Cartrack

Cartrack Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day work as a whole
Voice logging (Former Employee) –  Rosebank, Gauteng17 December 2019
Every day was a busy day. I've learnt that you always have to pay attention to detail. Management was strict but fun and supporting. We were a department of mostly females, however we worked well together. Pressure got too much at times and very stressful. It wasn't a hard job to do but a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned everyday
VIP Payroll Admin (Current Employee) –  Rosebank, Gauteng17 December 2019
The Job is stressful, but I coped and also thrive under pressure. I am glad that I got the opportunity to study for my degree through Cartrack. I they gave me the experience that i have today, which I appreciate very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company indeed
Senior technician (Former Employee) –  Limpopo26 November 2019
Very strict in installation and security and we travel all over Limpopo installing tracking device in vehicles and trucks but very good company good recovery rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with clients
Bookings clerk (Former Employee) –  Nelspruit, Mpumalanga7 November 2019
Better knowledge gained.
Gained more experience
Left and joined another tracking industry
Assisted with sales
Client query
Capturing applications
Monthly reports
Wirked hand in hand with dealership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead generation
Agent (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal5 November 2019
I worked as an agent to generate leads to car track. The working hours where nice the salary i was getting was not worth it.
The people where friendly .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Relationship Manager (Sales) (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape1 October 2019
Everything about Cartrack is amazing! I made a mistake leaving this company but I will go back in a heartbeat. The hours were manageable and the people were great. I just thought Admin was more my strong suit.
Pros
There are so many Pros
Cons
Big Targets to reach
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun environment
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Springs, Gauteng29 July 2019
Hardworking, fun environment.
I am a strong willed consultant with strong leadership abilities.
I am hardworking and love what i do, I am a quick learner so for me to learn something makes me feel empowered.
Pros
Commission with every fitment
Cons
Long hours, Weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard so you can get the rewards
Fitter (Former Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape25 July 2019
I do learn alot at cartrack when it comes to vehicles. I believe there is always room for improvement.
You are mostly on the road due to fitting vehicles at clients homes. Its tge perfect job for a young man starting at tge bottom.
Pros
Car allowens
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, you just have to work hard
Bureau Fleet Administrator (Former Employee) –  Rosebank, Gauteng4 June 2019
You work with people cross boarder so it makes it exciting. Management is management, most difficult part is meeting deadlines on a busy month I.e Tax
Pros
Free lunches and incentives
Cons
Long hours on tbe bureau side
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant work environment and biased managers.
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng16 May 2019
It's generally an unpleasant biased place with little to no opportunity to advance to your true potential and their salary is ridiculous and unsustainable. Their business ethics is little to nothing.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Nepotism
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Curve
Trainer/Sales (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg CBD8 January 2019
Cartrack (Temp Position through Perdm)

I was outsourced to Cartrack through a recruitment agency.
They weren't very clear about the position and upon applying I was told that a small basic salary will be provided and in my line of work which was beauty therapy at the time.

In the interview I was told no basic salary you have to sell the product in the field, approach people to sell the product and you get paid according to your sales.

Once arriving for my first day of work, I got put into the car track team and told that the beauty therapy section has filled up.

I stuck it out and manage to move from field sales to Training.
Pros
It was a good stepping stone
Cons
I had to use my personal vehicle to drive employees around with no transport with my own fuel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company
Senior Web Developer (Current Employee) –  City of Tshwane, Gauteng15 November 2018
The company Cartrack is good and very big. I am the lead developer Boss in Rosebank South Africa. The skills i have and the knowledge of te things they need make it so.

I love working there
Pros
can do anything any time, Get Extra money if work is done well
Cons
No free food, People steel your milk
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too old school and not flexible
Sales Administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng17 October 2018
Love my job and the responsibilities that come with it, there is never a dull moment. No commission, i dont get insentivised for what i do, and this is among the reasons i unfortunately on the market.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive to work
Fleet Administrator (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng10 July 2018
Be a quick learner
Have a good telephone etiquette
Be able to meet targets and work under pressure
Be a team player
Know your products and be able to explain to your clients
Pros
Free lunches, gifts on special days
Cons
You work under pressure but have to be able to cope
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold calling hero's
Sales Consultant and Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Rosebank, Gauteng7 June 2018
Cartrack is a great company to work for and the culture is amazing.

At Cartrack you will learn the true meaning of cold calling and knocking on doors
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
RECOVERY AGENT (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng5 April 2018
The hours was very long, some days when you haven't had a recovery you had to sit in your vehicle for 12hours. If we were busy then it was nice and exciting. Some days you had like 3hours sleep in 4days
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growth Opportunities
I started working at Cartrack in 2011, within a year I received a salary increase and within the same year I got promoted to Senior.

After 5 and a half years, they wanted to broaden my horizons even more by putting me in a sales position.

Great company and easy growth opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sales Administrator (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng23 February 2018
Cartrack is company that make a person grow, a person works hard under pressure but they always made sure that you as a person can handle the pressure. it really teaches you to work with people, to love and appreciate/ value others opinions. our manager always made us to feel like we are family and we all belong to one mother which was Cartrack, we always made a rule that no matter how hard it is always have that friend who can help you ease the workload and the problems that are encountered at that time. the hardest thing about my job is that u have to handle everything at the same time e.g. client always wants want they want at their time and you have to make sure that you keep all parties happy, some would be on the line while the other one is in in front of you. I always enjoyed seeing a client leaving happy and knowing I made someone smile for that day .
Pros
when target was reached, we get half day
Cons
long hours, working on sunday
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was very productive great company to work for.
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  South Africa24 October 2017
It was a great company to work for ,there is no day I wouldn't feel like going to work.I have learned that working very hard ,smart and loving your jobs pays.My previous manager was great loving and accomodative.
Our culture was overseas trips incentives,where I enjoyed flying to Maldives island,Seychelles island and Dubai every year.That motivated me to work hard every month because I love traveling.My salary was based on basic and commission.Reason I left its between me and company's confidentiality till job interview.
Pros
Free launches and goodies we used to get
Cons
We use to have going home early incentives after reaching daily target
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Fun,Flexible
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng5 October 2017
Report Writing
Creating database functions
PHP reports
Database syncing
Bash scripting
Database issues troubleshooting
Pgpsql functions
Linux knowledge
Pros
Free food at events
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cartrack. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,4
Based on 45 reviews
56
417
314
25
13

Ratings by category

3,2Work/Life Balance
2,8Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,0Management
3,1Culture