BroadReach Healthcare Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As much as work is overloaded bt you gain a lot of experience
enrolled nurse (Former Employee) –  Harry gwala last year5 August 2019
I've learned to manage or act as an adverse while nurse advisor absent at that facility to stand as your own and minage to avail my self that's learn at broadreach
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Capture (Former Employee) –  Koster, North West17 July 2019
It is the good company to work for. They only need a hard working person who is energetic, friendly to everyone and have patients confidential policy.
Pros
Free workshops
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, learning workplace and team work
enrolled nurse (Former Employee) –  Maluti Eastern Cape Alfred Nzo districi5 July 2019
Broadreach healthcare is broad company that you can trust, and DOH trust broadreach even in USA, Kenya, Kzn. At Brhc you what ever you want to learn like reporting tool now and then but it's not frustrating dats why I like Brhc company
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned a lot and a good experience
Lay Counselor (Former Employee) –  Empangeni, KwaZulu-Natal3 July 2019
I have learned to work with people and the management was good and the hours I was working was good and the salary too. I enjoyed helping people testing them and to show them the right path to take after they have known their status
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative company to work for
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape6 June 2019
No day is the same in the industry and learned new things all the time. Management are exceptional with high attention to performance. The workplace culture is casual with an emphasis on social development.
Pros
None
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing
NIMMART NURSE (Former Employee) –  Mpumalanga4 June 2019
I have started working in FEB 2019,MY job is good and I like it a lot, only challenging when dealing with our patients, who refused taking medication correctly, becoming resistant to the treatment,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Happy
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mpumalanga14 May 2019
I have worked at BroadReach for many years in many different Districts and have always been happy and willing to go the extra mile.
In the last few months my personal life has changed dramatically and needed me to make some adjustments.
I needed some understanding from the company's side, but none was given. I currently have no work satisfaction and see the company not practicing the values that they preach.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fub
Admin Clerk (Former Employee) –  Evaton, Gauteng30 November 2018
I was responsible for the following:
 Patients tracing & filing of their records/files
 Monthly stats update & submit it to the department of Health.
 Capturing of patients blood results into tier.net
 Capturing daily visits of patients into tier.net
 Phoning of patients on defaulters report and submit all stats to MEC
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Supporting Manager
Senior Administrator (Current Employee) –  Ermelo, Mpumalanga8 October 2018
I have had good support from both my managers, I have never felt not supported. I love the team work. The environment requires lots of flexibility. I support the field staff with bookings, as well as do Purchase requisitions for daily office management staff
Pros
I can work from home
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
enrolled nurse (Former Employee) –  Ixopo, KwaZulu-Natal15 June 2018
Everything abouts Broadreach was Great fun working environment with friendly management who are always there to assist us and guidance lot of training
Pros
Free lunchies
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work. great opportunity for work and travel
Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Uthungulu, Kwazulu natal17 May 2018
Drive to clinic
sorting out which files to capture into database
backcapturing patient files into database
filing of patient files in a locked cupboard
Pros
Good salary package
Cons
job uncentainty
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaining expirience
lay counsellor (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng7 April 2018
It is nice to work in this company because I gained experience very well now I know how to handle the patient with his and aids ,and I know how to make the patient to accept his or her status
Pros
Contract
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broadreach core values are veryinteresting
CLINICIAN NURSE ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  Harding, KwaZulu-Natal11 August 2017
I learned to be humble with all the knowledge and skills that I have in hiv and tb management of patients and display competency when doing onsite trainings 'allowing trainees to explore and experiment things because with adult learning they learn and catch up better when they are allowed to do than listening.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but quite workplace
Data Capturer (Current Employee) –  Mpumalanga, Ermelo24 May 2017
Its an amazing experience working with different people from different backgrounds focusing on one GOAL. It is productive but very quite workplace, however the pressure gets too much at times but you can well balance it.
Pros
comp-time
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Policy and Health Systems Technical Assistance
Independent Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng8 May 2017
Broadreach is a dynamic and effective organization with excellent work ethic and clear deliverables, and is well-placed partner to the department of health. the organization provides cutting edge technical input to government that is timely and relevant with clear-cut support and alignment with the goals of the national, provincial and local government departments responsible for both policy development and implementation.
Pros
excellent administration support
Cons
unclear job mobility and career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Mafikeng, North West19 March 2017
I learned a lot,given the opportunity to would return in a heartbeat,As for the work environment,was a pleasant carefree with diverse people i worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and eye opening
Data Capturer (Former Employee) –  Ugu, KwaZulu-Natal8 March 2017
They give you tips how to work as a team. They provide transport to make easy to reach at work in time.The TAO they always there if you need assistant and they are friendly . l am so gratefully and thankfully i learned a lot from them.
Pros
transport
Cons
8 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
enrolled nurse (Former Employee) –  Port Shepstone, KwaZulu-Natal12 February 2017
I had fun working for the company and learnt working with the team.it was a great experience , great working conditions and worked hand in hand with fellow colleagues to tackle and solve problems
Pros
Long lunches
Cons
Over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Data Capturer (Current Employee) –  Brits, North West7 February 2017
detail oriented,communication,multitask and the ability to work under pressure and been responsible.the most enjoyable part it where we do data cleaning.we were treated equal.
Pros
45 minutes lunch
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
lay counsellor (Former Employee) –  Ngwelezane, ZA12 January 2017
Broad reach is an NGO that placed me at Ngwelezane Hospital there where i learnt leadership skill, i learnt how to be a team player and always how to work under pressure being able to help and counsel people was the best experience i could ever come across nothing bought me joy like being able to listen and help someone.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Working space was limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BroadReach Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 27 reviews
515
45
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3,9Work/Life Balance
3,9Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
4,0Management
4,3Culture