Barloworld Equipment Employee Reviews

Found 81 reviews matching the search See all 103 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with excellent benefits
Parts Liaison Project manager (Senior Management) (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng26 September 2016
Highly recommended for young professionals.
Many opportunities
Many challenges
Continuous improvement projects to improve the customer experience as this is our only source of income
Pros
Medical and Provident support from company
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun to work.
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng5 September 2016
Good interaction with colleagues, learning from one another, supporting each other.

Very knowledgeble people about the business.
Management of big Capital Equipment and the support rpovided experienced engineering team is core function within my Department.

Training opportunities are provided by the company and staff are encouraged to further studies.

Career advancement opportunities are also made available to staff which is qualifieed or have experience for the job.

In general the work environment is very nice.
Pros
Staff training, Management meetings, Feedback
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
customer service represantetive (Former Employee) –  Lephalale, Limpopo30 August 2016
Various maintenance
good machine availability
time management { finishing tasks within a specific time}
Good moral
communication skills
team work.
my work place was like home.
Pros
free meal for overtime
Cons
working standby and overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home away from home
Accounts Clerk (Current Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng30 August 2016
its a family the are lot of good people here,
recons not balancing and its time to go
accountability good works ethics
they have different style some not fun to work with
team players willing to assist
unresolved issues
complements for the work well don e
Pros
team building
Cons
half and year end deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employer of choice
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Kathu, Northern Cape15 July 2016
A very good company that looks after its people. It has a good working environment catering also for the physically impaired the formally disadvantaged
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative
Storeman (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng14 May 2016
Receiving parts shipment, loading and off loading of shipment. I enjoying working in this company, but i need more and new chalenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for who looks after employees
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Middelburg, Mpumalanga5 May 2016
I enjoyed working at Barloworld Equipment very much. The work environment was very challenging to my abilities and I enjoyed being tested on all my experience and knowledge regularly.
Pros
Good remuneration
Cons
Very little family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and strong customer relations
Salesman (Current Employee) –  Middelburg, Mpumalanga22 April 2016
it a good place to work for
pressure to match and customers to demanding
I learned the hole SAP CRM proses
the early up in the morning and drive to work
Pros
none
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and personal efforts always recognised!
Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vale Mine Tete Mozambique19 April 2016
Pressure filled day complicated by unwilling subordinates and unrelenting management pressure to achieve good results. The most difficult task is achieving results on schedule whilst maintaining prescribed safety standards.
Releasing a machine on time despite above challenges!
Pros
company vehicle
Cons
weekend working
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company to work for
Pex controller ( parts exchange sales) (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 April 2016
I have learned a lot from working for Barloworld, customer comes first, Professionalism, Respect from the co workers, loyalty for the brand .
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Field Service Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Kathu, Northern Cape7 March 2016
Typical Day included maintaining machines in working order. Regular checks, good supply of equipment. Good communication at all levels .
Pros
good overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good industry for personal development
Artisan (Current Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng16 February 2016
I understand most challenges in the mechanical industry. task approach and preparedness. the importance of good report writing. contamination control and waste disposal.
Pros
none
Cons
standard
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company terrible manager
Senior service clerk- costing (Former Employee) –  isando18 January 2016
I worked for Barloworld for 8 years. Had a good team. Excellent benefits. Had to resign because of a bad manager. He made me feel small and made me feel stupid. Always putting himself first.

Made me leave a job I truly loved! :-(
Pros
good benefits
Cons
manager was bossy and selfish
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for if you want personal and career growth
Site mechanic (Former Employee) –  isando, klerksdorp, kuruman18 January 2016
depending on the section of the comp you work you have safety talks and job briefings.
barlows equipment had a lot to offer and you attend two annual courses.
Management always stand for there workers
Team building is the name of the game.
the hardest part is to finish work within deadlines when parts isnt available.
the best part of the job is getting job satisfaction and customer satisfaction.
Pros
performance achievements recognition, intensive bonus
Cons
long hours traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good company
diesel mechanic (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP5 January 2016
it is a good company they taught me a lot that i know in mechanical fields working in different places going to the mine it was a lot of explotation
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet and productive
Customer Support Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, GP15 September 2015
Barloworld Equipment customer support centre was a very nice department to work in a learnt alot and built my self confidence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workshop
Workshop assistant (Former Employee) –  Middelburg, MP12 August 2015
I enjoyed every moment I have spent with Barloworld. I resigned because I wanted to pursue my career at Metallurgy and they do not have it at their company. The work place was good and it's conditions,the colleagues were excellent and the challenge was that sometimes we had to lift heavy objects manually and I have learned a lot during my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive work in my own understanding i would say, being positive, energetic and always on time leads to fun work and feeling more comfortable.
Costing Clerk (Current Employee) –  Kroonstad, FS29 July 2015
1 ) A typical day at work for me it is an everday job that you do without any pressure.

2 ) What ive learned from my work is not to mix business with pleasure and not to feel more comfprtable but to focus on whats important.

3) Management is there to support us and make sure we understand our roles in the compmany and as for my co-workers they are people who need to give a hand where help is needed and also make feel at home.

4) The hardest part of the job for me is having to deal with people who want to make my owm work hard for me or customers who doesnt want to comply to our work procedures.

5) What i enjoy about my work is haaving to work with people who are passionate and who make my work easy for me by assisting if help is needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication
Senior Feild Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP30 June 2015
Gather information before an assumption is made
Take responsibly and accountability for comments and decisions made
I enjoy meeting company KPIs (productivity, wip, profit)
We communicate daily during briefing and debriefing
The hardest job is to close an internal job (our own enemies)
Speaking and communicate with customers artisan while building an imaginary picture of there situation.
Different scenario every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, WC20 May 2015
productivity was good. No delay with parts arrival. jobs were either completed on the deadline or before the deadline. Co workers always made the environment a better place to work in. Management was average...very little action done about complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barloworld Equipment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,0
Based on 103 reviews
535
439
323
24
12

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,5Salary/Benefits
3,9Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,7Culture