Coriant Employee Reviews

Showing all 43 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, but we always have a sense of doom
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Naperville, IL17 February 2017
Locally a very hands off management style, a great environment to work in if you are a self starter. The employees across sites work well together, much better than at previous places I had worked at. At the corporate level, do not expect to be informed of the health or status of the company, that information is not shared. The lack of communication does not help morale, allowing the rumor mill to run rampant.
Pros
It is a collabrative environment to work in, everyone is helpful and they want you to succeed.
Cons
Shortcuts are always being taken to help get the product out the door, which has an adverse effect on customer quality, and may be a reason for the continual cost cutting and downsizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work, very difficult industry to work in.
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Naperville, IL15 February 2017
Coriant is an equipment vendor in the ultra competitive telecommunications industry. Every minute of every day can bring new challenges. If you maintain a strong work ethic and a positive attitude you can (and will) leave each day with a sense of accomplishment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating at times, but was still a great place to work
Senior Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  Naperville, IL7 February 2017
The location, people, and technology were great. Although the telecom industry has been struggling for more than a decade now and that has forced the company to downsize quarter after quarter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Environment with opportunity for self-motivated staff
Information Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  Naperville, IL31 January 2017
Important to come to work with a to-do list as the challenging environment gives rise to many issues to be addressed. Learned to focus on the most critical tasks each day. Take the time to help others as well as find opportunity for improvement and pushed forward on my own initiative to make minor efficiency improvements.. Management works to keep the company progressing toward strategic goals which at times requires new controls and policies. Most of the staff is committed to company success and engaging in team work and creative thinking to keep forward momentum.
Pros
Leading edge technology product development
Cons
None noted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Naperville, IL22 January 2017
Management is poor, to many managers in one department
It is a multiculturtal place to work
Management is poor with the workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente di lavoro familiare e stimolante
Roll out Manager (Current Employee) –  Roma, Lazio27 October 2016
Gestione dell'attività lavorativa di ufficio in ambiente impegnato ma estremamente cordiale.
Il core business aziendale mi consente di ampliare le conoscenze del back calling delle telecomunicazioni.

La sede di Roma è la filiale italinana della sede inglese, questo implica che i colleghi di lavoro sono di diversa nazionalità, aspetto molto interessante per rinsaldare e conoscere realtà differenti da quella italiana.
Molto piacevole lo scambio di culture in un team di lavoro che concorre per lo stesso obiettivo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
Manager of Operations Customer Services (Former Employee) –  Campbell, NY4 October 2016
With business growing and the expectation to do more with less the day to day job was very challenging but when you could do more with less it was very rewarding.
Pros
Worked from home
Cons
Downsized out of a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
雰囲気、エンジニアはグッド
営業管理、営業 (Former Employee) –  東京都 港区14 July 2016
日本オフィスの雰囲気はとても良いと感じます。
日本オフィスのエンジニアも良く、チームとしてセールスに専任できます。
認知度、日本での実績が無い事で売り辛いところがあります。
時間は自由に使えます。
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Program/Project Manager (contract) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL30 June 2016
All goes OK in Coriant.
I have learned many management and technical terms.
Team is great, with high competence.
I've been working home based with a lot of travel. All expences were covered.

Management team is great and very intelligent.

Worked in EMEA region.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global MNC
Sr. Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  M0720 October 2015
Coriant is a global MNC, good system and well established process flow. I have a chance to work with multi nation’s colleague around the word.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Multinacional
R&D Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lisboa, P1128 July 2015
Empresa focada nos resultados.
Bom ambiente de trabalho.
Bons laboratórios.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice company
Accounting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bangalore KA10 June 2015
1.MEC2.
2. Work in MNC
3.Good
4. Good
5.MEC
6.Fun Friday

Its a very good Company to work but bit less Grouth. I learnt many
things in HP.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company at crossroads
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Naperville, IL2 June 2015
Company appears to be at a crossroad. Coriant bought Tellabs almost two years ago and it appears they are over their heads.
Tellabs, at one point was a place most people would recommend. A great place to work.Sagging sales and continual cutbacks have made it a shell of what it once was.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a nice place to work during Tellabs time before the Acquisition of Coriant .
Price Manager (Former Employee) –  Beirut - Lebanon7 May 2015
I have been working from home for the last 4 years . It has been tough recently. Competition is high . I work hard as the region I cover is the Middle East, Africa and the Global Accounts , such as Ericsson, Nokia, Vodafone and Aviat .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, excellent building location, great people to work with
Senior Program / Project Manager (Former Employee) –  IL30 April 2015
The most rewarding part of the company was making life long friends. The culture of the company has changed since the company has had a downturn and continues to struggle to find its direction in the marketplace.
Pros
Location/ Salary / Benefits
Cons
Lay offs since 2000
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Significant challenges in the future
Sr. Manager Compensation (Current Employee) –  Naperville, IL26 April 2015
The merger of the companies acquired by the owners is proceeding as expected. Reorganization efforts implemented by the CEO should provide some relief.
Pros
Free fruit, nice gym
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, overall
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MA27 February 2015
consolidation going on from a year, so plans change frequently. Good work environment, very friendly team, great location commute-wise!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with excellent talent
Manager, HRIS & Benefits (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MA25 February 2015
I grew very much in my role here at Coriant. I had the best team of people to work with and mentor me. Unfortunately the company was aquired and most of the business was dispanded.
Pros
Fun and flexible environment
Cons
very few raises to due cost cutting measure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Naperville, IL20 January 2015
Coriant has nice work culture. People are jolly and the environment is not at all stressed. Employees do their work and enjoy at the same time. I was given many projects during my internship. I successfully completed all under the guidance of my mentor
Pros
One free fruit daily
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4,0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging place to work
Program/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Naperville, IL16 December 2014
I enjoyed working at this job. I learned so much over the years. The most enjoyable part of the job is the friends I made. I worked on many different projects and gained valuable knowledge and skills in the process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coriant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3,5
Based on 43 reviews
56
417
313
26
11

Ratings by category

3,6Work/Life Balance
3,7Salary/Benefits
2,5Job Security/Advancement
3,3Management
3,6Culture