Clicks Group Limited Employee Reviews

Found 172 reviews matching the search See all 182 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Locum Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Sunninghill, Gauteng27 November 2019
I have no full time experience with clicks but have locumed for them for more than 2 years and it's more professional to work which makes you feel the professionalism. There are quite a few instances I felt bad about the locum pay rate but the opportunities to locum are enormous so I was glad at least I had something to do. Overall it's a good company and I will be glad to take a full time position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a learning curve indeed.
Trainee Manager (Former Employee) –  Lephalale, Limpopo26 November 2019
I had quite a tremendous experience working in a well established company like clicks and it also gave me an opportunity to realize my dreams, understanding more about the culture of sale industry and its dynamics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delightul and pleasant to work at clicks
Cunsomer service (Former Employee) –  Pinetown, KwaZulu-Natal20 November 2019
It been long journey as nob seeker since I have stopped working at this company in 2014 therefore is been good working experience I have achieved now I'm looking for a new job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail experience
Shop Assistant Cashier (Current Employee) –  Gauteng, Johannesburg17 November 2019
1.knowing and understanding medicine
2.Proscessing EFT transaction, beautiful experience
3.Operating the software machine and understanding the principles
4.Assisting customers and being persuasive
5.frustrating long hours without getting paid well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is good
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Dundee, KwaZulu-Natal12 November 2019
The company is well groomed and has good SOPs to guide their employees... They provide opportunities to everyone, they groom their staff to have brighter future by giving them study and training opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good occupation
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng8 November 2019
At clicks my colleagues were welcoming and had an amazing culture they fed to new bees. It was an awesome experience to be offered an opportunity to work there. I had an amazing time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and good company to work for in your early to mid twenties. Not so feasible for older and more matured individuals.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal7 November 2019
Mid satisfactory organisation. Very limited social exposure & team building events.
Okay for start up for varsity casuals and interns. However, not a lot of ranking growth for older age group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clicks group is indeed a helpful company for the young South African pharmacy candidates
Pharmacist Assistant (Current Employee) –  Clicks Randburg squre2 November 2019
Expanding to the other fields and environments in the proffession can help build my career I'm a young vibrant individual who is willing to accept challenges and build from all the failures life throw and turn them into success I've learned alot from clicks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good if you love multitasking to the max
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  South Africa24 October 2019
Difficult place to work as you have one or two assistants. You will remain understaffed until you make enough sales, but you need staff to make sales. Customers always walk away when they see one or two people working, no matter how efficient you are. No lunch breaks for stores with one pharmacist - you will be lucky if you can eat without being disturbed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has its perks but management makes it difficult to be yourself
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Upington, Northern Cape22 October 2019
Manager does not treat all workers fairly, pay gets cut if you speak the truth about certain things that's not being followed according to clicks blueprint
Cons
Manager not being fair to all workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and great learning opportunity
Pharmacy student (Former Employee) –  Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape15 October 2019
I worked at clicks during holidays (compulsory hours that I must work according to the SAPC).

I enjoyed it very much, the people who worked there helped me alot and I felt comfortable there.
I learned alot from OTC to dispencing.

The hardest part of the job was handling rude customers but even then I learned how to be patient and to just trust in myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking
cashier and packer (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng9 October 2019
I am a friendly hardworking who is ability to work under pressure and go extra mile obedient and willing to learn faster and follow the rules accordly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and dedication
shop assistant cashier , service advisor (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape6 October 2019
I learnt a lot at Clicks from a shop assistant to training on check to doing the stores whole promotions execution
To receiving DC
A typical day at Work is that you always busy there is always Work to bĂȘ done, from unpacking stock to customer excellence
Building goodcustomer relationships and giving great service
Hardest part is not being able to get your Work fone before deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasant environment but lack of service on shop floor.
Wellness Assistant. (Current Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo5 October 2019
Concentration on LSM(living standard measures) where customers have no idea where to start.visibility on shop floor to give excellent customer service.
Pros
Reason will increase more loyalty to our new and exciting customers.
Cons
Loosing potential customers to competitors and fail to reach budgets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clicks is just a working place
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Beaufort, Eastern Cape30 September 2019
Working hours were too much sometimes and the overtime that we don't get, working in too much pressure, being treated in a bad way that company is cuel.
Pros
Bad
Cons
Bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, exciting workplace
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape27 September 2019
The staff was amazing. From management to employees. It was a very.Pleasant working environment. I learnt how to work under.pressure and I learnt to tolerate people with different personalities
Pros
Meeting new customers everyday
Cons
Long tiring hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Cashier and Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng22 September 2019
I learned a lot about being a cashier, customer treatment, stock taking. management was fair and approachable. The challenging part about the job was stock taking as it required precision. i enjoyed my duties overall as it allowed me to engage with people on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Responsible pharmacist for Clicks Tsakane (Former Employee) –  Tsakane, Gauteng14 September 2019
I have enjoyed working contracted independent locum at
Getting an assignment for day or more you are being respected and treated as knowledge health professional by pharmacy staff and store management and front shop employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company is value people and very productive, always has plans ahead to develop people, and it is growing year after year
Managing & Relieving Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Free state28 August 2019
Most important is to look at the business needs to grow before protecting ourselves in losing our jobs. Plan about innovation in making sales to meet budget
Pros
Few interesting insentives, like Roam, Esop, Eis
Cons
Yes hours are long but every retail has long hours which needs your capability and commitment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You learn a lot
Regional Facilities Administrator (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal20 August 2019
A good company to work for.
As Building Manager, you are up and down all day making sure everything works and in place.
Staff management
Free environment
Having to please everyone
Not everyday is the same
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clicks Group Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 182 reviews
555
454
353
215
15

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
3,3Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,6Culture