BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES Employee Reviews in Johannesburg, Gauteng

Found 36 reviews matching the search See all 176 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun activies
Collections Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng4 January 2020
Bayport is a big company with opportunities and good place eet people gain experience and knowledge,You learn new things from different people,getting incentives,receive rewards and benefits of study leave and reasonable medical aid,I have learned how to multitask,time-managemen-communication,putting effort in my work,being organised,the hardest time is not reaching targer for two months because study leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Assurer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 December 2019
Bayport's mission is to provide financial solutions suited to the needs of an inclusive and broad customer base,embracing technology,product leadership and innovation and so becoming the leading market financial solutions provider.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng3 December 2019
I'm a hard worker a person who takes his job seriously reach my set target in time, people's person, making sure that the client leaves a brach happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience gained from Bayport
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg18 September 2019
I would like a job that perfectly fits my qualifications, and a job that pays well because having a son and being a single parent requires money, job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 September 2019
There was alot of competition .As new staff it was hard to get clients but the old staff were helpful so was the management .through working there i learnt alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not to bad working environment
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 July 2019
i arrived at work around 7 am than 8 am i start receiving calls and helping customers and selling the product. i learned on how to communicate with people and learn the needs of people
Pros
the people
Cons
its to far from where i stay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
sales agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng28 May 2019
i worked hard i had no basic salary i had to make that i sign every client who qualifies,iwas the best agent ,i was also selling insurance and phones,
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny work place
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 September 2018
I have learn a lot , how to communicate with people , and also as you are working with people you have to know your product , what are you selling to people, be active and honesty and also going extra miles, to work as a team .
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
8 to 4
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working there
i have been a top fC at pur branch (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 September 2018
going on the field to find clients was always the best thing to do
reaching my target every month is the best thing
company was helping a lot
i enjoy
Pros
breakfast when we have reached our targeys
Cons
unpaid over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and hectic
Customer services & Team leader (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng30 August 2018
Interested
interacting with different people in person and team work.
Understanding
Strict
When theres lot of complains. .
Training my colleagues
Pros
Overtime, training
Cons
Late coming, absent ism, Dishonesty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales agency (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 August 2018
Fun working company great enviroment
Good with customer service
Improves workers in terms of upgrading their skills and knowledge
Respect between staff
Pros
free passport
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
sales agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 July 2018
having meetings with management
daily plan of prospects
the management and motivating
send spreadsheet to employees
you get a warning do not reach a target
if you reach your target you get incentives
Pros
free coffee
Cons
you get warning if you dint reach a target
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We work as team
Davesity is important, loyalty is important, pantuality is important and growth must be always apart of the staff members especially to those one who are working long within the company.
Pros
Reached targets
Cons
If there is more work, overtime when is needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Debt review clerk (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng15 May 2018
An inspiration to reach your daily target so you can get an incentive at the end of the month.
New things everyday, work related and general things. New team building exercises.
Pros
Free lunch now and again
Cons
Hard to reach target for the incentive, which boosts our income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and its a good learning environment for job experience
agent (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 January 2018
Bayport financial services it's a perfect company to gain experience especially for someone with my qualification and it enhances your knowledge on how to deal with different types of clients.
Pros
free tea
Cons
working hours are normal
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sales Consultant/ finance admin clerk (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng20 November 2017
Has lots of good employees who are willing to assist you at all times and help you grow, not a very small company and is still growing so it is a great place to grow your career.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning curve
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 October 2017
I used to enjoy working here cause it was my first sales job and the commission use to make it worth while cause we will triple our salary and we used to have team buildings which made the team to grow stronger and the management as well was easily approachable if u struggling they were willing to give extra help if required.
Pros
free trips
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro_active
Debt Review Clerk (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng2 October 2017
Very pro-active and fund place to be around, i have learned how to deal with the debt counselors,good communication with the management work place culture good lack of respect with the clients and the DC make them happy and understands the process.
Pros
Birthdays
Cons
only overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Client services administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 August 2017
I enjoyed working as an SME for the legal department , my job was to produce product and system manuals and conduct training when the need arises or requested.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was good on the leads becacuse after the field i should checked leads i scored in the leads.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 April 2017
I was working normal hours, first time it was not easy for me to sell the loans, but because i was so dedicated for job i learned and i reached the target that was expected to me.management was good because were working as team,but the hardest thats were leads repeat clients were not qualifying for six month after that period then i can ch ecked that client,i enjoyed working for that company alot because sometimes i got the challenges and i was suporse be creative i liked to get the challenges in the invironment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 176 reviews
551
449
349
216
111

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
2,9Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,6Culture