BGC Contracting Employee Reviews

Showing all 107 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Excavator Operator (Former Employee) –  Port Hedland WA19 August 2019
Great company to work for. Would like to work for them again one day.
The only trouble was the inexperience of the Supervisor, which caused a lot of ridiculous and careless mistakes.
Pros
Laha
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large scale employer
PBSA Student accommodation, Stirling Street, Perth (Former Employee) –  Perth WA11 August 2019
Fairly well organised group with some very good supervisors in control of the contracts and day to day running, providing a good stream of works over the last 14 years.
Pros
Regular work
Cons
Cost cutting quality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t care for aboriginals workers
Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Western Australia10 August 2019
Just a company that doesn’t care for it’s workers ,don’t hurt your self because they will not help you trust me it happen to me with this company just lies is what this company is about
Pros
Good pays
Cons
No family life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful, trained people for skill development
PRODUCTION MECHANICAL FITTER MAINTAINER (Former Employee) –  South Guildford WA9 April 2019
help us acquired permanent residency, not a perfect company but I have learned lot of things to develop my skills. some management are not fair but some are very good in handling workers. I think that's common to every employer.
Pros
hire different races, good pay
Cons
starting to redundant people since housing market is decreased
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Western Australia20 February 2019
8am to 5 pm office hours , easy access to resources required to carry out work efficiently. Good clean office . Friendly down to earth CEO. Considerate and courteous colleagues.
Pros
Free covered Car park space for every staff
Cons
Change in management affected the moral for a while
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
PRODUCTION OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Koolyanobbing WA20 January 2019
Was an enjoyable productive company with great crews. It was a smaller site but that was enjoyable because you spend more time with your crew than your family at home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Whyalla SA10 December 2018
Money was good, management not so, fellow workers really good to work with and for,machinery on this site was fairly new so it was good to operate on a daily basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe company to work for
Mining Superintendent/Quarry Manager (Former Employee) –  Koolyanobbing WA28 September 2018
BGC was a good company to work for, not afraid to prompt from with in. I cant fault BGC for safety they have good systems of work by following there policies and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding environment
Dump Truck Operator, Loader Operator (Former Employee) –  Whyalla SA20 September 2018
I was fulfilled, rewarded and enjoyed my workplace and colleagues. My crew members were friendly and supportive, my work load suited my abilities and so encouraged a sense of pride. At the end of each day I went home with a sense of achievement. The even time roster provides perfect work/life balance.
Pros
7/7 roster
Cons
Slow, rain affected days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Workplace and great people
Purchasing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Perth WA19 July 2018
I enjoyed going to work and the doing the job that I was employed to do. The people that I worked with were friendly and made most days enjoyable. There were some ups and downs during my time with BGC but I would consider working for this company again if the opportunity arose.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General labourer (Current Employee) –  Perth WA17 July 2018
very repetative…
no communication between supervisors.
always swaping and changing workers so it slightly organized caos ,..
safety is very good though
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is amazing working in this company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  maddinah monorah city14 July 2018
every thing in this company perfect . the management is completely very good . in this company have many cultures . every one this company ready to learn you .
Pros
teaching
Cons
long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive /learning enviroment
Ancillary Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  windarling operation25 May 2018
fast paced working environment
you learned to be time efficient,the management was good
you worked always in a safe manner
the hardest part was being away from family missing the important times like birthdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Student Engineer (Current Employee) –  Perth WA23 April 2018
Very good company culture, the staff are friendly and helpful. The learning experience is excellent with the company, especially for the vocational students who are looking to gain experience in Civil, Mining, and Infrastructure projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
koolyanobbing
Dump Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Koolyanobbing WA11 April 2018
Very enjoyable place to work.machines are old,but reliable.great work mates and supervision.pay rates are fantastic.however there isn't much training or career advancement opportunities.
Pros
great pay, great team mates.
Cons
very little training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Morale
Site Administrator for Koolyanobbing Mine Site (Former Employee) –  Koolyanobbing WA6 April 2018
Wasn't a nice place to work for in the end. Anyone would throw you under the bus if it meant them getting head. Used to be a big family and we would help each other now it's every man for themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
MAINTENANCE PLANNER (Current Employee) –  Koolyanobbing WA23 March 2018
I achieved my personal career goal within five years of being employed there. Had to go back to go forward and at times it was challenging but eventually made it to where i wanted to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Machinery Operator (Current Employee) –  Western Australia22 March 2018
A company where i got my start. I found my co workers very knowledgeable and willing to share their knowledge with others.
The ability to have job role flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed and fun working with the kids
Fitness Trainer (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SC11 January 2018
Day at work - Playing with children
Learned - The importance of being a good role model
Management - Programs need lots of structure organization, and
uniformity
Culture - Needs to be positive and team oriented
Hardest Part - Lack of structure and discipline in program
Enjoyable - Relationships with kids and parents
Pros
Autonomy, Fun, Relaxed, Flexible
Cons
Lack of structure, staff training, and uniformity in general
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Area
Roadcrew operator (Former Employee) –  Koolyanobbing WA3 October 2017
Was a wonderful place to work. Living onsite and working for 14 days at a time had its challenges but something i would do again. The gym facilities were my faverouite. The people you work with make the place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BGC Contracting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 107 reviews
541
441
319
25
11

Ratings by category

4,0Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,9Culture