Bytes People Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 111 reviews matching the search See all 113 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies ive worked for ive achieved alot working there
Sales Consultant FNB Funeral (Former Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng3 December 2019
One of the best companies ive worked for ive achieved alot working for bytes
I see myself growing there
Id refere a lot of people to join the company
They let you to b urself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bytes
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng28 November 2019
Working at bytes was a great experiance which i dont ill ever forget the only flawed they had was that we were under a contract so a job security was a feeling that we never had as we never knew where we stood with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape25 November 2019
Management at this company do not care about you as a person and will do anything to make your life miserable. When they bought Inter-Active Technologies, they provided the staff with false promises, took more out of their pay and instead of paying staff out, they worked them out of the business in a very nasty way. To a point where they turned staff against each other. I have no respect for that company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun place to work at
Contact Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng12 November 2019
small salary for our hard work,no growth in the company,increase are too little,no bonuses,just work no fun,no money, the company is too far not a good place to recommenced to a person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitor work place
Customer Care Agent (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape11 November 2019
I worked at Bites from November 2018 till now

working at Bites is enjoyable because i am working with the team where we work together sharing ideas on how to handling the customers query, i also learned how to love and respect peoples because i am dealing with customers.
The hardest part of the job is when we are given the target of 84% but i manage to get it by making sure i get back to my customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldnt recommend the company to anyone
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape9 November 2019
I had the worst experience honestly i wouldnt recommend it to anyone ,the company does not care at all about its employees its all about business and making money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work and exciting work place
Call Centre Agent (Customer Service) (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape6 November 2019
The first time I was nervous but the exciting part is to deliver a good customer service with confidence but challenging part is to deal with different attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Coaching (Former Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape6 November 2019
I enjoyed the experience I have learn there as I started working there without any call center experience and they created a brand in me because now I am able to even lead in a call center environment thorough dedication and hard work i put through to each every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
postpaid agent
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape6 November 2019
Work place is good because i was working already in Call enviroment ,but then i learn more and get a lot of experience .Working with good people that like to share,and assists when needed so helpful, and am thank fully to work with them,good communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bytes is a great company I would recommend it to friends and family Good company if want to learn and grow
Contact Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape4 November 2019
Bytes is a great company I would recommend it to friend and family it's a great place to learn and grow There only reason people resign it's transport problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bytes people solutions is committed to make south africa better
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng18 October 2019
There's nothing hard about this job you only have to show up and focus and you have skills how to handle customers concern and give them a good service all the times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and Team players
Telesales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng15 October 2019
A typical day at work is when we have system problems and theres a target to be met its a target based work environment.
I learned to be more confident as an individual and how to be consisted more often then usual.
On Fridays we could wear our casual clothing which made us feel at home.
Theres nothing hard about the job you just have to show up and focus on your duties.
Pros
Awards for exceeding targets
Cons
Contract Based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stepping stone
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng11 October 2019
It is a good company to venture into when you are still finding your feet and place in a corporate environment with a lot of lesson to take with. They offer learnership programmes which become beneficial via the statement made above.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great company to work for and it has many opportunities and they treat their staff fairly
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng25 September 2019
I would recommend people to work at Bytes.even though it can be challenging sometimes but if you know why you are there you will enjoy your job because if you love what you do, you will make it. They always make you that they meet employees needs all the times and they follow a employment equity act
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s horri working at bytes,because of all the threats and nepotism
Sales agent (Former Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng25 August 2019
It’s worrisome we not sure if we will be fired each and every day because it’s what we told each and everyday that we are going to be fired ,in a nutt shell it’s not a nice working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive and boring
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape7 August 2019
The company is not looking after its employees properly and satisfactory coz I've started working as a fixed term contract employee from 1st Nov 2018 but I'm still in the same position to date ,no remuneration packages and full-time benefits offered
Pros
Gift vouchers and free data bundles
Cons
Long and sometimes awkward hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape17 July 2019
I've never worked for a company that cares less about its employees. I was miserable in that company, even experianced health issues. When from having a stable financial to financial crisis.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng8 July 2019
Acuali learned how to sell a good product to bussines clients and was very motivating leanred everyday something different from clients and was very motivating
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Customer Service Consultant/Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng24 June 2019
*Formal environment.
*Computing skills & introduction to new systems.
*Engaging with lower management.
*First day doing a different job.
*Adapting to new responsibilities.
Pros
Constant Shift
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng11 June 2019
good people to work with and good management skills and style,good company to work for. nice people to work with especially the team i was in, no growth within the company
Pros
environment
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bytes People Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,4
Based on 113 reviews
528
430
329
213
113

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
2,6Salary/Benefits
2,8Job Security/Advancement
3,0Management
3,3Culture