BP Employee Reviews

Found 88 reviews matching the search See all 3 623 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp garage it is a nice place to work to and very good company and I can recommend my friend to work thare
general worker/cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fourways, Gauteng4 December 2019
Good person don't like to talk hard worker love to smile sweet talker love jokes I talk to people in a manner way when a person shout I dnd cz I don't like noise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Bp, but I had to leave for studying so to have something reliable as if to were to say.
General Worker (Former Employee) –  Gauteng26 October 2019
They have good benefits at bp in such a way that I still want to work for them even after completing my diploma just that I want to work for a different position now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Applying for a petrol attendant job
petrol attendant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng25 October 2019
I have learnt to be passionate about the job and to be patient with the customers
It was nice working there because even the money was reasonable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we were getting tips because of our hard working.
petrol attendant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape23 October 2019
The customer were friendly and peaceful,Dealing with the customer was very good most of time because sometimes we were dealing with the customer from overseas that was so very interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bp is one of the company that will teach u how to knw type of petrol and diesel
Attendance (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng22 October 2019
Working with petrol you need to be careful of how to put a wrong fuel in a car, and the important thin to do u must not inhale the smell of fuel and b
Pros
Well job
Cons
Bravo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
given tips and give customer sevice
petrol attendant (Former Employee) –  alexandra14 October 2019
working accoding shift there was day shift and night shift treating people well managment was good work place was save enjoy the job beacusa of tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefit
Cashier and Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cashier28 September 2019
Small salary no life balance and tgey was no support from manangement,when you are a cashier you wait for onother cashier for you to lock out otherwise you are doing double shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy .responsible. communications
cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng22 September 2019
tips according good customers service related to consumers. always smile. communications. knowing your customers needs. respond body language.remind your customers about the specials
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary,working hours, nepotism
cashier (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 September 2019
They must change working hours and the salary the cost of living is too high,their management must be trained how to treat the staff,and nepotism,safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape19 August 2019
It was fun environment to work in.The Boss,Managers and Supervisors treated employees with respect and equally.There were staff competitions and cash.
Pros
Free gifts during the festive
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I just need the job
I was apetrol attendance (Former Employee) –  Ladysmith11 August 2019
Hi it was nice place i was a petrol attendance I use to worked 17 hours per day and the have two shift night and day shift and they used get pay in week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best of all companies
Cashier/ petrol attended (Current Employee) –  Atlantis25 July 2019
First of all BP is a big brand .that alone makes u famous like a movie star lol.
With BP we learnt a lot from the industry itself from the crude oil mining till the purification proceedings at the labs .every year we will go to trainings from handling of customers to their satisfaction. Mostly it was branding that made us have joy. product knowhow was the key .lubricants to be prescicely .or motto .ALWAYS KEEP A CUSTOMERS HAPPY ..
Pros
They take u on building skills training .that depends on the site u working for.
Cons
We didnt get enough training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Petrol attended (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal16 July 2019
This is a good campany it has good workers good management and people working they love their work and they work and they make good communication wit
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
8hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate and fun workplace
petrol attendant (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West30 June 2019
Am a very energetic person on every work i do... I follow ethics of the company and i also socialize with colleagues to ensure that i don't bring problems in the workplace because surely they will affect other employees
Pros
Free WiFi
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Eastern Cape12 June 2019
To utilize skill, creatively involved with system that effectively contributes the growth of organizational,secure position where my solving problem,
Cons
work overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is nice and pure adventurous working at BP
Petrol Attendant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria West, Gauteng31 May 2019
; We work hard
; we earn less wages
; we are not allowed to sleep even in our lunch time when we do night shifts
; as people are not the same BP got the nicest staff
; I learned a lot from being a petrol attendant like how to communicate with rude customers .
; beside low wages they pay us BP is such a lovely place to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicated to goal accomplishment and good work culture
sales management (Former Employee) –  158 kortze and Steve Biko sunnyside26 March 2019
A self motivated, dedicated to work life,desciplined and well cultured beign i have gained huge experience on interpersonal and division of labour i can work with or without supervision and make any Organisation i found myself working benefits from my work life and am open to learning new things
Pros
self esteem and independent and met target and set goals
Cons
limited experience and exposure to field artisanship
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
Aviation Business Manager / Head of Sales (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng25 March 2019
I learned a lot and was exposed to a lot. Was a good time in my life but I outgrew the culture, focus on AA and BBBEE overtook capabilities and competencies.
Pros
Good employer
Cons
Window dressing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
petrol attendant (Former Employee) –  Gauteng20 February 2019
culture followed
customer service is always the key
management was supportive
the hardest part of the job was changing the tire
enjoyable part was the staff was friendly and customers were always helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Car washer
Car Washer and Detailer (Former Employee) –  Tshepisong12 January 2019
Work 10 hours per day, work 6 days per week off 1 day
Sometimes if there's a lot of cars one person wash his/her car if there's no car we are cleaning our own site even a yard
Pros
It depends on customers or cars
Cons
No lunch sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport