Caxton Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Professional Environment
Senior Executive Assistant to the MD (Current Employee) –  Isando, Gauteng9 May 2018
Caxton is one of the best jobs I have ever worked. The only downside is the distance from home to work and also that we just have a basic salary with no medical aid.

Otherwise it is an excellent company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice learning area
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng18 April 2017
Working for caxton was a great opportunity for me.I learned a lot and I had a very good team to work with.Communication within the supervisor and the team was amazing
Pros
own lunch
Cons
long hours 6 to 6
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventurous and fun
Assistant Fashion Editor (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng30 January 2017
Sending out fashion briefs for upcoming shoots.
Liaising with PR companies.
Going out to various stores sourcing products for Editorial shoots.
Organize the wardrobe and preparing for shoot day. On the day of the shoot assisting the fashion Editor with styling.
When attending events, handle social media platforms to cover the event.
Writing online articles.
Cons
Unpaid long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
I.T Administrator/Technician (Current Employee) –  Boksburg, GP2 November 2015
It's a very nice company to work for and a very friendly environment. At times it can get difficult but never in a situation whereby you cannot handle it.
Pros
Petrol allowance
Cons
Working after hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a journalist
News Editor (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg South, GP8 July 2015
Unpredictable days in this careers. Long hours, great and sad stories but overall we are changing our communities everyday
Pros
Meet different people everyday
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fully Productive work place and lots of room for growth and potentials
electrical Maintainance (Current Employee) –  Durban North, ZN5 May 2014
I work all round the plant doing Matintaiance and attend to breakdown,

S,H,E, representative with the co,
time keeping and time sheet recording
give weekly stats to manger - for update

work with my goal set and meeting deadline -due to fully 24 hr operations in the plant making sure the machine and running to meeting the demands of our customers.
Making sure all electrical compliants are up to standard requirements.
Pros
45 mins in breaks.
Cons
normal hours and any above is taken as overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workspace
Graphic shadowing (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP14 January 2014
I learend how to better my Designs in whatching the other designers creat designs for clients and showing me what to look for in designing adverts and other media advertising.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced enviroment
Distribution Manager (Current Employee) –  Westrand, Johannesburg11 February 2013
Calling Supervisors and give problem areas to check for the day. Do queries and emails for the day. I am presently working with one driver on branch level to deliver a Mag called Get It and the work is too much for two. Management on Branch level is a pleasure to work for. The hardest part of my job is to satisfy the public. The most enjoyable part is to see people reading the mag and papers .
Pros
free newspapers
Cons
long hours, salary not satisfactory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Caxton reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Caxton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 10 reviews
53
40
36
21
10

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
2,2Salary/Benefits
3,7Job Security/Advancement
3,6Management
3,8Culture

Caxton Reviews by Location