BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES Employee Reviews

Found 122 reviews matching the search See all 136 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection
Senior collection officer (Former Employee) –  Gauteng22 March 2019
It a relax but busy environment. the culture accommodate everyone, they rendering a good service to client and good treatment to employees. growth opportunities to everyone is always there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunch and long hours
Sales agent (Current Employee) –  Boksburg, Gauteng26 January 2019
Productive and fun work place and is a big company i love to work with ,what I like they provide free training that they can teach us more about the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human oriented, transparent, sustainable business. Greatest management ever!
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng21 January 2019
I recommend it as employer of choice.Nothing short of Greatness.True to their values. Batho Pele principles might as well been derived from them. LOVE
Pros
True to their values.
Cons
They don't open on Sundays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proactive
Agent (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng20 January 2019
Bayport offered me an opportunity to service my clients in a proffessional manner provides that i learned a lot at bayport through marketing strategies and customer service
Pros
good working enviroment
Cons
you manage your own time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
M more productive and m having fun
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Klerksdorp, North West7 January 2019
I learned more about company policy,how to handle difficult client,to inter react with client.the hardest part is when you didn't get clients and most are postponed to next month,most enjoyable part is when I signs the deals or closed them and my clients are happy with my service
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Host (Former Employee) –  Richards bay31 December 2018
We meet our monthly target by working together as a team. Bayport valued their clients and meet clients expectations by giving the best customer services
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Client Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Rivonia, Gauteng30 December 2018
I only worked for the company for a little over 3 months. But in the time i was there i wasn't too pleased and was frustrated with their style of management. The environment was just just dull and boring with very little prospects of growing within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We dealt with clients loans
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Butterworth, Eastern Cape27 November 2018
Marketing was the priority. Time managent and manipulation and how to maneuver everything my work description. Working with different people in an organization.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Feald working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold Calling Clients
Sales (Former Employee) –  pretoria11 October 2018
In the morning I would always feel the need to motivate stuff before our mission starts [ The hunt for the companies Target ]. You would be surprised to know that every agent would adopt a trend...a certain level of attitude towards sales, it would be like is on the same dream.

i love sales, I love selling,why?
cause i know i'm amazing and i'm willing to submit my mind
to a dream...a company dream...a mission
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny work place
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 September 2018
I have learn a lot , how to communicate with people , and also as you are working with people you have to know your product , what are you selling to people, be active and honesty and also going extra miles, to work as a team .
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
8 to 4
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production was good
Sales consultant and data capture (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng13 September 2018
If you work at bayport your always hectic
I learn how to use money do your budget and know your expenses.finacial advise is important.
Management was ok
To go out look for clients was the hardest time
Pros
Yes free lunches when you put smile to your manager
Cons
No long hours normal hours 8: 00to 17:00
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empowering experience
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  North West11 September 2018
I learned a lot from Bayport & have also gained a lot of experience from the job. It teaches you to communicate with all different types of people , it truly does humble you as a person & tought me to put others needs before mine. As they say the client is our top priority.
Pros
Lunch hours were appropriate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working there
i have been a top fC at pur branch (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 September 2018
going on the field to find clients was always the best thing to do
reaching my target every month is the best thing
company was helping a lot
i enjoy
Pros
breakfast when we have reached our targeys
Cons
unpaid over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and hectic
Customer services & Team leader (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng30 August 2018
Interested
interacting with different people in person and team work.
Understanding
Strict
When theres lot of complains. .
Training my colleagues
Pros
Overtime, training
Cons
Late coming, absent ism, Dishonesty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales agency (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 August 2018
Fun working company great enviroment
Good with customer service
Improves workers in terms of upgrading their skills and knowledge
Respect between staff
Pros
free passport
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been interesting working at Bayport Financial Services
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo1 August 2018
Bayport financial services is a credit service provider, in the three months of working in the entity at Polokwane, I was involved in selling of loans as a sales agent. A typical day would begin with meeting potential clients in the field and collecting their data for the purposes of assessing their score bearing, if a client is interested n the credit service. The client would be called back and given a response concerning the product. A successful deal would be concluded through contractual signing and commission based remuneration.
Pros
If business goes well, it is financially rewarding.
Cons
It is a commison based work, there is no basic salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Senior Business Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng17 July 2018
Take responsibility for your work and work a lot of overtime. Get recognition for going out of your way to deliver the best work you can. Pressure on delivering reports in quickest possible time.
Pros
Bonus on performance
Cons
No overtime pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
sales agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 July 2018
having meetings with management
daily plan of prospects
the management and motivating
send spreadsheet to employees
you get a warning do not reach a target
if you reach your target you get incentives
Pros
free coffee
Cons
you get warning if you dint reach a target
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Rivonia, Gauteng1 July 2018
there was no basic Salary
I learned how to be creative with talking to clients
i learned how to handle stress
i enjoyed mentioning the benefits
the supervisors gave people a chance
Pros
none
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and marketing agent job
Sales and marketing agent (Former Employee) –  Gauteng13 June 2018
Working for commission can sometimes be overwhelming and I was using transport to get to work and I have to use my own finances to go look for clients but the experience was eye opening and taught me a lot
Pros
training
Cons
thinking that you are going to get paid only to learn you'll only be paid in commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 136 reviews
539
440
334
214
19

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,6Culture