Computacenter Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 211 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Senior Second Line Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape24 July 2019
Good company to work for but high stress and some of the teams can be really back stabbing. You are also micro managed and expected to log every 15 mins of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the life of Computacenter
First Line Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape7 June 2019
Currently in the Call Centre part of the company, however I am shadowing in operations. I have trained new starters, lead the team in meetings, create knowledge articles, etc. I currently support international clients with desktop/software support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
1st Line Desktop Support Engineer/Remote Support (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape24 January 2019
it was Fun and friendly work environment trough out the day i have learnt a lot and also management was supportive and friendly i was enjoying the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
1st line analyst (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape18 October 2018
The workload was depended on the issues experienced by users on a daily basis, the number of users affected, the business impact of the issue would determine the priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, a good place to work for ambitious individuals
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape14 September 2018
Productive, a good place to work for ambitious individuals

Lots of opportunity for skills accumulation, the experience you gain working for Computacenter is invaluable. You work with many different platforms and technology giving you wide range of exposure
Pros
Free Breakfast
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
Senior second line analyst (Former Employee) –  Bellville, Western Cape16 July 2018
overall good place to work, fun and friendly environment, depending on your personality this might be the company for you, some management like to micromanage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work orientated and fun
Global Service Desk (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, Western Cape14 January 2018
We have a fun work environment.
The company supports and encourages of skills development.
They are very customer oriented.
The toughest part is working shifts though
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffessional
Junior first line analyst (Current Employee) –  Plattekloof, Western Cape22 November 2017
Challenging environment
I have learned the essentials of IT Support
Poor Management
Average culture
Nothing hard about the job
No enjoyment just Business as usuall
Pros
Free Breakfast
Cons
Always a battle to get any leave approved
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment de travail agréable
Helpdesk Admin & HelpDesk L1 Analyst (Former Employee) –  Barcelona, CT13 November 2015
Environment de travail agréable et bon management. Avantage de mutuelle
Pros
Tickets restaurant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Angenehmer Arbeitsplatz
Admin Analyst, Online-Beschaffung von Hardware (Former Employee) –  Barcelona, CT10 November 2015
insgesamt ein sehr positiver Eindruck, diese Frage ist mir zu persönlich, davon möchte ich Abstand nehmen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Senior Analyst - Telephone Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Barcelona, CT14 November 2014
Salaries are not very high but environment is relaxed especially if you compare to other tech support.

Anyway this review is quite pointless since the job was in spain :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and love the company
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Belville25 March 2013
I work from 8am- Till 5pm.
I manage a team of wintel Tier 2 techincians supporting 14 customer world wide. My co- workers are goal driven and technically very strong individuals. Hardest part of my job would be managing 14 customers , 20 staff members, perfomring all HR activities, KPI's just feel there is not enought time in the day. the most enjoyable part of my day is seeing good feedback for my guys, and specially seeing the fiugres for SLA's.
Cons
need a techincal lead for assistance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent environment to grow in. Opportunities and reward for hard work!
SAP Basis Solutions Analyst K2 (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, WC6 October 2012
The best reward for skills and work I have encountered. If you bring your part CC will look after you. Culture is good, people are great.
Pros
coffee, tea, hot chocolate and such are on the house.
Cons
huge growth means excessive red tape introduced
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report

See more Computacenter reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Computacenter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,4
Based on 211 reviews
538
480
349
217
127

Ratings by category

3,4Work/Life Balance
3,1Salary/Benefits
2,9Job Security/Advancement
3,0Management
3,2Culture

Computacenter Reviews by Location