Clover SA Employee Reviews

Found 98 reviews matching the search See all 102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work at
truck assistant (Former Employee) –  Potchefstroom, North West29 August 2019
I learned lot of things whilst working there. I learned communication skills and how to deal with customers. I was always punctual at work, which made my superiors proud.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loads of Employee discounts on products
Corporate Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  City Deep, Gauteng13 August 2019
Nice company to work for, loads of benefits, tragically i was on contract and could not be employed permanently. Started as a data capturer, and advanced to a credit controller on some of the Shoprite/ Checkers Accounts. When i Took over these accounts, the collections were at 49 % monthly, at the end of my contract, i had collections up to 94%. Very Stressful environment FMCG.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Experience
Supply Chain Planner (Former Employee) –  Roodepoort, Gauteng13 August 2019
The company doesn’t care about their employees. There’s no parking on campus so employees have to park down the street at a different location with poor security.

It is expected of you to work on weekends and evenings without so much as a thank you.

They have a so-called work hard, play hard culture, but the only ones who get to play are managers. The rest just need to work hard or else.
Pros
Rations of Clover products at reduced prices.
Cons
Weekend and evening work. Low salaries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best dairy company to work for, like family
Process Leader, Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Clover Clayville, Bloemfontein22 July 2019
Hours during week 8 hours a day(shift worker) ON weekend 12 hours. I started my career at Clover back in 1993 and worked my self up to production manager. Im sad to say that I left Clover and will always think of my colleagues as family and Clover as the best company to work for. I go back in a heartbeat. Management best people very open and honest, not like the company I work for now
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reach truck driver
receiving clerk (Former Employee) –  Olifantsfontein, Gauteng7 July 2019
It was good to work there,they also give you knowledge about job you are doing, like they assist you with everything.it was fantastic.I enjoyed to work with them.I have experienced all warehouse jobs there .It was fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
GROUP MANAGER (Former Employee) –  South Africa15 April 2019
One of the best companies I have ever worked for, with exceptional benefits and great training.

They really reward people for personal performance, and one tends to see their careers soar.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working and team work
Shelf packer (Former Employee) –  eThekwini, KwaZulu-Natal15 April 2019
I join Clover SA in 2005.I was a hard-working person and committed to my work .I resign in 2005 since I gave birth to my children with scissors .It was very nice and enjoyable working at clover
Pros
Meeting training
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Merchandiser/Field marketer (Former Employee) –  Gauteng5 April 2019
Excellent management,growth within the company
(Learnership and training)especially in regards to business which I myself have managed to achieve that
Pros
Incentives and vouchers.learnerships to equip their staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive - Fun to work
Senior Financial Clerk (Former Employee) –  Clayville, Gauteng26 March 2019
 Assistant to Financial Manager
 Assist with GL Accounts
 Control of Petty Cash - Weekly reconciliation
 R74 000.00 Float
 Creditors - Full function
 Capturing of all invoices
 Creditors queries and filing
 Recon book value - +- R70 million
 Monthly staff cellphone reconciliation
 Cashbook Reconciliation
 Cheque Cashbook
 Drivers weekly reconciliations
 Month end journals
 Inter-branch Debit/Credit notes
 Daily banking – Factory Shop
 PPV report - Weekly
 GRN report – Daily
 Debtors – Invoicing
Pros
Team building day - Monthly
Cons
Long hours as Financial assistant to FM
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy working with other people
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Limpopo19 March 2019
i have 10 years working with other people while satisfying customers
i managed to meet the requirements of the client
i have learned that customer's is the king of business without customer business is nothing
the hardest part on my job is to be helpless to the customer
when customer is happy i am also happy
Pros
attending meeting
Cons
lot of meeting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high pressured environment
tetra pak machine operator (Current Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal12 February 2019
My typical day at work is making sure my production line is running at optimum efficiency and quality procedures are followed as of the standard operating procedures(SOP).I have learnt a lot from working with various people and approaching them.Management tries hard to keep things going even at hard times.The culture at Clover is fast moving and manufacturing products daily.The hardest part of my job is working shifts which means no family time.The most enjoyable part would be working with different personalities.
Pros
13th cheque
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
routine production work.
General worker (Former Employee) –  eThekwini, KwaZulu-Natal1 February 2019
pack product as per specs. Assist with machine setups. Perform general housekeeping and good manufacturing practice. perform shift duties. Work in a team environment.
Pros
learned to work as part of a production line.
Cons
casual work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not strong
forklift driver (Former Employee) –  durban, queensburgh21 January 2019
There is no safety. Management is not good at all. they have good work equipment but they do not train people. they do not respect people's right such as having their own union.
Pros
free refreshment
Cons
less tea break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a learning for the new career
Driver (Former Employee) –  Olifantsfontein4 January 2019
It was a challenging especially working with team that does not understand the reason of them being trucked day in their daily duties.

It was fun though making them realize why doing it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable stay, fun at all levels
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, Gauteng20 December 2018
Busy from start to finish, team player with relaxed management who all knew what they were doing. All people were treated like fiends and equal. Change is always unsettling and a couple of times a 189 was issued but I was never affected. I enjoyed the flexible management and daily chores that were forever changing and made life exciting at all times.
Pros
management flexibility
Cons
189 letters at various stages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place good place to structure yourself
Load Controller (Former Employee) –  East London, Eastern Cape29 November 2018
Taught me how to structure my thinking,speaking and to push for my goals.
The enviroment is target orientated , it teaches you alot about time management and where to apply your energy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Kyalami, Gauteng17 November 2018
I am a fast and productive person. Problem solver never lets the situation pull me down. I love learning everyday and grow in the company. I am a team player.
Pros
Sundays and holidays paid
Cons
Difficult managers @ store level
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer are unhappy with management
Accountant manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng23 October 2018
Always changing route list to do new area. Communication with Distribution not good at all.Route manager no information to the customer. Need exposure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult to adjust
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo15 October 2018
long hours and it was difficult that time cause i was doing my final year bcom with unisa and the workload and hours were over 8 hours. i learn a lots
Pros
year end function
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hard working
Class 5 Driver and Yard Co ordinator (Current Employee) –  Perceverance Port Elizabeth South Africa1 October 2018
I work shifts in a 14 day cycle 4 of the days is 13 hour shifts then we are 4 days of I have learned a lot about managing driver from my manager and how to complete time sheets and do daily and monthly roster planing. In my time by clover I have also learned how to do proper road worthy checks on the truck and trailers and the correct hygiene on the tankers after CIP and to do hygiene inspections and what to look for
Pros
company provided transport to and from work
Cons
Quiet times in off season
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report