CAPITAL GROWTH

CAPITAL GROWTH Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and exciting place
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape23 January 2020
Had fun there. Grew up wiser and stronger. They teach you independence. You get time to experience and explore so many things as you meet different people everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get paid according to the sales you make
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng20 November 2019
The environment is very stressful you hardly have lunch breaks and you are always on your feet moving around looking for clients. You can't even take time out even when you are sick you are expected to be at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Job
Direct Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal6 November 2019
You had to work individually. No work no pay. More hours of work, less pay. There's alot of pressure working there caise you know if you didn't make any sales you wpn't get paid. The method they use to pay you is not fair because the team leader gets more than you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
- No Basic Salary , Work 6 days a week
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape2 July 2019
You are told you are an 'Owner' or 'Entrepreneur' so you are not an employee - they don't have to pay you.

If you don't make sales you don't get paid.

You are essentially forced to aggressively push their Accidental Injury cover product -

- no sales = no pay whatsoever, you working on your feet all day for free!

They play super loud house music at 7am (start time) to 'hype' themselves up.

If you are a experienced, effective sales person with relentless drive and no shame - someone made 30 sales in a week (7 days full-time)

I only checked it out because I was under the impression they had an efficient process of getting clients as a company -

You are split into teams with maps and cold approach random people (by yourself) in various shopping mall parking lots, truck stops etc

(no they did not put that in the advert)

- on your feet walking around aimlessly pitching randoms all day. (till 4-6pm)

R220 (product) x 12 (monthly)

= R2640 What the company makes for that membership sale.

Ask yourself if they are willing to pay you this much (x) - how much did you make for them???

Highest commission bracket (10+ weekly sales)
= R325 per sale = 12% commission

30 sales ( very high estimate) x 220 x 12 = R79 000

(What they make on the 30 memberships you sold)

Your commission pay = R 9750 = 12%
(Not the WORST commission - but without a basic salary... Well. Try it if you want.

Basically, you will have to make them Hundreds of thousands

- consistently - to get a decent pay month to month.

This may sound like a
  more... bad review - It's just facts. Go see for yourself.

Writing this so other people don't waste their time/ They know what they are going into.



It's not 'impossible' to do, there is some training.

If you are super hungry for money it could work for you.

if you have other options - pursue those perhaps.

I would only recommend this place to people with 'pitching' and 'cold approach' experience.




I was looking for a 'proper job'

LMAO.



High staff turnover. (people always leaving) (New people coming in)


Capital Growth -

'Worlds Greatest Opportunity'


Best of luck in the future, my friends.
  less
Pros
Sales Training
Cons
Hours, no basic pay, travel times, target expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not productive
sales person (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape9 April 2019
The company was hard to work because they were doing a a door to door sales but the problem with the company you were only getting paid on commission there was no basics
Pros
free transportation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest opportunity
Franchise Owner (Current Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng6 March 2019
Best company to work for and growth is guaranteed if u follow exactly what we teach you... Massive earning potential and yes its not easy bt however anybody with a great attitude and strong work ethic and willingness to success can do it... This business has shifted my life in so many ways and still shifting it... I came from retail working as a employee to now having my own business after 18months.. I'm extremely thankful for that... If I can so can you
Pros
You determine how much u want to earn
Cons
Make Moves No Excuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible, no work culture and they just feed you lies
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Western Cape5 February 2019
You are not allowed to have a life. The salary is not what you are promised. They dont mention its commission based only until you get the job. Long Hours. If you dont do the work you get nothing. No work culture. Dont work here if you have a social life, or if you care about family.

