BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES Employee Reviews for Sales Representative

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 141 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing marketing going places. Nd have time together as tearm
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal10 July 2019
Give your self enough time for sale then you will enjoy job.be motivated about your job be professional Nd be committed do your time management respect your self your team leaders
Pros
Target must be riched before anyithing
Cons
To complete your work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over working
Sales agent (Current Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng24 May 2019
Working on field makes workers want to quit
Not taking care of their monthly payment makes their work drop
Poor management and poor training from some branches lowers standard of work place
Pros
Work hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunch and long hours
Sales agent (Current Employee) –  Boksburg, Gauteng26 January 2019
Productive and fun work place and is a big company i love to work with ,what I like they provide free training that they can teach us more about the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We dealt with clients loans
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Butterworth, Eastern Cape27 November 2018
Marketing was the priority. Time managent and manipulation and how to maneuver everything my work description. Working with different people in an organization.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Feald working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold Calling Clients
Sales (Former Employee) –  pretoria11 October 2018
In the morning I would always feel the need to motivate stuff before our mission starts [ The hunt for the companies Target ]. You would be surprised to know that every agent would adopt a trend...a certain level of attitude towards sales, it would be like is on the same dream.

i love sales, I love selling,why?
cause i know i'm amazing and i'm willing to submit my mind
to a dream...a company dream...a mission
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales agency (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 August 2018
Fun working company great enviroment
Good with customer service
Improves workers in terms of upgrading their skills and knowledge
Respect between staff
Pros
free passport
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been interesting working at Bayport Financial Services
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo1 August 2018
Bayport financial services is a credit service provider, in the three months of working in the entity at Polokwane, I was involved in selling of loans as a sales agent. A typical day would begin with meeting potential clients in the field and collecting their data for the purposes of assessing their score bearing, if a client is interested n the credit service. The client would be called back and given a response concerning the product. A successful deal would be concluded through contractual signing and commission based remuneration.
Pros
If business goes well, it is financially rewarding.
Cons
It is a commison based work, there is no basic salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
sales agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 July 2018
having meetings with management
daily plan of prospects
the management and motivating
send spreadsheet to employees
you get a warning do not reach a target
if you reach your target you get incentives
Pros
free coffee
Cons
you get warning if you dint reach a target
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and marketing agent job
Sales and marketing agent (Former Employee) –  Gauteng13 June 2018
Working for commission can sometimes be overwhelming and I was using transport to get to work and I have to use my own finances to go look for clients but the experience was eye opening and taught me a lot
Pros
training
Cons
thinking that you are going to get paid only to learn you'll only be paid in commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Butterworth29 May 2018
I was doing the presentations to companies and individuals about the product the company offers, helping customers complete application forms, capturing the customer information in the system and also make the follow up calls and emails for updates on loan repayments.

It was based on commissions which makes it difficulty to have the basic income as it varies on calculated commissions but the work place was fun open for learning with friendly management and colleagues. I obtained the communication skills as I was engaging with customers and doing the presentations on daily basis.


I would recommend the Bayport financial services to other people as it gives individuals the chance to perform at their level best.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Agent/sales man (Former Employee) –  Welkom, Free State20 May 2018
Well equipped stake holders, wonderful training ,easy and straight to point,the field marketing strategy is exceptional, normal working hours & sports
Pros
Party
Cons
Short time for submition
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bayport is a fun and productive place
sales agent (Current Employee) –  gauteng alberton12 March 2018
Bayport is a fun and productive workplace Its productive because you have a target to reach at the end of the month and u have to find customers urself
Pros
free time
Cons
customers refusing offers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a fun workplace and take work seriously
sales agent (Former Employee) –  kzn in pietermaritburg30 January 2018
I ve learn how to spend money wisely, and dont take a loan if it not necessary and i learn how to market your company and how to aprotch your company
Pros
free tea coffee and braai
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement needed
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal15 January 2018
The company needs alot of work done to attract and keep their workers as there is less incentive for one to work there. There is no job security neither any growth opportunities in this company
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
No benefits and no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Tzaneen, Limpopo20 November 2017
They are a good company which makes people to challenge themselves more often in terms of how to handle clients and customer quiries on all aspects of their workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent for personal growth
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal18 November 2017
A good platform to acquire sound and informed skills on Product marketing.
Exciting and challenging which is great if you are a target driven individual.
Pros
incentives
Cons
declined clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Rivonia, Gauteng23 October 2017
The company believes in growth as they do offer short courses to employees and also funds employees who are studying further. The company also make insures that they offer employees opportunities to apply for management positions before they consider external applicants.
Pros
had many to team buildings
Cons
non constistent communication from management to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good working place
Sales rep (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, Gauteng17 October 2017
I don't recommend it to any1...its not good salary wise and security wise.we had to go long distances to get a client to sign contract papers then you only got paid for the commision and not the transport money.
Pros
No limit to lunch or tea times
Cons
No customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
sales agent (Former Employee) –  potchefstroom10 October 2017
It was challenging and you have to work hard to earn commission because there was no basic salary if you don't work you don't get paid even for transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loan and insurance
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Limpopo2 October 2017
Sales Representative working at Bayport is a challenging.I enjoyed working at Bayport, I am intelligence , I'm willing to take this company to the next level
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 141 reviews
540
441
336
214
110

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,6Culture