Clicks Group Limited

Clicks Group Limited Employee Reviews for Shop Assistant

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 202 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience as a shop assistant
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal29 January 2020
This was a learning experience for as it was my very first job. The festive season is usually busy for retail so I had to learn things fast to keep the store running smoothly.
Pros
Learning how retail operates im ground level
Cons
Stressful because customers are difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn more
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng22 January 2020
You learn more at clicks and u gain more experience in customer service their customers come first. You need to always look professional and visiolent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clicks is not reliable.
Shop assistant cashier & Services Advisor (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng20 January 2020
This company is not so decent as it looks outside. Its one of the hard organisation to work for. The work is a lot but never get enough salary, for minor errors counselling are issued out to staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat unpleasant working experience
SHOP ASSISTANT/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State14 January 2020
I briefly worked at clicks for 6 months. Through this working experience I learned a lot about my strengths and weakness and my optical goal in my next working environment and in life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Giyani, Limpopo8 January 2020
You do everything run the checkout shopfloor there's room for growth and development excellent customs service t all time more importantly both customers and employees must be treated with respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  The glen johannesburg26 December 2019
Great workplace ,i enjoyed working there with great staff.i was working there during festive season. It s a fast paced and challenging environment that allows u to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng27 November 2019
Atleast the salary should be able make you feel gud wen it's pay day bt clicks payday is stress day. Company should improve on taking care of the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail experience
Shop Assistant Cashier (Current Employee) –  Gauteng, Johannesburg17 November 2019
1.knowing and understanding medicine
2.Proscessing EFT transaction, beautiful experience
3.Operating the software machine and understanding the principles
4.Assisting customers and being persuasive
5.frustrating long hours without getting paid well
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is good
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Dundee, KwaZulu-Natal12 November 2019
The company is well groomed and has good SOPs to guide their employees... They provide opportunities to everyone, they groom their staff to have brighter future by giving them study and training opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and dedication
shop assistant cashier , service advisor (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape6 October 2019
I learnt a lot at Clicks from a shop assistant to training on check to doing the stores whole promotions execution
To receiving DC
A typical day at Work is that you always busy there is always Work to bĂȘ done, from unpacking stock to customer excellence
Building goodcustomer relationships and giving great service
Hardest part is not being able to get your Work fone before deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Cashier and Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Benoni, Gauteng22 September 2019
I learned a lot about being a cashier, customer treatment, stock taking. management was fair and approachable. The challenging part about the job was stock taking as it required precision. i enjoyed my duties overall as it allowed me to engage with people on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a fun working place meeting your lovely customers each and everyday it just put a smile on your face
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Hammarsdale, KwaZulu-Natal18 July 2019
I am a hard work I can work under pressure I can work for long hours and I love to grow in the company as I did at Clicks group limited I'm afraid it time for me start a new journey
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work it is enjoyable have fun activites to motivate a person
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Monument Park, Gauteng30 March 2019
the work taught to work under pressure and to adapt to change.Everyday at work,i work with a traditional routine to maintain stock and be able to do customer service.
Pros
training provided to employees
Cons
less time with loved ones
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clicks is a good company no doubts but it depends which store you will work at
Shop assistant /hi tech consultant (Former Employee) –  Mitchells Plain, Western Cape8 March 2019
Clicks is good and you must work hard and make sure your customers is happy......................... Clicks made me learn alot and I'm grateful for that
Pros
Once a month
Cons
Working till 9pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Shop Assistant Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape5 February 2019
Not all bad. I feel certain "people" should go back to their training because their people skills really sucks. Had a fun and energetic vibe/feeling. Exceptional growth opportunities. A lot of favoritism but great place to work at
Pros
Workshops/training
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, Gauteng11 October 2018
to pack stock,cash handing.communication with different people and providing good customer service again to dealing/handling difficulties in workplace
Pros
one hour lunch
Cons
after 6
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Many Opportunities To Grow As An Individual.
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng4 September 2018
One Cannot Grow Within This Company Unless You're Part Of A Certain Ethnicity & I Feel That I'm Ready To Advance As I've Served My Purpose In This Field.
Pros
Beyonder Training
Cons
Long Hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asset to your company
shop assistant cashier (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape21 July 2018
Clicks is a well known& customer service company.They have pension fund and from next year 2019 they will provide free medical aid to their employees.
Pros
Free medical aid
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work under
shop assistant cashier (Former Employee) –  Pretoria kollonade1 July 2018
I enjoyed when I talked to customers especially since I knew how to change someone's mood from bad to good and also to make someone's day great.
I loved the customers who corporate with me well.
Pros
Staff card descount
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and slot of fun.
shop assistant cashier (Former Employee) –  Piketberg, Western Cape8 February 2018
I had a blast working with the group. The people I worked with became my family. Working with them was pure bliss. The codes in the group were strict and disciplined. Everything were always kept neat. Being part of that and meeting all kinds of people made the hard work worth the effort.
Pros
Permanent
Cons
Great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clicks Group Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,7
Based on 202 reviews
558
460
358
218
18

Ratings by category

3,3Work/Life Balance
3,0Salary/Benefits
3,2Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,6Culture