Money hungry people only.
Pros
no pros
Cons
long hours, and rude "business partners"
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun place to work at
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape30 January 2019
Be goal driven and motivated, they teach you how to tap into your goals, ever since I've worked there my life has changed for the best, they make sure that your goal is what you love not want
Pros
Meet new people daily
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal driven
Direct Sales Marketer (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng22 November 2018
long hard working days.
you need to be a hard worker
sacrifices
one needs to put in lot of team effort
it taught me alot about myself a an individual
upped my people skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun working environment
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng5 November 2018
• Promoting of Insurance business across all market segments
• Responsible for education to my sales team on processes, products and selling skills, these included trainees and trainers
• Managed a team of 15 sales staff
• Constant self-development was key to our success as a sales team
• Did target setting & market planning on a daily & monthly basis with feedback to management
• Leadership responsibilities with emphasis on “lead by example” was key
• Recruit and retain new people in the business
• Run motivational impact sessions
• Co-ordinating weekly meetings successfully with management
• Did all administrating duties under my business model
Pros
Awesome people to work with
Cons
Sometimes targets are too high
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours no benefits
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape1 November 2018
People who benefit are those who get paid from the percentage of people who are below them. Too much pressure and demanding, no rest work all days of the week including weekends
Pros
Use your own money for transportation during working hours
Cons
Long hours including weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capital Growth
Sales Executive Duties (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng28 August 2018
The place is unrealistic. They make empty promises, maybe if you are a first time job seeker and looking to gain people skills yes then try it maybe but otherwise do not leave your job for their empty promises.
Pros
nothing
Cons
long hours in the sun walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time
Door to Door Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Hatfield, Gauteng26 June 2018
Door to door sales
Did not give any information that this jobs is door to door sales
Salary is not what the told in interview
My experience was not that good
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 9Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed my life
Team Leader Sales (Current Employee) –  Glenwood, KwaZulu-Natal22 May 2018
Yes it’s hard work
But from being broke and feeling I had no future
, I can work towards something and change my life
From R 5000 pm to R 20 000 pm
I took my life back in control
Pros
Leadership, making money
Cons
Working on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are not what they claim to be!
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Centurion, Gauteng4 May 2018
*Get paid in commission
*The fact that they always hiring should tell you people don't stay long.
*Not trust worthy.
*The leaders are very vibrant and give that feeling of happiness.
*The job culture is good.
*Doesn't pay well.
Didn't last for even 5 hours!
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 10Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place
broker (Former Employee) –  City of Cape Town, Western Cape2 May 2018
Capital Growth is a place where there is no structure plus no job security. It is a company that does not have regard for the needs of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 8Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, very productive
Administrator and recruiter (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape19 April 2018
Checking & responding to e-mails.daily/ weekly admin. CVscreening.recruiting.interviewing Candidates.Capital growth specializes in Sales and Marketing
Pros
Get work done in time. ample time available
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working enviroment
Trainer Manager (Former Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape15 March 2018
start day of with energetic greetings then loud music to get you pumped plan your day set goals then do whatever it takes to complete them

learn one another
Pros
free coffee at local subway
Cons
not much free time
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't believe the hype
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape1 March 2018
This business is great for those at the top of the pyramid who earn a percentage of the sales of those at the bottom of the pyramid, especially new recruits (trainees and trainers) who more than likely 'blow' (quit) within 3 months or less.
If you become successful by constantly recruiting new people to enable you to move up the ranks (trainer/assistant owner/franchise owner) then you're part of a pyramid scheme NOT a business and if you have not started your 'business' from the ground up (business model), you're NOT a business 'Owner '. This business exploits new and impressionable youth by feeding them lies about 'success' when each person needs to define what success means to them instead of the accumulation of money and material things (dream chart). You will waste your time and money joining this 'business' (cult).
Pros
Fun environment
Cons
Commission only
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 12Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The World's Greatest Opportunity (If you are serious about growth)
Franchise Owner (Current Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape19 January 2018
For a B.Com graduate with 3 years of corporate experience at one of the world's biggest companies, I have NEVER learnt & experience so much in marketing and sales, leadership, and business management like I have at Capital Growth since I started in 2014. This opportunity is a great platform for newly graduates, even people with matric certificate who are stuck in a dead end JOB and are eager to learn, grow, develop their skills and tap into their full potential. If you are lazy, and not seeking for growth and want to settle for mediocre, then you will not feel comfortable to be surrounded and motivated by young, hardworking, ambitious individuals like us taking advantage of the world's greatest opportunity to shift our lives drastically.u
Pros
Ongoing Growth & Development
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CAPITAL GROWTH. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,1
Based on 39 reviews
511
44
310
24
110

Ratings by category

2,8Work/Life Balance
2,5Salary/Benefits
2,8Job Security/Advancement
3,1Management
3,2Culture