Bosch Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 4 592 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and challenging work place
Administrative/ planner (Former Employee) –  Alberton, Gauteng2 July 2019
I liked working at Bosch services because there were so many challenges and I would meet them and solve, it was a matter of working fast and thinking on your feet.

I liked working in the busy industry.
Pros
Free t-shirts, Jerseys, caps and tea and coffee
Cons
When we order wrong parts causing delays on reparing cars
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like jokes
warehouse i dont have enough skills (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 October 2018
i work Monday to Friday over time week end and holiday i like to learn each every day respect my seniors house keeping work as a team help other work.
Pros
provode lunch
Cons
for long day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Industry
TEMPORARY POST (Former Employee) –  South Africa4 September 2018
Busy Industry
To work under pressure
Good, strong management
Great systems and structures in place
Not really hard - temporary post
Friendly co-workers
Pros
Huge Company - loads of potential to grow
Cons
Only a temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
HR Generalist - Temp (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng16 August 2018
Great company to work for. Empowering management. Collaboration between various departments was very good. I learnt a great deal regarding the motor industry
Pros
International Experience
Cons
Temp assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Export Controller (Former Employee) –  Midrand15 June 2018
Typical Day at work
work with third parties following up on shipments and arranging shipments
Preparing Documents for shipments
Communication with clients and generating leads for business

My Experience in Exports was broadened
Management very supportive especially the CEO
Workplace Culture was awesome - Lots of Interactive activities with work colleagues
Hardest Part of the job: Difficult customers
Most enjoyable par of the job: Pleasant colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but prone to errors
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, Gauteng13 June 2018
Needs proper Management
Benefits are discussed but never implemented
Management needs training on staff
Time management is an issue
Over booked and under staffed
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the employee doesn't matter
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng4 April 2018
only care about work,
high employee turnover,
selfish power hungry management,
30 minutes lunch
they think traveling is such a high honor we should be grateful
Pros
None
Cons
No fringe benefits, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting working environment
Automotive Electrical Trainer (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng7 August 2017
A typical working day at Bosch is a interesting and challenging discovery. As you learn new things everyday as technology is always updating itself. The excellent working environment make it a work environment of growth and potential
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance
Junior Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng21 June 2017
Bosch has a very good work environment and people there are very friendly, especially to new employees. They choose outstanding candidates, so it is very comfortable to work in a team.
Pros
Travelling
Cons
Too many restrictions which may stand in the way of creativity for localised campaigns
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun the
Forklift driver/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng7 June 2017
We ddnt work well at bongani stuff the was tomuch pressure it was gud to work the ive gained experience in tht warehouses it was pleasure working the and the work place was gud
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Key Account Manager (KAM) (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg23 April 2017
The most enjoyable part f the job is the flexibility and a certain level of autonomy in making decision. The hardest part of the job is that in my department there is poor level of skils.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global giant in the appliances, motor spares & DIY industries
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Midrand, South Africa28 February 2017
Proud to have been part of an amazing team in one of this Group's best regions.

Excellent culture.

Great system and progressive by nature.

Global respected leader in its space.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Growth is becoming stagnant
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and successful
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Mpumalanga, KwaZulu-Natal13 January 2017
Bosch has taught me how to work professionally with people at any race, the hardest part of the job is in January where business is so slow ,the most enjoyable part of the job is month end when I have a lot of customers and making my boss happy.
Pros
monthly salary increase
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workshop foreman /manager workshop
Workshop Manager/foreman (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng3 July 2016
my day was on from 07 am to 6 pm to give the best to my clients which was not easy to some .give a batter service was not easy on a Monday work most of my team where still thinking they mind set is still on a beer and I had to run up and down .beer and my work do not get along. I would finish my work in time for my client to collect there vehicles in time and fixed . where you give a quote to a client who feels they know it all if they did we would have not seen them there. When a client calls to say thanks for a good job done . that was making me go out of my to assist my clients and my team
Cons
12 hours per day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging environment
Divisional Quality Manager & Plant Lead Auditor (Current Employee) –  Brits, North West24 February 2016
RBSA offered me a great learning and growth potential in the automotive industry. In all my roles, I was able to interact with different levels of management as well as external stakeholders - this is common for most people as growth and exposure are encouraged with the company
Pros
Team environment
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena empresa
Operario de producción (Former Employee) –  CT25 September 2015
Buen ambiente de trabajo y empresa seria, respetuosa con sus trabajadores y siempre a corriente pago
Pros
Derechos para el trabajador
Cons
Depende del puesto, Esfuerzo fisico
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Automotive service development manger (Former Employee) –  johannesburg20 October 2014
I enjoyed my tenure at Bosch.Good company to work for. you have the power to make decisions and work independently room for groth was phenomenal
Pros
extensive worldwide travel and networking with business leaders worldwide
Cons
travel away from family, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Planning Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brits, NW15 August 2014
Ok I guess. Can't disclose too much about the company nor my co-workers but overall,is a nice company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Technical Write & FAS Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP23 May 2014
It is a good stable company to work for. They look after there staff very well. Productive and hard working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding
Service Adviser/Assistant workshop manager (Former Employee) –  Randburg, GP14 May 2014
I was very fortunate to be given an opportunity to work at Bosch.
In the process I was able to practice my skills every day and in turn I was rewarded by being able to grow within he company.
Even though some days were long and hard I loved what I did and enjoyed every day.
Pros
room for growth
Cons
incorrect marketing strategie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bosch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 4 592 reviews
52,1 K
41,6 K
3652
2180
1140

Ratings by category

4,0Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,6Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
4,0Culture