BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES

BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES Employee Reviews for Sales Representative

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 185 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Outbound Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Gauteng Johannesburg16 February 2020
It's been a real challenge for me...for example I love a task that gives me a challenge in that way I can see the potential that I have within me fact of a matter is other people usually recognize our potensials and gifts we dont usually so a challenging task makes recognize my own potentials and gifts....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun workplace
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  South Africa20 December 2019
Working at bayport was an eye opener for me because i managed to learn a lot of things and gain unimaginable experience hence the working environment is one of a kind...
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Lack of clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was better than staying at home with no income
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Vereeniging, Gauteng16 December 2019
Working at bayport was fun i liked the challenge, i learned to be patient because working with clients is no easy but i managed. We were earning with commission no basic so it was stressful because some you wouldn't get paid when u had difficulty closing deals for dat particular month. The management was good they supported us agents in every way they could .we would sing and pray vefore we start to work.and thee hardest part of the job was closing deals nd thethe most enjoyable part was being part of the baypoet family we worked with love nd respect and most importantly as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something that stands out the most is needing a basic salary.
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape10 December 2019
Junk thing about Bayport was there was no basic salary, commission only which is not stable enough for me.
The company is a organized company and very nice people but they take your time for a joke when needing to get paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You only get paid with commission
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng6 December 2019
You have to get clients and use your own money for transportation and food daily Even on weekends and you will only a get a 4% of each client you bring in Bayport without clients no pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pecentage is too low
Sales agent (Current Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng3 December 2019
Bayport fanacial services is a good campany and the people there are friendly and kind people but there pecentage is to low and they reject most client
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayport financial services have a good image internationally because of it service and also a safe environment, a dress code was formally.
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Ermelo, Mpumalanga29 September 2019
Working as an agent at Bayport has increased my knowledge and skills on how to treat customers and it also teached me to be a self driven person and able to work as a team. Bayport financial services have it own protocols and working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, growth in the company with experience
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Germiston, Gauteng27 September 2019
Productive ,growth and promotion inside there is a lot of learning according to be discipline.

What is not yet good is about benefits when it comes to an extent of working period.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience gained from Bayport
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg18 September 2019
I would like a job that perfectly fits my qualifications, and a job that pays well because having a son and being a single parent requires money, job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 September 2019
There was alot of competition .As new staff it was hard to get clients but the old staff were helpful so was the management .through working there i learnt alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales agent (Current Employee) –  Somerset West, Western Cape1 September 2019
The people of the staff you work with is very comfortable to work with and caring to the customers who walk in the shop.

Loving caring welcome people with a warm and happy heart.

Workplace is save for the consumers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing marketing going places. Nd have time together as tearm
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal10 July 2019
Give your self enough time for sale then you will enjoy job.be motivated about your job be professional Nd be committed do your time management respect your self your team leaders
Pros
Target must be riched before anyithing
Cons
To complete your work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
sales agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng28 May 2019
i worked hard i had no basic salary i had to make that i sign every client who qualifies,iwas the best agent ,i was also selling insurance and phones,
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over working
Sales agent (Current Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng24 May 2019
Working on field makes workers want to quit
Not taking care of their monthly payment makes their work drop
Poor management and poor training from some branches lowers standard of work place
Pros
Work hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunch and long hours
Sales agent (Current Employee) –  Boksburg, Gauteng26 January 2019
Productive and fun work place and is a big company i love to work with ,what I like they provide free training that they can teach us more about the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We dealt with clients loans
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Butterworth, Eastern Cape27 November 2018
Marketing was the priority. Time managent and manipulation and how to maneuver everything my work description. Working with different people in an organization.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Feald working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold Calling Clients
Sales (Former Employee) –  pretoria11 October 2018
In the morning I would always feel the need to motivate stuff before our mission starts [ The hunt for the companies Target ]. You would be surprised to know that every agent would adopt a trend...a certain level of attitude towards sales, it would be like is on the same dream.

i love sales, I love selling,why?
cause i know i'm amazing and i'm willing to submit my mind
to a dream...a company dream...a mission
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales agency (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 August 2018
Fun working company great enviroment
Good with customer service
Improves workers in terms of upgrading their skills and knowledge
Respect between staff
Pros
free passport
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been interesting working at Bayport Financial Services
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo1 August 2018
Bayport financial services is a credit service provider, in the three months of working in the entity at Polokwane, I was involved in selling of loans as a sales agent. A typical day would begin with meeting potential clients in the field and collecting their data for the purposes of assessing their score bearing, if a client is interested n the credit service. The client would be called back and given a response concerning the product. A successful deal would be concluded through contractual signing and commission based remuneration.
Pros
If business goes well, it is financially rewarding.
Cons
It is a commison based work, there is no basic salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
sales agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 July 2018
having meetings with management
daily plan of prospects
the management and motivating
send spreadsheet to employees
you get a warning do not reach a target
if you reach your target you get incentives
Pros
free coffee
Cons
you get warning if you dint reach a target
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 185 reviews
555
451
352
216
111

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
2,9Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,6Culture