BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES Employee Reviews

Found 147 reviews matching the search See all 163 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You only get paid with commission
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng6 December 2019
You have to get clients and use your own money for transportation and food daily Even on weekends and you will only a get a 4% of each client you bring in Bayport without clients no pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  George, Western Cape5 December 2019
Bayport Financial Services is financial services provider, working with personal loans and ensuring well-being of it's clients and it's employees, I gained a lot of experience of 2 years while I was working for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly employees
Senior collections officer (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng4 December 2019
If you want to grow your career, then this company is definitely for you. When i started working here i only had Matric certificate but now i hold a NQF5 banking and Bookkeeping qualification all fees payed by Bayport. Im now loaded with extensive experience in Collections and Finance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng3 December 2019
I'm a hard worker a person who takes his job seriously reach my set target in time, people's person, making sure that the client leaves a brach happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome experieance
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal2 December 2019
i find the company to be a productive one and a company that any employee can grow within if the employee shows potential the best part of working for bayport is that hard work is always rewarded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Flexibility
Regional Training Facilitator (Former Employee) –  KZN29 November 2019
There was a lot of growth and exciting environment when I joined the company but when Desiree left everything fall apart. A person who became the assistant manager at that time made lot o unnecessary changes and used some staff members to fire other staff members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service excellence
Financial Consultant and later Host (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape21 November 2019
When one works in sales environment,you learn a lot from colleagues and customers. I have worked and am still working with great people. The company is still to grow in terms of people being more aware of it's existence.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sale consultant
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Germiston, Gauteng11 November 2019
I was working as sale consultant in Bayport financial services
We working as team to reach target of day
I was working with different people give people loans
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a reliable
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal8 November 2019
I got retrenched by Bayport in May 2019 and therefore deem it as a company that is not really reliable for stability. I however am thankful for the opportunity they've offered me to work for them and all that I learnt while working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales unit manager (Former Employee) –  Newcastle, KwaZulu-Natal6 November 2019
Good at the beginning but when new management was introduced it was stressful, but the overall company strategy is fair and friendly only my branch at that time the management was very bad not treating employees well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to grow Hense I am sending my cv
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Krugersdorp, Gauteng9 October 2019
I am hard working individual and second in charge in region. Team player and willing to learn new things. I have done loans all my life and willing to advance in any areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Tele Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Consultand and Admin7 October 2019
Good communication with employees.
Good commission.
Friendly staff.
I enjoyed their incentives.
Working in teams.
working smart is one of the key goals.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayport financial services have a good image internationally because of it service and also a safe environment, a dress code was formally.
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Ermelo, Mpumalanga29 September 2019
Working as an agent at Bayport has increased my knowledge and skills on how to treat customers and it also teached me to be a self driven person and able to work as a team. Bayport financial services have it own protocols and working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stass returntion
Financial consultant (Current Employee) –  Richards Bay, KwaZulu-Natal28 September 2019
The company needs to relook at the way they treat none performing staff
Aspecial when they have never spent time with the staff member to help with improvement , but they just through you in the ocean and you must learn to swim out by yourself
Cons
Lond hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, growth in the company with experience
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Germiston, Gauteng27 September 2019
Productive ,growth and promotion inside there is a lot of learning according to be discipline.

What is not yet good is about benefits when it comes to an extent of working period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience gained from Bayport
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg18 September 2019
I would like a job that perfectly fits my qualifications, and a job that pays well because having a son and being a single parent requires money, job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 September 2019
There was alot of competition .As new staff it was hard to get clients but the old staff were helpful so was the management .through working there i learnt alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales agent (Current Employee) –  Somerset West, Western Cape1 September 2019
The people of the staff you work with is very comfortable to work with and caring to the customers who walk in the shop.

Loving caring welcome people with a warm and happy heart.

Workplace is save for the consumers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging,Fun and Educational
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Queenstown, Eastern Cape29 August 2019
Helping various types of customers
Learnt to treat customer with respect
Assist unhappy customers
I enjoyed smiling everyday
Encouraged to aim higher.
Pros
Incentives and free meals
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not to bad working environment
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 July 2019
i arrived at work around 7 am than 8 am i start receiving calls and helping customers and selling the product. i learned on how to communicate with people and learn the needs of people
Pros
the people
Cons
its to far from where i stay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 163 reviews
550
446
341
216
110

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,6Culture