Clicks Group Limited Employee Reviews

Found 93 reviews matching the search See all 96 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clicks is a good company no doubts but it depends which store you will work at
Shop assistant /hi tech consultant (Former Employee) –  Mitchells Plain, Western Cape8 March 2019
Clicks is good and you must work hard and make sure your customers is happy......................... Clicks made me learn alot and I'm grateful for that
Pros
Once a month
Cons
Working till 9pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company
cashier (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape30 January 2019
Clicks is a great company to work for, they teach you values, morals and ethics. They are very goal driven and the teamwork required is off the charts
Pros
Free medical aid
Cons
Very long Horus
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a healthy good working place
Sales advisor (Current Employee) –  Woodlands mall Pretoria17 January 2019
I learned and grew since working at clicks everyday is a day of gaining knowledge, working with kinds of people how to treat an individual in their cases.
Pros
Staff discounts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's nice working with different races cause u get to know more languages
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Mpumalanga,11 January 2019
My views with clicks it's nice working there bt I want to explore more opportunities and improve myself, wat bothers me is working holidays and weekends you never get to spend time with families
Pros
No
Cons
Yes very
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  pretoria7 January 2019
great learning environment, you get to learn a lot of thinks about retail industry and how it operates. most exciting thig is you get to communicate with customers every day and get to know some on personal level.
Pros
great management team
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mitchells Plain, Western Cape29 December 2018
good interacting with customers face to face
assisting customers daily
always a busy day
management is always fun
days get spend well at work
balance life can be sorted
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Graduate Trainee (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape18 October 2018
I am a Graduate Trainee at Clicks, my rotation was in store, then went to the head office for Merchandising rotation and now i am in the Planning Dept
Pros
it is a monday friday job
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced retail environment
IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, South Africa12 October 2018
Working at Clicks was a very positive experience - dedicated individuals, brilliant brand, lots of interesting opportunities to work with different, highly skilled and driven individuals from various business areas, and I learned a lot.
Pros
Great culture and lots of retail discount opportunities
Cons
Resources were stretched very thin
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng11 October 2018
to pack stock,cash handing.communication with different people and providing good customer service again to dealing/handling difficulties in workplace
Pros
one hour lunch
Cons
after 6
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
SAC (Current Employee) –  Clicks Hermanus25 September 2018
Everyone is nice they have good standard s and values, To me I had quite an amazing experience almost everyday it fills like home. Like any other company they strive to be the best.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Criteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive
Healthcare Advisor (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng31 August 2018
The company has a great workforce determined to execute daily duties to ensure productivity overall.

The company also offers fair market remuneration
Pros
Learning and Development
Cons
Limited growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Store Assitant Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng27 August 2018
Its nice working there assisting customers was the best thing I enjoyed doing mostly and I felt nice making customers shopping simpler always available
Pros
One hour lunch only
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clicks is a great group where by if you are willing to learn the co-worker are there to assist
receiving clerk (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng26 July 2018
Working for the clicks group I have learned how to deal with different customers providing a good customer service avoiding losses and reach the monthly target
Pros
Christmas party allowances
Cons
Achieve monthly budget
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Environment
Primary Health Care Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng25 July 2018
Running the clinic was at my own judgement and pace. Enjoyed to be more independent and preform well. I learnt a lot about Retail Pharmacy Management and sales.
Difficult culture to become a part of so I had to work really hard to become part of the group.
Hardest was to work within strict confines of corporate structure and a high budget.
Pros
Work as Independent RN using own skills
Cons
Worked every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asset to your company
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape21 July 2018
Clicks is a well known& customer service company.They have pension fund and from next year 2019 they will provide free medical aid to their employees.
Pros
Free medical aid
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Trainee Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 July 2018
Clicks is a company that will always give you opportunities, all you have to do is to prove yourself because you are the only one that can take yourself to where you want to be in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organised and fun workplace
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng1 July 2018
Salaries are lower than the market norm, some departments have a relatively flat organogram which makes promotion to a higher position difficult if the incumbent has no plans to leave. Too much bureacratic red tape involved to approve and clear budget for opex/capex spend on projects. Heavy focus on cost cutting = short term gains, but defers problems that will manifest in the long term and require greater funds and … 
Pros
well constructed
Cons
no employee compassion
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work under
shop assistant cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria kollonade1 July 2018
I enjoyed when I talked to customers especially since I knew how to change someone's mood from bad to good and also to make someone's day great.
I loved the customers who corporate with me well.
Pros
Staff card descount
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corporate culture with high demands
Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee) –  Randburg, Gauteng18 April 2018
loads of admin and not enough staff , with managers not being pharmacist / pharmacy experience creates a difficult working idea . expectations very high , I did learn a lot about admin / spreadsheets and business drivers ..... not always possible to reach their expectation and still be professional / ethical .
Pros
listed corporate, benefits
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly invironment and everybody open to suhgestions
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Arcadia pretiria2 March 2018
Never to risk a sale and always take step further to make a customers very happy.always take any comment seriously. Be able to make sure that stock visibility is followed.
Pros
N\a
Cons
Always make sure i leave my work space setisfied with my work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clicks Group Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 96 reviews
529
430
325
210
12

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
2,9Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,6Culture