BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search See all 139 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent for personal growth
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal18 November 2017
A good platform to acquire sound and informed skills on Product marketing.
Exciting and challenging which is great if you are a target driven individual.
Pros
incentives
Cons
declined clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place and productive
Agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape16 November 2017
I was not permanent I was an agent. The agents could be on the premises and use their computers. The commission was great. Payment on a daily basis. Also had staff parties with permanent staff
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Agent (Former Employee) –  Vaal Triangle, Gauteng13 November 2017
Working as an agent showed me,that in life you start somewhere to go anywhere,it was a great experience an hard work simply pay off
I gained to be persistent
Pros
Get transport toa recruit clients
Cons
No clients no pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Rivonia, Gauteng23 October 2017
The company believes in growth as they do offer short courses to employees and also funds employees who are studying further. The company also make insures that they offer employees opportunities to apply for management positions before they consider external applicants.
Pros
had many to team buildings
Cons
non constistent communication from management to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good working place
Sales rep (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, Gauteng17 October 2017
I don't recommend it to any1...its not good salary wise and security wise.we had to go long distances to get a client to sign contract papers then you only got paid for the commision and not the transport money.
Pros
No limit to lunch or tea times
Cons
No customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning curve
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 October 2017
I used to enjoy working here cause it was my first sales job and the commission use to make it worth while cause we will triple our salary and we used to have team buildings which made the team to grow stronger and the management as well was easily approachable if u struggling they were willing to give extra help if required.
Pros
free trips
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
sales agent (Former Employee) –  potchefstroom10 October 2017
It was challenging and you have to work hard to earn commission because there was no basic salary if you don't work you don't get paid even for transport
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal10 October 2017
Its a challenging company to work for,its teaches a lot about customers services and how to make sales,best marketing industry to work for and has few hours of work,its an independent contractor company
Cons
Commission pay only
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loan and insurance
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Limpopo2 October 2017
Sales Representative working at Bayport is a challenging.I enjoyed working at Bayport, I am intelligence , I'm willing to take this company to the next level
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro_active
Debt Review Clerk (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng2 October 2017
Very pro-active and fund place to be around, i have learned how to deal with the debt counselors,good communication with the management work place culture good lack of respect with the clients and the DC make them happy and understands the process.
Pros
Birthdays
Cons
only overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer to work for
Operations Manager (Strategy & Implementation) (Current Employee) –  Sandton Gauteng South Africa26 September 2017
Very focussed on core business. Culture of performance and accountibility. Good work/life balance.

Divirse scope in general and a fast growing contender in the financial industry.
Pros
Allows creativity and offers career growth
Cons
Restricted finincial budget
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State31 August 2017
Assisting customers and learning more and more everyday about figures was fun and being around all over the different cuties was fun I liked being in the field and office was challenging but fun.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesurg Gauteng16 August 2017
Each day came with different challenges such as rejections of deals.I have learnt that through team work we can make the dream work,learnt to work with different kinds of race,adapted to the environment easily.Management was not up too an ethical standard to many favouritism en favouring.The hardest part of the job was when your deal gets rejected which meant that you not getting paid.Waking up in the morning knowing that I'm going to have a splendid day with my colleagues at work.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Rejections
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Client services administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng12 August 2017
I enjoyed working as an SME for the legal department , my job was to produce product and system manuals and conduct training when the need arises or requested.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low productive company
processing loan admin (Current Employee) –  Rivonia, Gauteng11 August 2017
i am willing to work for a flexible company with lot of challenges and growth.i like to see the company benefits from its product than loss.i am prepaired to work under pressure.
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
normal working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working wuth my teams
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo8 August 2017
Working hard is my hobby and working as a team is my duty..Working at tho company has made me be the person I am today because I know everything about sale a.t.c
Pros
Party
Cons
Weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough and fun
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Germiston2 August 2017
My previous job required me to work with many different characters, as I was a field agent. I was requested to sell Bayport loans. It was a commission based job
Pros
I bought my food the company only supplied tea, coffe and milk
Cons
8am to 17h00
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Sales Agent + Data Capturing in the Call Centre (Former Employee) –  Rivonia, Gauteng24 July 2017
The hardest part of my job in Bayport financial services was to offer loans to people who were blacklisted. Most of my clients refused to take loans and would swear at me when I called them.
Pros
nothing free at Bayport
Cons
long hours and low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng9 July 2017
The chance to make as much money I can get with no limits.The company culture can accept everyone with no prejudice and also getting to work with different people all the time
Pros
Chance to meet more people
Cons
No stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atleast in a week the production at the work place is ethical.And I am a very smart worker at the Office,and with in a team I take my place in decisen
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  GUATENG3 July 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Bayport Financial Services, we were selling Loans to Clients and contractors within the industry so that the company can make profits.
Well, i learned about Loans and how to speak to our clients so that they understand the benefits and terms of the Loan contract.
Pros
Free Food and tips every Friday
Cons
Long hours mean we getting paid twice the amount we get at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BAYPORT FINANCIAL SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,6
Based on 139 reviews
539
440
336
214
110

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,6Culture