Boehringer Ingelheim Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 1 385 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing management
Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng5 April 2019
Enjoyed the diverse cultures/mix but staff turnaround was high that lead to an uneasiness with all. Typical corporate methodology existed with layer upon layer of bureaucracy.
Pros
Flexitime
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compliant Company with Strict SOP's
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng10 July 2017
This is a fantastic Multinational Company . They have strict standard operation procedures which aligns itself to compliance.
Boehringer ingelheim is a pharmaceutical company that is ethical.
WE market drugs for Stroke, Blood Pressure and Diabetes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, educational, great relationships with customers
Area Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Free State, gauteng6 March 2017
I love the pharmaceutical industry and the competitive nature is develops in self. I love learning about the ptofucts and training the front shop staff. Merchandising is crucial and the more shelf space per product the better
Pros
Lots of travel and new products all the time
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Human Resources Director (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng19 February 2017
Great Place to work with numerous opportunities for an international career, which I enjoyed. I worked as an employee and consultant for many years and travelled and worked extensively.
Pros
Opportunities
Cons
downscaling and retrenchments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng13 December 2016
Been with BI for 14jr and enjoyed every moment. Gained all my experiences with them and learned from great leaders.
I started of as a sales representative and did key accountso for Consumer health division and then moved over to Regional Sales Manager. Also have great relationships with the wholesalers.

Great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with diverse product profile
REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Vaal Triangle, Gauteng22 July 2016
My introduction to the medical and pharmaceutical industry as a representative.
Company had excellent in-house training.
Moved from medical (rapid diagnostics) to pharmaceutical during my employment and gained a lot of experience in cardiology and detailing to specialist physicians.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned pharmaceutical company.
Medical Librarian (Current Employee) –  Randburg, GP20 October 2014
Research into various diseases and medical products.
Learned about all the available research resources and databases in medicine.
Pros
Flexi time.
Cons
Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very ethical & honest driven Company
Costing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Randburg, Ferndale Gauteng20 November 2012
Generally the hardest working Finance Department than any other Companies.

Year end in December

A Sales driven Pharmaceutical Company.

Head Office in Germany

International Company
Pros
flexitime & one and a half hour lunch break
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more Boehringer Ingelheim reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boehringer Ingelheim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 1 385 reviews
5590
4501
3203
253
138

Ratings by category

4,0Work/Life Balance
4,0Salary/Benefits
3,5Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
3,9Culture

Boehringer Ingelheim Reviews by Location