Clicks Group Limited Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search See all 101 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Witbank, Mpumalanga11 April 2019
Always have energy and bd ready to learn new things everyday. You never get bored at work. Always exciting to be at work. Team work is always recommended.
Pros
Free tea
Cons
Normal working hours with negotiable overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
beauty advisor (Former Employee) –  eastern cape10 April 2019
Be friendly
Knowladgable
Customer service
Housekeeping
Product knowledge
Upsell and cross sell
Product description
Receive stock
Visibility
Honest
Time management
Pros
1hour
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work it is enjoyable have fun activites to motivate a person
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Monument Park, Gauteng30 March 2019
the work taught to work under pressure and to adapt to change.Everyday at work,i work with a traditional routine to maintain stock and be able to do customer service.
Pros
training provided to employees
Cons
less time with loved ones
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love being part of clicks group limited I recommend it to anyone but for me the salary is not enough to keep me going but surely tthe best
Sales Adviser and customer service (Current Employee) –  George, Western Cape18 March 2019
It's the best company in retail that I know of but I just can't deal with the salary I can't get true to month to month it's not enough but in other cases the company are taking very good care of they people. Although the hours are a bit long you can't spend as much time as you want with family and friends.
Pros
Free products every thirth month
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clicks is a good company no doubts but it depends which store you will work at
Shop assistant /hi tech consultant (Former Employee) –  Mitchells Plain, Western Cape8 March 2019
Clicks is good and you must work hard and make sure your customers is happy......................... Clicks made me learn alot and I'm grateful for that
Pros
Once a month
Cons
Working till 9pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company
cashier (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape30 January 2019
Clicks is a great company to work for, they teach you values, morals and ethics. They are very goal driven and the teamwork required is off the charts
Pros
Free medical aid
Cons
Very long Horus
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a healthy good working place
Sales advisor (Current Employee) –  Woodlands mall Pretoria17 January 2019
I learned and grew since working at clicks everyday is a day of gaining knowledge, working with kinds of people how to treat an individual in their cases.
Pros
Staff discounts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's nice working with different races cause u get to know more languages
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  Mpumalanga,11 January 2019
My views with clicks it's nice working there bt I want to explore more opportunities and improve myself, wat bothers me is working holidays and weekends you never get to spend time with families
Pros
No
Cons
Yes very
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  pretoria7 January 2019
great learning environment, you get to learn a lot of thinks about retail industry and how it operates. most exciting thig is you get to communicate with customers every day and get to know some on personal level.
Pros
great management team
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mitchells Plain, Western Cape29 December 2018
good interacting with customers face to face
assisting customers daily
always a busy day
management is always fun
days get spend well at work
balance life can be sorted
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Graduate Trainee (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape18 October 2018
I am a Graduate Trainee at Clicks, my rotation was in store, then went to the head office for Merchandising rotation and now i am in the Planning Dept
Pros
it is a monday friday job
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced retail environment
IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, South Africa12 October 2018
Working at Clicks was a very positive experience - dedicated individuals, brilliant brand, lots of interesting opportunities to work with different, highly skilled and driven individuals from various business areas, and I learned a lot.
Pros
Great culture and lots of retail discount opportunities
Cons
Resources were stretched very thin
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng11 October 2018
to pack stock,cash handing.communication with different people and providing good customer service again to dealing/handling difficulties in workplace
Pros
one hour lunch
Cons
after 6
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
SAC (Current Employee) –  Clicks Hermanus25 September 2018
Everyone is nice they have good standard s and values, To me I had quite an amazing experience almost everyday it fills like home. Like any other company they strive to be the best.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Criteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive
Healthcare Advisor (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng31 August 2018
The company has a great workforce determined to execute daily duties to ensure productivity overall.

The company also offers fair market remuneration
Pros
Learning and Development
Cons
Limited growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Store Assitant Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng27 August 2018
Its nice working there assisting customers was the best thing I enjoyed doing mostly and I felt nice making customers shopping simpler always available
Pros
One hour lunch only
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clicks is a great group where by if you are willing to learn the co-worker are there to assist
receiving clerk (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng26 July 2018
Working for the clicks group I have learned how to deal with different customers providing a good customer service avoiding losses and reach the monthly target
Pros
Christmas party allowances
Cons
Achieve monthly budget
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Environment
Primary Health Care Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng25 July 2018
Running the clinic was at my own judgement and pace. Enjoyed to be more independent and preform well. I learnt a lot about Retail Pharmacy Management and sales.
Difficult culture to become a part of so I had to work really hard to become part of the group.
Hardest was to work within strict confines of corporate structure and a high budget.
Pros
Work as Independent RN using own skills
Cons
Worked every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asset to your company
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape21 July 2018
Clicks is a well known& customer service company.They have pension fund and from next year 2019 they will provide free medical aid to their employees.
Pros
Free medical aid
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Trainee Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng19 July 2018
Clicks is a company that will always give you opportunities, all you have to do is to prove yourself because you are the only one that can take yourself to where you want to be in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clicks Group Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 101 reviews
532
432
325
210
12

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,7Culture