Barloworld Equipment Employee Reviews

Found 88 reviews matching the search See all 112 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive time at work commited
Product & Application (Current Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng13 November 2019
starts at 05:30 in the morning
open to better your self with available training on hand
part of management team
good integrity
commitment for team members
enjoying time with customers
Product Support structure
Pros
good company to work for
Cons
remuration structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 November 2019
Company had a great culture, looked after its employees and the environment in general was great. engaging with end users was a great part of my job maybe its because I enjoy working with people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever to work for
Sales1 (Current Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng16 October 2019
Barloworld equipment looks good from the outside get inside you will regret people who get paid are the ones sitting in the office field workers are the least paid and they are an undermining company to get a position it depends on who you know you can spend 20 years on the same position without them even thinking to give you a promotion through experience and knowledge, they can take
your benefits they did it to so many employees especially the department that is least educated about labor laws they turn to treat them bad with no regard to your a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Pressurised Environment
SAP Logistics Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Isando8 October 2019
I cannot say much about the BWE SAP IT Applications department. It provided me with a platform to learn much but the environment was more like working in a blast furnace. Results were produced. The environment is such that you work on a business process that needs a 1-week solution in 2 hours.

The system is highly customised, and when there is a break, the management commands the consultants to fix it the same day even if it needs more time for development and testing, and the quick solution will only be focussing on the broken part of the system and not wholistic.

The only time we would enjoy was when the managers were absent from work.

This workplace taught me to be independent, know all and tough.
Pros
learn to be independent and responsible
Cons
Very Long hours, longer than 16 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Artisan Welder (Current Employee) –  Boksburg, Gauteng1 October 2019
Good company and its good for young people who want to grow within earth moving machinery and who have desire to learn more
Education is the key for any opportunity that you are interested to follow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing to work for
General Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Middelburg, Mpumalanga17 July 2019
I wouldn't call my relatives to come an work here. Some managers do not approve overtime for office employees. Managers do not respect employees by listening to them. No room for improvements for employees of colour.
Pros
Free food for overtime
Cons
Allowances are not fixed for shift workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very good on developing employees
Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng5 June 2019
It is a good company to work for and there is lot of experience as you know they deal the most reliable Earthmoving machines (CAT) so if you want experience on Catterpillar machines, Barlows is the one you need
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehousing
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng30 May 2019
Its a good company to work for
Level of professionalism and adhere to policies and procedures
Friendly employees
I enjoyed working at Barloworld Equipment because it is a progressive company and it takes care of their employees and the environment it is safe for employees to perform their duties on a daily bases
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winning through team work
General mechanic (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 May 2019
To please clients the job must be completed at a recommended time and correctly the 1st time so if a fellow colleague has done that before can share information about tasks tricks and ways to perform it safely and quicker.
Pros
Free coffee and lunch discount
Cons
An hour break split into 3 a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of learning gained
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng17 May 2019
Working for Barloworld gave me the in depth knowledge of HR/Payroll. I am what I am today because of Barloworld..The company really groomed to be the best person that I have become

I will forever cherish my stay in that company. My current employer has trusted me enough to handle the payroll on my own because of Barloworld because of the entire role of an employees lifecycle they have taught me
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Mining sector business downfall affecting the companies job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great & productive
Human Resources Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng14 May 2019
The culture is great, the company is very innovative and motivates growth, good job security and very high tech, the management support is their great aspect and team work is always put up front, the open door policy is higly carried out and makes it easy to engage with your team high or low position
Pros
Birthday half day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support & Service Technician/ Supervisor
Support & Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng30 March 2019
A very good work environment, open to advancement of your career if you have the zeal to climb the ladder.The culture is excellent. Part of the job challenges is to meet up with customers challenges as an O.E.M
Pros
Meals are subsidized heavily
Cons
Culture of long hours is heavily criticized so that one can be with your family
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in the learning process
Senior Costing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, ZA10 February 2019
A good company to work for and to grow. Nice people and a good work order daily. Started as n data entry clerk and worker myself up to a senior costing Administrator. Learnt a lot by the superior of an section.
Pros
To learn
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like every thing about this company
Earthmoving Equipment Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng5 February 2019
I have worked for other big companies and I can confirm that this is the best company to work for as a young man who is still having future ahead.opportunities are there if one is willing to grow ur career with the company
Pros
I wouldn't say no to free lunch
Cons
Long hours is no a problem as long as you know what your doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive at Workshop
General Machanic (Former Employee) –  Mpumalanga16 January 2019
Enjoyed the enviroment,I have learned how to maintan the machine and how to service them.The management were very strict but helping to achieve the goal.The workplace was most enjoyable part of my life but the hardest part about it was working long hours.
Pros
Free luch where available at training centre
Cons
fartigue sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Service specialist (Current Employee) –  Boksburg, Gauteng14 November 2018
There might be a negative culture at the workplace, but it is a secure company to work for. Very good benefits that are hard to beat, which is currently the only reason I haven't moved yet.
Pros
Close at 15:00 on a friday & early & reliable payday
Cons
Bad management & negative culture within company
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng5 September 2018
Plan activity for day and manage staff
Assisting customer and insuring we deliver on what we promise
Management was great
Learned 5s BBC and balance of work life and continues improvement
Pros
Traveling, learning continuously
Cons
Construction under pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and very productive
Sales Admin and SAP Super User (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal22 August 2018
I really worked nice and people and management around me were good. They were also happy with my output hence I was promoted and changed departments more than three times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work for and grow within
Assistant Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo13 June 2018
Barloworld Equipment looks after it’s employees, the employee wellness programs and Thrive model is the best in the industry. I would definetly work for Barloworld again in the future, I am a skilled professional today thanks to the continuous training and mentoring offered.
Pros
Benefits- Training, Medical Aid, Pension Fund
Cons
Succession Planning
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and intensive
Equipment Management Solutions Administrator (Current Employee) –  Gauteng18 April 2018
In the finance department our work is very fast paced. Our day is typically sourcing the previous information and making sure it was entered into the system correctly so that our financial values settled correctly for billing of customer invoices and for the companies GP.
Pros
Medical Aid, Pension
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barloworld Equipment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 112 reviews
540
440
324
24
14

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,5Salary/Benefits
3,9Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,7Culture