AstraZeneca Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 1 772 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical working environment
Executive Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng31 January 2019
Typical day:Organizing a week and month in advance: Calls on doctors, specialists and pharmacies. Arranging functions and meetings.

I learnt never to give up, and that the client is the integral part of my business.

Management: Area Sales Manager and Management team very supportive and knowledgeable.

Workplace culture: Very ethical and service orientated.

Hardest part of the job: A lot of competition in Medical products, sales depend on one's knowledge and customer service.

The most enjoyable part of the job: Working with people, making targets and helping patients with your product.
Pros
Car allowance, Medical Aid contribution
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family culture
Regional Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape17 January 2019
Extremely supportive of work/life balance. Provides tools and resources to work from home. All employees are treated as equals- all staff are on first name basis and can present concerns and successes without judgement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organisational Culture and Leadership
SHE & Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng8 January 2019
Company with great potential, but lacks good leadership. Everyone is concered about covering their backs and people will throw you under the bus just to save themselves. HR department is almost non existence, the employee turnover is the worse I've seen for a such a small company.

The performance management process is pour and floured and very subjective.

Unless there is change in leadership and senior management i wouldnt recommend joining the organisation
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Bad organisational culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
HR Graduate (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng13 November 2018
i have worked in so many HR Functions, Payroll, Bench-making, Recruitment and Selection, SAP for creating PO's and Invoices, Facilitating induction, Job Descriptions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun productive and innovative workplace
1) Therapeutic Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, South Africa31 August 2018
The company is very professional, progressive and provides strong strategic intent to its employees. I learnt a lot about starategic product management while I worked for them.The culture was professional, productive, supportive and fun. The hardest part of the job waqs the long hours and a lot of international and local travel.
Pros
Fantastic reward programmes
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respected Pharmaceutical Company
Executive Medical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bryanston, Gauteng8 December 2017
Great products to promote. History of mega brands. Customer focused.Challenging in a generic market as an ethical company.
Good culture.A lot of admin.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Admin overload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didnt enjoy working for this organisation
Sales rep (Former Employee) –  Johanbesburg1 March 2017
In my view, management is everything. the management soured my entire experience and view of the organization.
work life balance was bad
the culture was made by the people I knew and grew to love.
meeting targets was near impossible, there were so many boxes to tick
the colleagues were the most enjoyable aspect of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work and grow
Graduate Medical sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape17 February 2017
AstraZeneca allows you to learn as an individual and they offer so many programs to help you reach grater levels weather is selling skills or self development the company does offer the necessary aid for each and every employee.
Pros
Major benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great plave to work and develop ability
Sales force Effectiveness Manager (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN4 February 2015
Astrazeneca is a multicultural compoany that helps one grow and discover your own potential. Management team gives you a chance to take responsibility of a project and show your capabilities. Fun place to work and very people orientated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and professional
Regulatory Support Assistant/CRM Analyst (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg North, GP3 June 2014
Ethical and professional company.
Excellent benefits.
Scope for growth.
Hardest part of the job: interacting with Health Authority
Excellent team and teamwork.
Working for such a big multinational company gave me a fantastic grounding and the company provided me with many valuable training sessions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more AstraZeneca reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AstraZeneca. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 1 772 reviews
5737
4624
3289
277
145

Ratings by category

3,9Work/Life Balance
4,1Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture