Clicks Group Limited Employee Reviews in Pretoria, Gauteng

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 104 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  pretoria7 January 2019
great learning environment, you get to learn a lot of thinks about retail industry and how it operates. most exciting thig is you get to communicate with customers every day and get to know some on personal level.
Pros
great management team
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng11 October 2018
to pack stock,cash handing.communication with different people and providing good customer service again to dealing/handling difficulties in workplace
Pros
one hour lunch
Cons
after 6
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Store Assitant Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng27 August 2018
Its nice working there assisting customers was the best thing I enjoyed doing mostly and I felt nice making customers shopping simpler always available
Pros
One hour lunch only
Cons
Normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Environment
Primary Health Care Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng25 July 2018
Running the clinic was at my own judgement and pace. Enjoyed to be more independent and preform well. I learnt a lot about Retail Pharmacy Management and sales.
Difficult culture to become a part of so I had to work really hard to become part of the group.
Hardest was to work within strict confines of corporate structure and a high budget.
Pros
Work as Independent RN using own skills
Cons
Worked every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organised and fun workplace
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng1 July 2018
Salaries are lower than the market norm, some departments have a relatively flat organogram which makes promotion to a higher position difficult if the incumbent has no plans to leave. Too much bureacratic red tape involved to approve and clear budget for opex/capex spend on projects. Heavy focus on cost cutting = short term gains, but defers problems that will manifest in the long term and require greater funds and … 
Pros
well constructed
Cons
no employee compassion
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work under
shop assistant cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria kollonade1 July 2018
I enjoyed when I talked to customers especially since I knew how to change someone's mood from bad to good and also to make someone's day great.
I loved the customers who corporate with me well.
Pros
Staff card descount
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiential learning
Store assistant cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng1 September 2017
Great self improvement, best and fastest way to learn about the retail industry and consumer behavior. Great platform for learning about consumer products and service.
Pros
Free tea
Cons
great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail environment have a their own hype and vibe very traditional health shop
shop assistant cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng21 August 2016
I had a very nice encounter whenever assisting customers, this company is very much educational on handling clients at first hand. I was allowed an ability to grow as a person and accured customers first class experience.
Pros
staff discount
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 73No 9Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  pretoria28 July 2014
working at Clicks is good working with go
d people. it is a great adventure to work at Clicks we just dont find time to study ,management is good and co workers are good I love my job am learning everyday,most enjoyable part is customer service I love my customers I always give them the excellent customer service. and my typical day can be when am doing layout lol though I love it.
Pros
lunchtime
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 266No 38Report

See more Clicks Group Limited reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clicks Group Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,8
Based on 104 reviews
533
433
326
210
12

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,7Culture