CCI Employee Reviews

Found 86 reviews matching the search See all 461 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCI is a good working environment
Technical Advisor (Current Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal19 September 2019
I have worked at CCI for a year and i have found it very interesting,it's good environment for growth and prosperity.
Step Up campaign which motivates you to grow within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Customer Service Agent - Call Center (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal16 September 2019
It was a pleasant and eye opening experience. I cannot really complain about anything. The only inconvenience was getting rude and impatient customers, but because of proper training we were able to assist and ensure the customer leaves happy and that was my greatest achievement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Productive and Amazing
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal9 September 2019
Great growth opportunities as this company offers step up.
Step up basically grooms you to becoming a TL(Team Leader) which i think is a great opportunity as you get in the company with nothing but when you leave you leave with SKILLS.
Pros
Free Medical Aid
Cons
Long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is a great place to learn and grow in communications
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal7 September 2019
When I started working at CCI, I did not know how to control a conversation to my benefits and be able to understand the client and work around their emotions to create a much friendly vibe and communicate better after a few weeks,I could do all of this without any hesitations. I feel much more confident when I'm dealing with a client now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Tech support (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal4 September 2019
Its a company that creates alot of jobs for the community and is also well established. It treats it employees in a dignified manner. And has very strong management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One Family One Dream
Inbound agent (Former Employee) –  Unsolicited Cease30 August 2019
In my 9yrs employment at CCI was great working for the company. Especially with the friendly staff & management always keeping everyone updated on work issues. If it was not for my illness I would have still been at CCI. Miss lots of things at this company. CCI is more like home instead of work It would be good to go back someday maybe if there was a position available off the dialer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good , bubbly environment to work at .
Agent (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal13 August 2019
Despite it being a good company , the pay was not enough to cover transportation and self needs . Team Managers weren't always friendly and didnt really see to it that we were okay . However the environment was okay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customers service agents (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal4 August 2019
The experience of having to assist customers over the phone was new and also enjoyable. Know the product and the job is enjoyable. Money was made and job was fun
Pros
Gigs
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn to work as a team
call center agent (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal1 August 2019
I learned a lot from being a call center agent ,I love working with many people it good to as a team because teamwork is the best in the workplace and also learn how to communicate well with clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empowering work place
Technical Agent (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal30 July 2019
A good company to work for. For a young graduate as myself, the company has improved my skills and have gained a lot of experience. My passion to work with people/ clients and customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained valuable experience
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal18 July 2019
I worked as a junior software developer and was given a chance to work on many web applications and sql server databases. This was valuable in gaining experience as a junior dev but there was never any coaching or code reviews due to the company not having any senior developers.
Management never provided any support or showed any interest in the dev team. There were no bonuses, increases or team building activities.
Overall it is a good place to gain software development experience but you will have to learn everything by yourself with no support.
Pros
Experience
Cons
No increase, no bonus, no supervision, poor IT management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical Treatment
Trainer Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Durban Central/Umhlanga9 July 2019
Colleagues not paid the same salary. Some employees did more work however were paid lower salaries than everyone else. Unprofessional approach, Dictatorship approach from management. Everyone walks on eggshells and is scared and unhappy.
Pros
None
Cons
Low salary, favoritism, unfair treatment.unproffesional approach
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Call center agent (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal3 July 2019
Although the hours are quite long, CCI is an awesome environment to be in. There is so much to learn and so much growth. The various incentives make it worthwile to be there.
Pros
incentives
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It fun at times
Inbound and outbound agent (Current Employee) –  Umhlanga28 June 2019
It a good working environment, there are good and energetic people there. It a very busy environment and the hours put in are too much especially if u have a small baby and the shifts make it hard
Pros
Non
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and productive
Sale/Relations agent (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal4 June 2019
Many opportunities are offered to young people. It is a very professional work place to work at. The shifts can be stressing but it is worth it. Pay day is always the best especially when you know that you made commission during the course of the month.
Pros
work parties
Cons
shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Call Centre Agent (TALK TALK) (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal3 May 2019
The hours were too long, which is why I didn’t stay long enough. But they do give people opportunities and don’t discriminate in any form. Always willing to help you learn and push you where you need to be pushed
Pros
Comfortable environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales (Former Employee) –  KwaMashu15 April 2019
The company has created a fun relaxed well laying comfort zone for their employees, yes hard work and long hours are required but it's the kind of environment you wouldnt mind spending Alot of time in
Pros
Exciting environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours and poor communication from management
sales agent (Former Employee) –  Durban2 April 2019
This happens especially with the umhlanga branch ,management just makes decisions, sometimes about dividing OUR SALARIES that we work a 15:00pm-03:00am for without our consent none what so ever. Youre sick, you're denied going to the doctor (WHO IS IN THE SAME BUILDING AS YOU) and told to CONTINUE DIALLING!


MULTI MILLION RAND BUILDING , WORKERS EARN PEANUTS!
Pros
N/a
Cons
long hours, zero communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Call Agent (Former Employee) –  gauteng johannesburg21 March 2019
the workplace was very fun and enjoyable. i got along with my peers and my boss my team leader as well. i learned a lot too . how handle clients over the phone.
Pros
fun working environment
Cons
no good salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunch and Teal Building
Real Time Controller / Planning (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal12 February 2019
at work it's a nice environment to in , at times we have themes just to make it more fun, what i mostly enjoy about my job is being on top of things and learning new things everyday. interacting with my colleagues and being a team player at the same time, sometimes they buy us lunch and we go for team building as well
Pros
Team building
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport