AVI Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible working conditions
Director of Catering (Former Employee) –  California, PA26 August 2019
Horrible upper management
Too many hours
No work life balance
No comp time for all the extra days and hours you work
No help I mean 1 helper for tons of work and they only work 8 hours w break
You work 12, 14, + no break
make you do almost all the work
Wash dishes push carts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is to slow for servers.
Server (Current Employee) –  Laughlin, NV4 July 2019
Business has slowed to a snails pace and the floor is overstaffed so i would literally make only $50 a night. They don't know how to properly run a casino.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
No Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo agradable
control de calidad (Former Employee) –  Miahuatlán de Porfirio Díaz, Oax.5 April 2019
considero que es mucho el trabajo que se realiza y el sueldo es poco
Pros
seguro
Cons
cambios de turno constantes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Streesful work placement
Multiple Positions (Former Employee) –  Boardman, OH31 July 2018
There were so many problems with this employment I don't ever know where to start. Management, pay, clients and so many other people just causing stress that was not needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun to worl their
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Laughlin, NV6 February 2018
some days was better then other, the only thing that sucked was that there was no linen for the rooms, i would go back to work there if i had to it was not a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nice Work Environment
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Downey, CA3 August 2017
Enjoyed my time here. Well run and efficient. Employees were treated fairly and with respect. Good opportunities for traveling to meetings all over the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Totalmente agradavel para se trabalhar
técnico em iluminação proficional (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP17 February 2017
Um dia de trabalho com muita correria , alegria , entretedimentos.
Pros
Refeição na empresa, Vale transporte
Cons
Não fornece plano de saúde
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement du travail agréable
opérateur social (Former Employee) –  Rome, IT9 January 2017
L'aspect le plus difficile, dans ce travail d'assistance que je faisais, était l'intervention malveillante de la maman de l'assisté en mon égard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente local de trabalho
vigilante (Former Employee) –  Feira de Santana, BA20 October 2016
Um excelente local de trabalho onde cresci muito profissionalmente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável a se trabalhar
Sonorizador Freelancer (Current Employee) –  São Paulo, SP16 September 2016
Bom ambiente de trabalho, gerência competente e atenciosa.
Bons funcionários, comprometimento
Pros
Gerência
Cons
Muito trabalho
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Workplace
Reception Admin/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Northern Suburbs VIC7 September 2016
I started casually when my daughter was 2 years old so it was a perfect job for me at the time as the years went on I filled in for the Reception/Admin job building up to full time with a few other Customer Service Roles in between Thank You
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is ok for what it is
Warehouse manager (Former Employee) –  Kentwood, MI4 July 2016
Need better management the systems are not in place to be successful and people usually don't agree on how to go about fixing the problems at the company everyone is for themselves and the warehouse manager takes all the blame and none of the credit
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No employee appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionalism and work ethics are what i like about the company
Registered Nutritionist (Current Employee) –  Central Luzon27 May 2016
We are a group of Registered Nutritionists and Dietitians who work for Nestle and it's affiliates and so far, we are satisfied with our job and the management.
Pros
meal allowance and reimbursable tranportation expenses
Cons
Standing long hours - 8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the people you work with
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Alfred, NY9 April 2016
If you don't have a fitting personality, it will be hard to work here. This job made me realize the perspective of food workers. It is difficult to maintain cleanliness with the college students being customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avi
Installation Technician (Current Employee) –  Madison, WI27 January 2016
AVI is the 3rd largest commercial audio/video company in the nation. It is also employee owned. It's a very well run company that allows you to take ownership... literally. I highly recommend their services and them as an employer to anyone looking for a career in the commercial audio/video arena.
Pros
Employee owned
Cons
Very corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Fun
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Ohio16 July 2015
Very little room for advancement and they don't really care about their employees. Not a fun work place, took a pay cut of 50 cents and only got an increase of 14 cents in 2 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique experience with a small company
Technician / Programmer (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SD6 July 2015
An interesting experience where no one day or even week is the same mundane process. One day could be a pre-installation pulling wires on one site and the next day could be sitting in the office programming for another client while the 3rd day was running around trouble-shooting existing clients or upgrading equipment and the next day was setting up a network and installing A/V equipment. Although the job was eventful, days could get long with unseen issues that arrive and troubleshooting those problems to the best of ones ability.
Pros
Never a dull moment
Cons
Full lunch breaks and 8 hour days didn't happen often
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid
Manager of Snack Shop / Cashier (Current Employee) –  Chillicothe, OH6 May 2015
I've wasted almost 4 yrs with 6 different managers. Nothing every changed. I enjoyed working the snack shop ,the Kenworth customers and the people I worked with!!
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Unprofessional, Disorganized, no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
dish washer (Current Employee) –  Alliance, OH3 April 2014
good place to work
everyone is respectful and nice
lots of good food
Pros
free lunch
Cons
off 4 mouths of the year
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy Buena
Asesor de Ventas (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX29 September 2013
Este fue uno de mis mejores trabajos, ya que a traves de este conoci la Ciudad de San Antonio Tx.
Aprendi mucho respecto a como tratar cada cliente, ya que conoci a mucha gente de otros paises.
Mi gerente directo era su segunda mano, ya que me gane la confiaza de el con mi trabajo.
Empece dando cursos a mis compañeros y tips para lograr unas mejores ventas.
Disfrutaba manejando cuando me desplazaba de un lugar a otro.
Lo mas dificil era cuando me topaba con algun integrante de la familia que hablaba ingles, ya que este a veces me interrumpia para mis cierres de la venta. Pero aun asi, me encantaban los retos diarios.
Pros
Ganaba muy buenas comisiones
Cons
No teniamos sueldo fijo, ni prestaciones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AVI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 29 reviews
511
48
33
25
12

Ratings by category

3,2Work/Life Balance
2,9Salary/Benefits
3,0Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,2Culture