Barloworld Equipment Employee Reviews in Johannesburg, Gauteng

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 103 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winning through team work
General mechanic (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 May 2019
To please clients the job must be completed at a recommended time and correctly the 1st time so if a fellow colleague has done that before can share information about tasks tricks and ways to perform it safely and quicker.
Pros
Free coffee and lunch discount
Cons
An hour break split into 3 a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great & productive
Human Resources Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng14 May 2019
The culture is great, the company is very innovative and motivates growth, good job security and very high tech, the management support is their great aspect and team work is always put up front, the open door policy is higly carried out and makes it easy to engage with your team high or low position
Pros
Birthday half day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectict but fun working
Office Admin/Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Isando, Johannesburg18 September 2017
a very busy department, requires very time management, learn new system, good working environment and I enjoyed getting my job completed on time and accurate
Pros
working hours
Cons
long travilling
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developing young professionals,
Graduate Trainee (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng20 March 2017
The Company hosts develops young professionals like myself. The experience is fairly great, as we rotate around the company, joining different department. This gives exposure to different kinds of enviroments and different jobs. You actually get a sense of how each department works, and how that helps the company grow as a whole. One realizes the value and importance of each department.
Pros
great experience
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work PLace
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg28 September 2016
• Wrote copy, editing company promotional material from technical language to customer benefit focussed.
• Created De-M mailing files and response templates.
• Forecasted Sales and calculated net promoter scores for the following quarter.
• Performed a communication audit on Barloworld Marketing Campaign.
• Performed Qualitative analysis in order to derive targets for sales and customer retention rates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative
Storeman (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng14 May 2016
Receiving parts shipment, loading and off loading of shipment. I enjoying working in this company, but i need more and new chalenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company to work for
Pex controller ( parts exchange sales) (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 April 2016
I have learned a lot from working for Barloworld, customer comes first, Professionalism, Respect from the co workers, loyalty for the brand .
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good company
diesel mechanic (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP5 January 2016
it is a good company they taught me a lot that i know in mechanical fields working in different places going to the mine it was a lot of explotation
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication
Senior Feild Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP30 June 2015
Gather information before an assumption is made
Take responsibly and accountability for comments and decisions made
I enjoy meeting company KPIs (productivity, wip, profit)
We communicate daily during briefing and debriefing
The hardest job is to close an internal job (our own enemies)
Speaking and communicate with customers artisan while building an imaginary picture of there situation.
Different scenario every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Service Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP27 January 2015
I am based at the Isando depot under Service Support department. I support all depots across South Africa and Southern Africa with layout requirements and specifications for equipments needed to do their work and Overalls. I have learned a great deal over the years and I am still learning every day. My manager is a great man and I am proud to call him my manager as he teaches me a lot of things. I have two great co-workers and we make a great team. The hardest part of the job is working with contractors who in most cases make promises they can’t keep, but the interesting part is finding solutions to those problems and getting the work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun and Challenging with new experience
Traning Offier,Facilitator and Modeartor (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP8 July 2014
every day job was fine, and I learned a lot about HRD activities, Management was also good and the co- workers were also friendly and helpful in many ways. the hardest part of the job was travelling a lot but at the same time challenging because of the new experience on the daily basis. most enjoyable part of the job was learning and development plan for the employee because it pushes you to expand the knowledge and skill
Pros
Free training meals
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specialist's have limited growth.
Accountant: Foreign Exchange Deals and Contracts (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP3 June 2014
Stable employment but in a speciality field opportunities for growth are very limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turn around time when ordering part and customer satisfaction
Industrial Engineering Intern (Current Employee) –  Johanessburg Gauteng25 January 2013
When we had to drive to Kuruman (Northern Cape branch) left the office at 7am and arive11.30 and start working untill 3am and gain 7am work as if there was no yesterday. Had to design the layout of the ware house and pack it according to its code. I learn than that dedication, pressure. motivation and proper planing is equal to desired results. Management participation and clear instructions is equal to more production. Team work is the key to good results. The hardest part of the job is when the supervisor does not give support in what ever you do, The most enjoyable part of work is when I learn new things and also be given a chance to apply my knowlege and to learn from other colleagues.
Pros
when travelling to ather provinces
Cons
24 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more Barloworld Equipment reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barloworld Equipment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 103 reviews
535
439
323
24
12

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,5Salary/Benefits
3,9Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,7Culture