Bytes Managed Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Parts Controller Representative (Current Employee) –  Selby, Gauteng9 December 2018
The company as is a large I.T company In Africa and in some parts of the world thus giving opportunities to better enable our goals to dream big.
I have realized that the are many opportunities to better grow our self's as the is a variety of job sectors available within the company.
Pros
early knock off time on holiday eves
Cons
long hours per month as we work during weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Parts Control Representative (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape6 June 2018
I have learnt to be strong , driven , to work under pressure and I have grown.
I have gained experienced enough to go higher I guess.
I would really recommend a friend or family member to join the company.
Pros
Appreciation Braais
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Parts Control Representative (Storeman) (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape3 January 2018
Bytes Managed Solutions is by far the best company I have worked for.They had everything equipped for us and all benefits where favourable by almost all employees.
Pros
study leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga4 October 2017
none just an ordinary company , lots of work less appreciation from the manager , only when you complain or ask the manager what wrong or if you start to question the manager your job is on line
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
CSR Customer services Representative (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 September 2017
I was responsible of interesting with different clients in a daily also incoming different problems and resolving them my best satisfaction was seing a client happy after I have fixed there I.T issues that was the best filling.
Pros
Gerting nice standby money and overtime
Cons
Long hours but i was used to them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was good
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Auckland Park Kingsway Campus, Gauteng28 August 2017
i was a bit expeirienced when i started at bytes so i it was not much that i learned i used the exprienced i had except the application that we where using a technicians i enjoyed
Pros
no but free air time or company phone
Cons
just normal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well educated employees and well trained for the specific job
Modules repair ( learnership practicals) (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng24 April 2017
I have enjoyed very well doing my learnership practicals at Bytes managed Solution, i have learnt a lot job wisely and punctuality and how you behaviour at the workplace environment
Pros
free Company T-Shirts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Elsiesrivier, Western Cape4 April 2017
Great company to work for, and they company helps you with your growth. Management is great always there to help you out. Staff great to work with always teaching each other new stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven
Acccount Controller (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng23 March 2017
I enjoy working here. I have learned a lot and enjoy the environment. Management is very understanding and lovely to work with. The culture is amazing. The most enjoyable part of my job is the pressure and the customer satisfaction
Cons
No bonus or subsidies
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng12 December 2016
Constantly on the move repairing electrical equipment.
Learnt NCR and Microsoft knowledge courtesy of Bytes Managed Solutions.
Co-workers always willing to assist.
Pros
Days fly by.
Cons
Weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not productive and fun work place no entertainment focus only on your job
Junior technician (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng20 February 2016
i was working in a rework center with more than 30 people
using handtools such as suckers,Blower,Side cutters,long nose,and electronics instrument
management was not so good you report everything to your manager
I have managed to built a good relationship with my co- workers
when you receive incorrect and incomplete parts
when everything that you have worked its functioning well
Pros
overtime was always available in my department
Cons
working for schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer Services Representative/ EFT Technician (Former Employee) –  FS11 November 2015
Another great job I added on to my CV, well planned and organized management team. But customers were always delayed to get service because of the project
Pros
A new experience inside a bank
Cons
Always delaying customers to be able to to do my work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work
customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg ,gauteng23 July 2015
attending calls daily on all the absa domains need to close minimum of 5 calls a day getting new challenges a day and learning more
Cons
long hours ans
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very customer orientated
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GP4 November 2014
Bytes MS is a very customer orientated company. Doesn't care much for employees and always says if you want to leave then leave, new blood is good for the company.
Pros
Lots of experience to be had
Cons
Doesn't pay well
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 12Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Billing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP14 July 2014
it was challenging, the system was a main issue for me.

there was always some sort of problem with it which made it hard to do your work some times.

structure and procedures inplace didnt always work yet implemeting change or suggesting it was pointless.

interms of learning i learned a few things i did not know
the people are nice just not the environment. i have no isues work hard and getting the ob done i will always go the extra mil but if you work so hard you need to see improvement or you dnt get motivated to keep at it.
Pros
winning team of the year at beems highlight
Cons
long hours and no over tym paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 8Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging place to work for
atm account controller (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP13 March 2014
a typical day starts with doing my corrections on calls that has missed sla the prevois day ,once done ,constanly driving all outstanding calls from previuos days .the hardest part of the job is making the right decision if not it can always back fire u, my co-workers are always helping and always willing to assist
Pros
monthly and quaterly incentives
Cons
hours are ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Optimization Analyst (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP25 February 2014
The most enjoyable part is that my manager backs me to implement suggestions and changes as long as I can justify it.
Pros
Diverse
Cons
Not Flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80%
IT Technician/ field technician (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP21 February 2014
 Plan and manage daily activities and follow up CL calls
 Minimise recalls for traditional business and desktop support
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deadline driven enviroment
Area Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP5 February 2014
fast-paced environments where deadlines are a priority and handling multiple jobs is a norm, I enjoy challenges and will work hard to achieve any company’s objectives
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive workplace
project administrator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP10 October 2013
transportation of machines (ATMs)
making sure that they are transacting
making calls to bank managers to confirm about those machines (bluetooth scanners)
Pros
free trainings
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bytes Managed Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,3
Based on 27 reviews
53
49
39
25
11

Ratings by category

3,2Work/Life Balance
2,5Salary/Benefits
3,0Job Security/Advancement
3,2Management
3,0Culture