Core Group South Africa Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything at core is fine except for not paying their employees well and that everyone is a warehouse assistant
WHAREHOUSE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Jet Park, Gauteng12 September 2019
Working at core group is well with me as we get the chance to gain experience in many thing but I'm not happy as the management does not care about us as workers
Pros
They food is not good at some point
Cons
Can't complain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is work. No messing around like it should be in a work place
Field Team Leader of the Field Marketing Team (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng6 March 2019
I just felt I was not a good fit due to 1 specific person I report to as he is set in his ways and is not willing to listen to new ideas or suggestions. Had no leadership from this person and up skilling takes place to assist me in bettering myself or carreer.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Financial Accountant (Current Employee) –  Sandton, ZA7 December 2018
Typical work day is busy, but you learn everyday with new challenges you face. You are pushed everyday to strive for the best you can be and to adchieve new goals. Work/ Life balance not to par, but new structures being put into place to assist.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we go trips for refreshing on holidays
picker/packer (Former Employee) –  Jet Park, Gauteng6 December 2017
I enjoyed working with evryone and i had more fun ang started new friendship.you work with expensive staff,verry expendive but the salary is not sertisfuying ,i like the job but um crying about the salary
Pros
We had free lunch and enough tym
Cons
they hire after six months of agent but they stop you before six months
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed work environment
Technical / Sales support agent (Current Employee) –  Gauteng, Jet Park15 November 2017
Productive and relaxed work environment, self knowledge empowerment is vital. Product knowledge training provided visually if there's new products available.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
work on public holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procductive
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng21 June 2017
Very busy, fun place to work at friendly people, and you get to make new friends everyday. You get an insight on how different people are and why people are willing to spend so much money on goods
Pros
You get paid extra on public holiday
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun store work for
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Bloemfontein, Free State4 May 2017
I've learned how to use apple products - new units
we get along with each other at the store.
i get so happy to see my customer leaving the store happy.
Pros
we get to the products before other customer can see or touch them.
Cons
doing Stocktake, robberies
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard
Cellular Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sandton, Johannesburg16 January 2017
Standard workplace, free lunch was provided daily which was a plus. High pressure environment due to the nature of the product being distributed. Overall, not a bad place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun exciting products, tough organisation
Manager (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, Gauteng22 December 2016
Exciting products and environment, if you are willing to put up with excessive, somewhat unreasonable demands, while job security is not great. Level of organisation, training and structure also much lower than what you would get in a big company. Hierarchy such that employees are not clear on what or how many jobs they are filling. Good for those liking more of a 'cowboy' culture.
Pros
Exciting products
Cons
Disorganisation, lack of training and HR skills, high demands
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
senior sales consultant
Senior Sale Consultant (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg North, Gauteng28 November 2016
productive, have great product knowledge and have been exposed to alot i never knew about technology and telecoms, management is not fair most of the time feel like they had their favourites
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company where hard work pays off
Cellular and Operations Consultant (Current Employee) –  Sandton, Gauteng27 March 2016
ore group is a lovely company to work for;

I am so grateful for the opportunity they have given me.

I have wonderful co-workers who have shown me the in and outs of the jobs and who have being very patient with me.

Management have their employees best interest at heart and are easily approachable.

What I love the most about CORE GROUP is that their CEO is very humble and willing to accept suggestions from employees. There is a very much open door approach to the organisation.
Pros
Great organisational culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard
Admin assitant (Current Employee) –  Cape Town, WC15 January 2015
Having to multi task and achieve deadlines on daily basis. Work in a fast paste environment assisting staff and ensure daily store running's. Ensure world class customer service and adhere to apple standards.Co workers are a joy to work with never a dull moment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior It Support Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP31 August 2014
interesting with alot of customer interaction and research work involved
Pros
excellent place to start ones career
Cons
Very demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP11 May 2014
To believe in myself and listening skill. Working in speed.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Dispatch Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Boksburg, GP15 April 2014
Started working at 6:30, loading courier trucks for deliveries. Marked attendance register, checked the invoices to stock. Dispatch stock to in-house couriers.

Learned dispatching and receiving stock at a distribution centre/warehouse and received certificates.

Management was all right to work with.

Co-workers did excellent work.

There was not really any hard parts to the job.

Most enjoyable part was joking around with the co-workers.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced workplace
sales (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP20 February 2014
learned to work under pressure
learned to work independently
Pros
polished up my sales etiquette
Cons
travelling costly
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun AND HARD WORK
Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP21 January 2014
Due to the demand of the product up to +/- 30 customer are help
deal with emotions and stress due data loos or lack of knowledge i have learned that nothing is impossible to fix, i enjoy have to solve a problem when arises to connect with customers relate with them have a customer base,
Pros
Tips or geft after job done.
Cons
stock take
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy environment
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Jet Park, GP18 June 2013
Making absolutely sure all deadlines are met.
Learn something new everyday.
receive lot of co-operation.
You are only as good as your staff.
Not enough time in the day.
achieving KPI'S
Pros
I work with an excellent team
Cons
not enough time in the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Technical Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sandton, GP10 June 2013
I don't recommend the company, you are not expected to take lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative company
Sales consultant and trainee assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Sandton1 April 2013
Having worked for Core Group under iStore,its the most innovative and fast paced environment.

Ive learned how to deal with different customer types,working well under pressure and how to represent Apple as one of the largest companies in the world.
Pros
working for and internationally recognised brand
Cons
long working hours, and working weekends and public holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Core Group South Africa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 22 reviews
56
43
38
25
10

Ratings by category

3,1Work/Life Balance
2,8Salary/Benefits
3,1Job Security/Advancement
2,6Management
3,0Culture