Coca-Cola Beverages Africa Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search See all 59 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cultural environment with loads of benefits
PRODUCTION PROCCES CONTROLER (Former Employee) –  Durban26 March 2019
It's a big company takes care of employees they pay half for medical aid and some contributions too they also share their product overall it's proper.
Pros
Monthly vouchers
Cons
Lean work teams
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, shift work and fun place
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Polokwane, Limpopo19 March 2019
Working in a close knit enviroment.
maintaining and breakdowns of fast moving machinery eg. Bottling from Depalletiser to filler, via uncaser, decapper, Bottle washer , E.B.I. Filler Date coder Caser to Palletiser.

House wiring and new projects.
Repairing of apliances. Rewiring of D.B's. Fault finding. Testing of motors and circuits.
Pros
Canteen under cover parking, security and medical station
Cons
long hours and shift changes every 2months
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure and High Learning environment
Sales Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Kuruman, ZA8 March 2019
CCBSA operates in the FMCG environment. Meaning everything happens at a fast pace.

It requyires people that are not resistant to change and are higly adaptrable.

You need to be able to deal with stress and manage your time extremely well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy and fun working enviroment
Preseller merchendiser (Current Employee) –  Mafikeng, North West23 January 2019
We should be a hard working team in order to produce to give out succeful work..bw able to woek extra hours fir job to be done .i learned we should avoid work gossip and do what you're paid for
Pros
Fresh lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and challenging job
Syrup maker (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng and Pretoria west19 January 2019
Working in this company has open my eyes that in life nothing is impossible and i can learn while working. My life has changed a lot , i have managed to build a big 8room house for my mum and pay for my child school fèes while i was working as a temp. The only dissappointing part is that i worked for 9yrs without being permanented which i understood why and now im jobless with that nine years experience. If you can ask me today why am i no longer working there i wont tell because i also dont know as i was stopped without proper explanation why.3
Pros
Free transport, subsidiced food and year end precents
Cons
Shifts with enough resting time e.g 4days in 4days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was not good in trade as a technician.
Refrigeration technician (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng6 January 2019
Need to check where they implements their coolers in their customers some of them they just plug the cooler without checking the condition of the room and the electric whether it's illegal or not.
That's the most problems that we are facing on site.
Pros
There is time for lunch but you should check your calls
Cons
Normally time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun to work for
Pre Seller Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Gauteng7 December 2018
Don't enjoy working because of unrealistic expectations ,no timeously communication if you ask serious questions you are victimized and people are scared and resigning.
Pros
Free beverages
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
Technician (Former Employee) –  South Africa10 November 2018
This is an extremely innovative company to work for. They cover all travel expenses and food as well as care about the general well being of all their employees.
Pros
Intersting working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork was great. Management was assisting with all resourcesis to complete our duties.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Mpumalanga9 November 2018
Cocacola is a great company that helped me a lot to understand the sales ground force and to become responsible sales man. To understand different tribes and culture. To work as a team and to become self disciplined.
Pros
Only on trainings but we were motivated in different ways.
Cons
I was working upnormal hours with no overtime, from 7am to 6pm. I have ended up got used to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
Still Beverages Project Account Developer (Former Employee) –  Cape Town14 October 2018
Good people, positive environment, learning experiences, working with international brands, teamwork, communication, growth, good management, great work ethic
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Processing Trainee (Former Employee) –  Midrand, Gauteng6 September 2018
I enjoyed working there with most of good people, and i wished as well to have got probably a permanent offer. But unfortunately i had to go further my studies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,productive and rewarding environment
Pre-seller Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Groblersdal, Limpopo28 August 2018
My typical day at work requires me going to my scheduled customers and implimenting what the business has instructed us to implement

iv learned to deal with different types of people on a day to day
iv msnsged to learn how to merchandise, sell products
Pros
flex hours
Cons
lack of tools to exercute my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace lots of room for growth
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Soweto, Gauteng11 August 2018
The company is good and have great benefits and lots of room for personal growth the only problem is the lower management in the sales department, other than that it's a Great firm that celebrate individual greatness. I wouldn't encourage anyone to not be part of it.
Pros
Work culture
Cons
Travel allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, you feel loved and part of the crew.
Electrician Artisan (Former Employee) –  Wadeville, Gauteng28 July 2018
each and everyday will pass with something you would have learnt on site and in the line. safe working procedures are followed. Cleanliness and hygene are key to the running of the plant. punctuality is highly concidered.
Pros
Free beverages at the local canteen
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
mentenance and machine operation (Former Employee) –  Durban, KwaZulu-Natal19 July 2018
it is a good company. gained lot of experience, it is paying company as well, there is lot to learn there and the leaders are very nice if there is something that i do not understand they are there to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Brand manager (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Parktown17 July 2018
Brilliant company to work for so much to learn from this company.
There are a lot of jobs opportunities in global markets and neighbouring countries.
You must be an over achiever to work for Coca-Cola.
Pros
Well-structured and great process
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the Worlds most Famous Brand
Finance Manager: Commercial (Current Employee) –  City of Johannesburg, Gauteng17 July 2018
Deadline driven
Meetings are held to achieve outcomes
Self starting culture
Balancing hard work with FUN
Empowered to make decisions and to take accountability
Pros
Great Brands
Cons
Sugar Tax
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales learner (Former Employee) –  Pretoria5 June 2018
Be a team player and also think of your feet
Create good relationships with customers
Making sure customers needs are put first
The company gives the employees personal phone to use
Pros
Frees cold drinks
Cons
Fidelity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not compensated enough
Production operator (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State28 May 2018
not happy with treatment towards people we are not treated equally ,white people always take first preference in this company ,we black people are always taken for granted for what we do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Data Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg South, Gauteng20 May 2018
It was fun. Learned so many things. I'm now a professional when it cones to SAP and Microsoft office. The manager was a fun person to work with. Always encouraging us .
Pros
Free cokes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coca-Cola Beverages Africa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,9
Based on 59 reviews
521
421
313
21
13

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,8Salary/Benefits
3,4Job Security/Advancement
3,5Management
3,6Culture