Bytes Document Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your job and get rewarded
Docucare Specialist (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal25 June 2019
I was up for a possible promotion in short space of time. I did what was asked and had a good end of year appraisal. Unfortunately the time taken to become permanent was long thus i earned less initially. There were also retrenchments after i left.
Pros
Rewards Parties
Cons
Took a long time to become permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
First Line Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Gauteng5 May 2019
Keeping employees happy and proving the best working experience possible to ensure that the everyone performs at their best ability. Also to ensure that employees get descent salaries and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng2 December 2018
Site support for Citibank (Citigroup) Sandton South Africa.
Working with the Citibank and setting up and ongoing support for Business Continuity Midrand site. Biweekly testing onsite for consistency.
Installation of Digital Mono and Colour Printers.
Repairing of the Digital Printers, and also on Business Continuity site.
Site Support for Nedbank Sandton South Africa.
Software and hardware installations and upgrading of the Digital printers.
Networking the Printers to the Domain or Workgroup.
Installing the drivers and Configuring the Printer network environment.
Teaching users on the functionality of the Digital Printers.
Looking after the Service Level Agreement (SLA) of the company
Liaising between the Customer and Xerox about customer satisfaction.
Liaising between the Xerox and Citigroup IT departments on possible problems and remedies.
Managing the Print room and activities for the Citigroup.
Maintaining my van stock.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Opportunities for growth were slim
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 November 2018
Working remotely is a benefit. Get more work done working remotely. Capacity planning made implementation of projects much easier. Most enjoyable part of my job is team spirit. You get to meet and train different people on various projects, i.e. from due diligence to implementation.
Pros
Less time on the road
Cons
Disciplined
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng17 August 2018
Working based on calls logged on the system which gives enough time to relax and sit back. I can do any given task appropriately. challenges are there
Pros
Training
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tolerant working environment
Reporting Accountant (Former Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng9 July 2018
The growth prospects were minimal attributable to the fact most of the managerial positions were occupied by older people who were not adapting to developments within the sector. The culture was somewhat autocratic the hardest part was the fact the environment was not conducive to the free spirited people.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very profesional
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State21 June 2018
It's a very stable company, when it comes to training they lead. Bytes Document Solutions is very productive. It has competent management with full of assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work at
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maitland, Western Cape28 May 2018
I received a good salary as well as commission. I had a pension fund, medical aid and also received bonuses quarterly.I could have educational policies in place for my children.

The working environment was amazing. We were like family. I always looked forward to going to work, as were treated well and with respect. We were well looked after financially.
Pros
Worked nice hours
Cons
Opened too early in January
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work for i ust say
Sales Administrator/ Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 December 2017
Very nice company to work for and the people are very nice and welcoming.

broad experience and get the chance to make own decision
and managers let you to work alone or In a team, handle accounts per person and the instil work related learnin
Pros
medial aid
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will say my review after I reached a full year
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng7 October 2017
Growth is possible will like to:

1) finish my master's degree in electronic
2) get my bachelor's degree in information technology
3) initiate my company powered by this two giant brand's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and Educational workplace
Technician (Current Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng7 September 2017
Its a place where one can get to learn a lot in the technical field , working from small office printers as WC 3210 to big machines like WC 7970i . I have learnt how to work under serious pressure , fighting to meet deadlines and ensure that customers receive their devices well in time . I got to also understand the meaning of customer satisfaction , as it is our first priority . Assembling and working with softwares might be a bit too much on a busy day but its fun .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme work pressure, fantastic product, professional staff
Sales Director (Former Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng30 May 2017
Managing 7 direct Sales branches, 11 Dealers, 18 Indirect Independent urban sales businesses, as well as 27 African countries, ensured a very busy, pressure filled day. Managing my staffs expectations, as well as that of my in-direct business partners, and ensuring enough time to meet with customers, sometimes made for interesting daily planning. However, after a long hard day, it was always good to reflect on everything and realize that I learned more.
Pros
Extreme Business Pressure
Cons
Extreme Business Pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
our division was a very productive and proffessional workplave
Telesales consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape14 January 2017
Our work environment was a very busy hub on a daily basis.
In 26 years I have learned to know my trade and also how to deal with different customer needs
Management had the confidence to allow us to handle the daily sales mostly on our own.
My co-workers was what kept me getting up with confidence every day. It was my work family.
The hardest part of the job was the difficult customers we had to deal with.
I enjoyed every day because i enjoyed what I did.
Pros
Full company benefits
Cons
The volumes we had to handle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Orientated
Account Payable Administrator (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape15 June 2016
Company has employees that have worked for over decades, which make it a family away from your family. Sharing struggles and victories.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed every day at work
Maintenance manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng1 June 2016
I am self-motivated and optimistic in my work. I like to enjoy learning new skills and am always keen to better my skills for the benefit of my company.
Problem solving and decision making skills
Ability to work under pressure
Highly motivated
Passion for learning
Adaptable
Technical minded
Goal orientated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is great but my Mnager is autocratical
Credit Manager (MICM) (Current Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng10 May 2016
We approve accounts daily, check cash banked, place accounts on hold or take them off hold, interact with staff and clients daily.
My manager is autocratical and that is the most unpleasant part of my job as it affects the staff as well and they are often disgruntaled. The most pleasant part of my job is the client and staff interaction
Pros
Savings Account
Cons
Autocratical Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working for this company and I have learned different things in the workplace through this company
Shipping & Costing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  East Rand, Gauteng20 April 2016
The hardest part of my job was finding a missing shipment. Working hand in hand with the supplier, clearing agency and the receiving department.
Pros
None
Cons
Only stock take twice a year on a weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun but also professional place to work at
Wrapper (Former Employee) –  Nor Paper Cape Town19 April 2016
There is never a dull moment
Through the years I worked at Nor Paper I can truly say that I have learned a lot...from store man duties to computer skills, just to mention but a few
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Engineer
Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gauteng Sandton11 April 2016
Checking the updates with regards to operation on site managing the stuff and reports.how to managed the site with all the challenges and to keep the site operational at all times.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and management controlled business
Orders Clerk (Former Employee) –  Isando kempton park guateng15 February 2016
it was exciting as I dealt with client across border , the logistics was intriguing . My personal manager was very bossy she tended to favour people. but the sale manger and the gm was quite nice . Very good co worker overall everyone liked each other . The hardest part was our daily routine excel spread sheet whereby we had to account for every thing we did even using bathrooms. Meeting my customers and their need very exciting and rewarding
Pros
going to meet the customers at nice venues
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bytes Document Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 24 reviews
56
412
34
22
10

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,5Culture