BGC Contracting

BGC Contracting Employee Reviews

Showing all 113 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi21 December 2019
office timing from 8.30 am to 6.pm
Thursday upto 2.pm
no extra pressure from management
workplace culture is nice
the most enjoyable part of the job is no work pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRoductive and fun workplace
Tele Ops Surveyor (Office) (Former Employee) –  MOM Havelock8 December 2019
Had a good experience with the current contract .. the colleagues and supervisor work as a team and we coordinate very well to provide the relevant results
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been very productive whilst working at CPM campsite.
Site Labourer (Former Employee) –  CPM3 December 2019
My work experience with BGC Contracting has been stimulating. I was working at CPM at the campsite, Karratha. The employees are helpful and senior management very thoughtful and caring. I had a good time with them and learning a skill. otherwise, I have no complaint and enjoyed my time with them. BGC Contracting is a professional company, very focused on work and job matters. The superiors are very people-focused and get things done. I will always recommend BGC Contracting to a friend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and productive environment,with no much pressure.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Perth WA2 December 2019
it was really a good job i had,was able to learn lot of skills regarding the products we do there with good quality and required quantity as per the requirement of the scheduled target.learned to trouble shooting in less time and increasing the target and quality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work culture
Supervisor - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Mt Webber29 November 2019
Wouldn’t recommend working at Mt Webber. Too many staff leaving due to culture that has been festering there for years. Safety culture of the long term employees was poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong, Proud Family Owned Business
Senior Project Engineer/Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  australia24 September 2019
Great company to work for, given extremely good opportunities and scope for growth. Grown from scratch by Len Buckeridge and this is reflected in the values of the company, being proud of the work they do, and caring for their employees and clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Excavator Operator (Former Employee) –  Port Hedland WA19 August 2019
Great company to work for. Would like to work for them again one day.
The only trouble was the inexperience of the Supervisor, which caused a lot of ridiculous and careless mistakes.
Pros
Laha
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large scale employer
PBSA Student accommodation, Stirling Street, Perth (Former Employee) –  Perth WA11 August 2019
Fairly well organised group with some very good supervisors in control of the contracts and day to day running, providing a good stream of works over the last 14 years.
Pros
Regular work
Cons
Cost cutting quality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t care for aboriginals workers
Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Western Australia10 August 2019
Just a company that doesn’t care for it’s workers ,don’t hurt your self because they will not help you trust me it happen to me with this company just lies is what this company is about
Pros
Good pays
Cons
No family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful, trained people for skill development
PRODUCTION MECHANICAL FITTER MAINTAINER (Former Employee) –  South Guildford WA9 April 2019
help us acquired permanent residency, not a perfect company but I have learned lot of things to develop my skills. some management are not fair but some are very good in handling workers. I think that's common to every employer.
Pros
hire different races, good pay
Cons
starting to redundant people since housing market is decreased
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Western Australia20 February 2019
8am to 5 pm office hours , easy access to resources required to carry out work efficiently. Good clean office . Friendly down to earth CEO. Considerate and courteous colleagues.
Pros
Free covered Car park space for every staff
Cons
Change in management affected the moral for a while
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
PRODUCTION OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Koolyanobbing WA20 January 2019
Was an enjoyable productive company with great crews. It was a smaller site but that was enjoyable because you spend more time with your crew than your family at home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Whyalla SA10 December 2018
Money was good, management not so, fellow workers really good to work with and for,machinery on this site was fairly new so it was good to operate on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe company to work for
Mining Superintendent/Quarry Manager (Former Employee) –  Koolyanobbing WA28 September 2018
BGC was a good company to work for, not afraid to prompt from with in. I cant fault BGC for safety they have good systems of work by following there policies and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding environment
Dump Truck Operator, Loader Operator (Former Employee) –  Whyalla SA20 September 2018
I was fulfilled, rewarded and enjoyed my workplace and colleagues. My crew members were friendly and supportive, my work load suited my abilities and so encouraged a sense of pride. At the end of each day I went home with a sense of achievement. The even time roster provides perfect work/life balance.
Pros
7/7 roster
Cons
Slow, rain affected days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace and great people
Purchasing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Perth WA19 July 2018
I enjoyed going to work and the doing the job that I was employed to do. The people that I worked with were friendly and made most days enjoyable. There were some ups and downs during my time with BGC but I would consider working for this company again if the opportunity arose.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General labourer (Current Employee) –  Perth WA17 July 2018
very repetative…
no communication between supervisors.
always swaping and changing workers so it slightly organized caos ,..
safety is very good though
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is amazing working in this company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  maddinah monorah city14 July 2018
every thing in this company perfect . the management is completely very good . in this company have many cultures . every one this company ready to learn you .
Pros
teaching
Cons
long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive /learning enviroment
Ancillary Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  windarling operation25 May 2018
fast paced working environment
you learned to be time efficient,the management was good
you worked always in a safe manner
the hardest part was being away from family missing the important times like birthdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Student Engineer (Current Employee) –  Perth WA23 April 2018
Very good company culture, the staff are friendly and helpful. The learning experience is excellent with the company, especially for the vocational students who are looking to gain experience in Civil, Mining, and Infrastructure projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BGC Contracting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 113 reviews
544
442
320
25
12

Ratings by category

4,0Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
3,9Culture