/colleagues. Team spirit. Good remuneration and packages. Achievements recognised.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work in and productive company
Winding Engine Driver (Former Employee) –  North West12 April 2018
Like working for Anglo American, their values and morals is a plus. They value and care about their employees, the salary is good n the bonuses is also a plus.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
Strict
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fancy company
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng5 April 2018
A good company to work for, it has good rewards and benefits.

It has a gym in the vicinity and that promotes healthy living. Used to have many social events which was an opportunity for employees to know each other.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,production is very high
Acting electrician (Current Employee) –  Limpopo thabazimbi21 March 2018
It's good to be part of Anglo American platinum because there are many benefits for our children, bursaries transport to school etc. I love safety there but I dislike travelling long hours to work
Pros
Free transport
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Analyst Programmer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng2 March 2018
For the most part I really enjoyed my time at Anglos.
Management was good as you would expect, the work was always challenging and I worked with intelligent people.
The salary was adequate, if not generous.
I enjoyed the interaction with my colleagues during and after work and the challenges of new projects.
There really was not a hardest part, I left for a new challenge, not because I was tired of the company.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
None really
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workpalce
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 January 2018
Am a hard worker i can even work at any conditions and take over time jobs am health. Am a fun person who like to make joks and i love playing soccer that keeps me fet
Pros
my lunch box
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Payable Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Witbank, Mpumalanga9 January 2018
It is fairly good working at Anglo American GSS but it does not operate like the Mines. Dont receive the same benefits and treatment.overall I can say it is Good but not the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
rock drill operator (Current Employee) –  Burgersfort, Limpopo19 December 2017
Anglo American Platinum is the one of the company that put the safety of the employees first. what I learned about it is the company that develop the of their employees.
Pros
Own lunch
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anglo American. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,2
Based on 1 039 reviews
5518
4313
3157
230
121

Ratings by category

4,0Work/Life Balance
4,0Salary/Benefits
3,8Job Security/Advancement
3,8Management
4,1Culture