BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES Management reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 163 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 September 2019
There was alot of competition .As new staff it was hard to get clients but the old staff were helpful so was the management .through working there i learnt alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing marketing going places. Nd have time together as tearm
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal10 July 2019
Give your self enough time for sale then you will enjoy job.be motivated about your job be professional Nd be committed do your time management respect your self your team leaders
Pros
Target must be riched before anyithing
Cons
To complete your work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over working
Sales agent (Current Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng24 May 2019
Working on field makes workers want to quit
Not taking care of their monthly payment makes their work drop
Poor management and poor training from some branches lowers standard of work place
Pros
Work hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Client Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Rivonia, Gauteng30 December 2018
I only worked for the company for a little over 3 months. But in the time i was there i wasn't too pleased and was frustrated with their style of management. The environment was just just dull and boring with very little prospects of growing within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production was good
Sales consultant and data capture (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng13 September 2018
If you work at bayport your always hectic
I learn how to use money do your budget and know your expenses.finacial advise is important.
Management was ok
To go out look for clients was the hardest time
Pros
Yes free lunches when you put smile to your manager
Cons
No long hours normal hours 8: 00to 17:00
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
sales agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 July 2018
having meetings with management
daily plan of prospects
the management and motivating
send spreadsheet to employees
you get a warning do not reach a target
if you reach your target you get incentives
Pros
free coffee
Cons
you get warning if you dint reach a target
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Butterworth29 May 2018
I was doing the presentations to companies and individuals about the product the company offers, helping customers complete application forms, capturing the customer information in the system and also make the follow up calls and emails for updates on loan repayments.

It was based on commissions which makes it difficulty to have the basic income as it varies on calculated commissions but the work place was fun open for learning with friendly management and colleagues. I obtained the communication skills as I was engaging with customers and doing the presentations on daily basis.


I would recommend the Bayport financial services to other people as it gives individuals the chance to perform at their level best.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work with
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Witbank, Mpumalanga3 April 2018
my first day at work was very good

i learned a lot of things like gaining experience of how to communicate with the peaple

management was very good and and learned us a lot of things

workplace culture was good

the hardest part of the job was when you are not reached your target and your comission will make you cry

the most enjoyable part of the job was when you work hard and got an incredible comission
Pros
there was no free lunches
Cons
my lunch was an hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Change & Release Manager (Former Employee) –  Rivonia14 February 2018
* Typical day at work is getting down to business at get the job done
* Learned allot on new system being implemented
* Management very supportive
* Enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Rivonia, Gauteng23 October 2017
The company believes in growth as they do offer short courses to employees and also funds employees who are studying further. The company also make insures that they offer employees opportunities to apply for management positions before they consider external applicants.
Pros
had many to team buildings
Cons
non constistent communication from management to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning curve
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 October 2017
I used to enjoy working here cause it was my first sales job and the commission use to make it worth while cause we will triple our salary and we used to have team buildings which made the team to grow stronger and the management as well was easily approachable if u struggling they were willing to give extra help if required.
Pros
free trips
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro_active
Debt Review Clerk (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng2 October 2017
Very pro-active and fund place to be around, i have learned how to deal with the debt counselors,good communication with the management work place culture good lack of respect with the clients and the DC make them happy and understands the process.
Pros
Birthdays
Cons
only overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesurg Gauteng16 August 2017
Each day came with different challenges such as rejections of deals.I have learnt that through team work we can make the dream work,learnt to work with different kinds of race,adapted to the environment easily.Management was not up too an ethical standard to many favouritism en favouring.The hardest part of the job was when your deal gets rejected which meant that you not getting paid.Waking up in the morning knowing that I'm going to have a splendid day with my colleagues at work.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Rejections
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
I joined Bayport Financial Services June 2011 as a sales agent, 2012 may got permanent position as data capture. Where I gained a lot of experience in sales, marketing and management skills.
Pros
Weekends
Cons
Working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was good on the leads becacuse after the field i should checked leads i scored in the leads.
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 April 2017
I was working normal hours, first time it was not easy for me to sell the loans, but because i was so dedicated for job i learned and i reached the target that was expected to me.management was good because were working as team,but the hardest thats were leads repeat clients were not qualifying for six month after that period then i can ch ecked that client,i enjoyed working for that company alot because sometimes i got the challenges and i was suporse be creative i liked to get the challenges in the invironment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good standard of working with a team
Data capture and sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Rustenburg, North West16 March 2017
Good work place or environment.high quality of safety and management.the management was good and have an impact in building a strong winning team in hand that brought good bussiness.
Pros
Reach targets
Cons
Extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 year working as a consultant
SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng14 February 2017
calling client
learnt how to market the product
management was a good manager
loan company
hardest part was to get the clients
enjoyable part was to go out for marketing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng9 February 2017
The employees/colleagues are wonderful and determined to do great, the superiors like the executives make a point to listen to it employees, interact with employees and have opened a channel that allows employees to directly engage with them which I applaud and admire.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Unfairness
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very adventerous workplace
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Kempton Park, Gauteng6 February 2017
learned to work harder e.g like being goal driven,i learnt time management,the hardest part was walking all day looking for sales,running out of sales,the greatest part was reaching the target market.
Pros
free lunches when we have reached our target market.
Cons
working extra hours to meet the target market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in. Lots of opportunities and growth
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Witbank, Mpumalanga13 January 2017
Bayport is good in grooming and uplifting people. There's a lot of growth within the company and everyone is given a fair chance.

I have learnt good management skills and how to be a sales maestro.

The superiors are fun to work with and are also hands on with the daily running of the company
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 163 reviews
550
446
341
216
110

Ratings by category

3,5Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,6Culture