Bytes Managed Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 47 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dismal Employer
Controller (Current Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape16 October 2019
The worst company that I have ever worked for when it comes to looking after and advancing it's staff. Remuneration is the worst and East London branch manager cannot manage and rally staff to work hard and committedly towards a common goal. Instead he is the cause for the high staff turnover because of his refusal to fight for his staff and pay them their worth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Parts control representative (Former Employee) –  Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal2 July 2019
Advise people not to apply and work in the company they ill treat staff members, and they lie about employees getting good salaries. Overtime worked but they do not pay for your overtime.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily I meet different types of callenges needed to be solve as a customer represantative. I enjoy making customer happy with my service.I enjoy team.
Senior Pabx Technician (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape15 April 2019
Daily I meet different types of callenges needed to be solve as a customer represantative. I enjoy making customer happy with my service.I enjoy team.
Pros
Lunch time depends on daily work
Cons
Work over weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth working at bytes
Parts control representative (Former Employee) –  KwaZulu-Natal28 March 2019
I was a former employee of bytes managed solutions, worked as a parts control representative, all the hard work and effort we put in, was never recognised by management or higher management, you do more work and less pay, the benefits we get comes out of our salary, which they claim to be paying no room to group in a big company like bytes
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of software focus
Software Developer / XFS Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng24 January 2019
As a purely software house, BMS was disappointing. The software manager doesn't have development experience, and as such has difficulty understanding deadlines, engagement limitations and margin of error in project planning. He tends to over commit and expect resources to compensate, without offering reward for extra efforts.
Pros
Stable work environment with lots of training
Cons
Unpredictable working hours, low appreciation of effort.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Parts Controller Representative (Current Employee) –  Selby, Gauteng9 December 2018
The company as is a large I.T company In Africa and in some parts of the world thus giving opportunities to better enable our goals to dream big.
I have realized that the are many opportunities to better grow our self's as the is a variety of job sectors available within the company.
Pros
early knock off time on holiday eves
Cons
long hours per month as we work during weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics and shipment
Parts Control Administrator (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape31 July 2018
High management site visit at the office, where we were evaluated according to the tasks performed daily. The work performance speed and work flow. The findings within the branch and Store department.
I managed to perform at my outermost best as a result the management inspired me to keep it up and develop my abilities where necessary.
Pros
Leadership Ability
Cons
Working an extra mile
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Parts Control Representative (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape6 June 2018
I have learnt to be strong , driven , to work under pressure and I have grown.
I have gained experienced enough to go higher I guess.
I would really recommend a friend or family member to join the company.
Pros
Appreciation Braais
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Parts Control Representative (Storeman) (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape3 January 2018
Bytes Managed Solutions is by far the best company I have worked for.They had everything equipped for us and all benefits where favourable by almost all employees.
Pros
study leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga4 October 2017
none just an ordinary company , lots of work less appreciation from the manager , only when you complain or ask the manager what wrong or if you start to question the manager your job is on line
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
CSR Customer services Representative (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 September 2017
I was responsible of interesting with different clients in a daily also incoming different problems and resolving them my best satisfaction was seing a client happy after I have fixed there I.T issues that was the best filling.
Pros
Gerting nice standby money and overtime
Cons
Long hours but i was used to them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was good
Desktop Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Auckland Park Kingsway Campus, Gauteng28 August 2017
i was a bit expeirienced when i started at bytes so i it was not much that i learned i used the exprienced i had except the application that we where using a technicians i enjoyed
Pros
no but free air time or company phone
Cons
just normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well educated employees and well trained for the specific job
Modules repair ( learnership practicals) (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng24 April 2017
I have enjoyed very well doing my learnership practicals at Bytes managed Solution, i have learnt a lot job wisely and punctuality and how you behaviour at the workplace environment
Pros
free Company T-Shirts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Elsiesrivier, Western Cape4 April 2017
Great company to work for, and they company helps you with your growth. Management is great always there to help you out. Staff great to work with always teaching each other new stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driven
Acccount Controller (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng23 March 2017
I enjoy working here. I have learned a lot and enjoy the environment. Management is very understanding and lovely to work with. The culture is amazing. The most enjoyable part of my job is the pressure and the customer satisfaction
Cons
No bonus or subsidies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting all the time
IT Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal12 January 2017
I did learn a lot at Bytes Systems Integration and I was enjoying to learn each and every day when I was at work. The staff and management were welcoming, and I miss all company so much.
Pros
all the staff were treated equal( the new and the old)
Cons
nothing was wrong at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng12 December 2016
Constantly on the move repairing electrical equipment.
Learnt NCR and Microsoft knowledge courtesy of Bytes Managed Solutions.
Co-workers always willing to assist.
Pros
Days fly by.
Cons
Weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Junior rework engineer (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng6 November 2016
Work environment is user friendly & the are many opportunities within the company.
Working on saturdays is the most boring part & it is straining as we work 9 hours a day
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok.
ATM Technician (Current Employee) –  Richards Bay, KwaZulu-Natal18 September 2016
Bytes is a large organisation, benefits are at a disadvantage, not much growth, no incentives, under paid. Perks are you have flexible time, and get noticed for the effort you show.
Pros
Free time
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
atm account controller (Current Employee) –  Selby, Gauteng23 August 2016
a typical day at work would be escalating to call agent , atm technicians , field service managers in order to get atm calls older than 2 days resolved as soon as possible during the course of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bytes Managed Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,3
Based on 47 reviews
58
412
317
26
14

Ratings by category

3,1Work/Life Balance
2,5Salary/Benefits
2,9Job Security/Advancement
3,1Management
3,0Culture