Cipla Ltd Employee Reviews in Durban, KwaZulu-Natal

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 968 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work for
QC Compliance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal11 February 2019
loads and loads of administratiom work.
highly structured way of work.
more focus on compliance.
routine work.
instrumentation troubleshooting.
extended working hours.
lack of transparency within management.
Pros
medical aid benefits and bonus
Cons
highly structured work environment. no educational support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and fun to be part of the Cipla Family.
Chromatography Supervisor. (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal30 September 2018
A typical work day, on average, has its ups and downs, but it's a good learning curve.
Learned how to work with a team and lead a team towards a common goal.
The most difficult part of the job is how to deal with stress.
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing how to minimise and eliminate stress.
Pros
Medical Aid and Provident Fund.
Cons
Stressful hours. Does not happen regularly, but when it occurs, to deal with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal18 June 2018
Cipla did not want to make me permanent. I was on an on-going contract. The pay was too little to survive on. I am grateful because it is where I first got my formal job experience.
Pros
Company is near home
Cons
Pay is too little
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Jobs
Quality Contro Analyst (Current Employee) –  Durban6 July 2017
Good organization to be a part of. provides good benefits, very strict policies.
time management of staff is critical, work output required is demanding and challenging due to manpower constraints
Pros
Medical Aid benefit
Cons
Lack of employee growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work at.
Cost Accountant (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal22 May 2017
Good place to work. Excellent work culture and looks after the well being of the employee. Pleasant working environment. Serious about safety I the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal3 March 2017
Cipla is a productive company catering both for its customers, its employees and the society. It produces quality medicine at low cost sujpplies the life surving drugs such as ARVs.
Pros
Substidised lunch, free medical aid to low paid employees
Cons
Not paying market related salaries to operators
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy environment in a pharmacutical factory that ran 24 hours seven days a week
Q.A. Officer (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal8 July 2016
Allocating work Q A Inspectors
Management of the In-Process Quality Control function
KPI Reviews and Goal setting for 9 QA Inspectors
Creating duty roster for QA inspectors was the hardest part because some did not like working night shift and they would come with any excuse to avoid the night shift.
Pros
Decision making
Cons
The position was in durban while my family lived in johannesburg
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly active, hardworker, enthuiastic to learn, team player, problem solver
microbiologist (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN7 December 2015
welcoming environment, with lot of things to learn, super cool management. the place Is filled with lot of thing to learn, which denotes a very good experience. stringent company when it comes to it policies, rules and regulations. indeed one of the companies you would like to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
microbiology intern (Former Employee) –  Durban, ZN20 January 2015
my co workers were fun and helpful.
Was a lovely environment.
i learnt alot
Pros
exposure to a good environment
Cons
growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and encouraging
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Durban, ZN8 October 2014
It was a very good experience. It was very enriching to my own personal growth in life and my chosen career, fun to be at, great team and good laboratory management. It was very good, interacting with employees, drug analysis, water analysis, very often attending training as employees, added value with informative trainings that did not only teach us new rules in pharmaceutical lab but widened my horizon in the workplace as well as skills.
Pros
nice events
Cons
Long hours, overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
pharmacist assistant (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN8 October 2014
Working for Cipla is a great journey, I am developing and maturing with this company.

I have learned a great amount of good things and positive attitudes. GMP is the part of the success that I have adopted from this company.

I have learned to apprecciate the health of other people and the importance of safety for customers and ours as workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work has to be encouraged more by the management.
QMS Administrator (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN5 June 2014
People need to be more motivated and open more room for upgrades when it comes to job opportunities and learning more about the work people do individually.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
in process inspector (Former Employee) –  Durban, ZN9 February 2014
working as a team is important
performing pharmaceutical test
report precise results
working 12 hour-day
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cipla's views from my eyes.
Engineering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN2 December 2013
The company has good growing potential especially now because it has been bought and adopted by Cipla India which is International Standards inclined company. Good growing opportunities for us young and vibrant people who are long a changing and exciting jobs.
Cons
long hours, No propare plannings of jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Lab Analyst (Current Employee) –  Durban Mobeni12 June 2012
Preparing test sloution
Meeting deadline for the day
Time management
Friendly and helpfull
Audit
Going home
Cons
long hours and overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more Cipla Ltd reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cipla Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4,1
Based on 968 reviews
5373
4375
3162
242
116

Ratings by category

3,7Work/Life Balance
3,8Salary/Benefits
3,6Job Security/Advancement
3,7Management
3,7Culture